Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

All the employees were very nice and extremely helpful in taking care of all my needs. The only thing I was a bit disappointed was that my room was never cleaned during my stay. I was told it was because of covid restrictions.

Nothing bad staff horrible room service would not recommend

The location is very convenient, it is close to everything,

Great customer service and great location. Clean room with great space

Convenient location. Don’t get room 200 as it’s right by the ice maker and above the fitness center.

Connie was friendly and efficient in keeping the breakfast area supplied and clean.

Room size, Breakfast, Location to free way, Great Staff

The bathroom is in bad shape, the bottom of the bathroom door is damaged. There is a large gap between the bathtub and the plastic lining/cover over the wall.

Connie the breakfast ambassador did a great job with the food service. She also paid attention to details and customer service!

The staff was very friendly. There was broken electric outlet in our room.

Nice hotel at a fair price. Breakfast was great. Exercise room was adequate. Really enjoyed the friendly staff and speed of check in was great. Would definitely come here again.

Check-in staff woman was so friendly yet professional - wrote my room number using colored markers in Minnesota Vikings colors. I don't usually eat breakfast and definitely not eggs, but the clean and inviting breakfast room with dozens of tasty choices made it a must. Best scrambled eggs ever, and I don't eat eggs! The juice was not watered-down like you usually get at a hotel breakfast. A lovely woman was working there and couldn't have been more pleasant. What a wonderful stay, wish I had stayed more than one night!!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were great.

Excellent customer service .will book again on my next visit.great complimentary breakfast

Very Friendly staff and awesome breakfast ! Rooms were well kept and I felt safe.

Nice room, very helpful, friendly staff, lovely hot breakfast!

I'd prefer to stay at an older hotel with comfortable bed that is very clean than to go someplace newer that isn't as clean. I've stayed here multiple times and I'm always satisfied.

Only downfall was no hot water for shower only lukewarm

Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty to eat for breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Warm cookies in the evening. Ice water available in the lobby. Manager went out of the way to locate and return my camera that was lost there.

N 1st Street Yakima WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel places you next to Yakima River Valley and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like Capitol Theater. This hotel has 74 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All 74 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free weekday newspapers, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a spa tub. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Walk-in Shower;with Sofabed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Walk-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Living Room)

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Everyone (8) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (17) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

All the employees were very nice and extremely helpful in taking care of all my needs. The only thing I was a bit disappointed was that my room was never cleaned during my stay. I was told it was because of covid restrictions.

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Good Morning, Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I do apologize for lack of daily housekeeping. We do offer it upon request, do not hesitate to request it the next time your visiting with us and we will be happy to assist.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for the great rating!

1
Family with small children Family

Nothing bad staff horrible room service would not recommend

By on Apr 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

It is heartbreaking that we failed to earn your recommendation. Please forgive us for any way in which our service fell short and know that we will use your feedback to improve in this respect. Should you return to Yakima, we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to surpass your expectations.

4
Family Business Business

The location is very convenient, it is close to everything,

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Thank you for making Best Western Plus Yakima part of your recent getaway and for finding the time to share the details of your visit. Count on our convenient location to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you our way. We cannot wait to see you again.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Great customer service and great location. Clean room with great space

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

It was a pleasure hosting you while you were in town. We're thrilled our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us.

4
Family Business Business

Convenient location. Don’t get room 200 as it’s right by the ice maker and above the fitness center.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

It was a joy hosting your travels to Yakima, and we're glad our location proved convenient for you! Also, we are sure that other travelers will appreciate you helping to make their stay more restful, and we would love to do the same for you, should your plans bring you back this way. Thank you so much for your review!

5
Partner Couples Family

Connie was friendly and efficient in keeping the breakfast area supplied and clean.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests at Best Western Plus Yakima. Our guests mean everything to us, and it excellent to hear that you received the friendly assistance you deserve. Connie, in particular, will appreciate knowing her service was top notch for you. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in our town. Hope to see you soon!

5
Family

Room size, Breakfast, Location to free way, Great Staff

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

On behalf of our team, thank you for joining us here at Best Western Plus Yakima. It's fantastic to receive your compliments for our friendly, hardworking team; we can't wait to share! We're also delighted to know that our spacious rooms and prime location were ideal for your needs. During your next trip to the city, depend on us again for another exceptional stay!

3
Family

The bathroom is in bad shape, the bottom of the bathroom door is damaged. There is a large gap between the bathtub and the plastic lining/cover over the wall.

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

We appreciate your recent feedback about your stay with us. It's our hope that you had pleasant travels. Please accept our sincere apology for items in your bathroom that appeared to be in need of repair. Our maintenance team will promptly address that. However, we hope the rest of your stay was satisfactory. Thank you for your thoughtful input and we hope for an opportunity to make your next stay a better one.

4
Friends

Connie the breakfast ambassador did a great job with the food service. She also paid attention to details and customer service!

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

We can't wait to pass your compliments along to the team! Connie, in particular, will be honored you mentioned her by name. Our team works hard to deliver kindness and courtesy that you can count on. For another memorable experience, we hope you choose to stay with us at Best Western Plus Yakima again!

Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Yakima-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Yakima-Hotel.h127037-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Yakima-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Yakima-Hotel.h127037-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Yakima-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Yakima-Hotel.h127037-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions