Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Overall peaceful

Did not try to help us just said orbitz over booked us so they had no rooms

Super dirty and outdated. Like it was built in 1980 and no updates since then. paid 240 for the room which suppose to be 80. pool is so dirty. leaves from fall are still there. paint chips and falls inside the pool.

Buen hotel y buen precio

Great place - great price

I liked the size of it it was 6 floors what I didn't like was everything seemed outdated

The hotel was clean, room was nice. My 2 issues are, when I arrived, they told me they could not find me in the system for a reservation. I showed paper and they still could not find me. Took them a bit. Second thing, I requested a roll away bed and it was not there. I asked the front desk and they said they could not provide me with one that night and I had to ask again in the morning as they didn't check the notes. Overall, I would stay again as it was clean, and the 1 gentleman at the front, I believe supervisor, was very nice.

You get what you pay for... pretty middle of the road, but was safe, decent breakfast included. Must say though, Jeff (from Worcester) who works in the restaurant is VERY friendly. Kudos.

The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The rooms were super clean and well kept. The pool area was great. Although there was some remodeling being done I believe the end result will be beautiful. What I would reccomend is getting better comforters for the beds and also the toilet was a little slow flushing. Overall a fantastic experience. Would definately return.

My family and I stayed one overnight at this property for my son’s 13th birthday. All he wanted was to hang out with his friends by the pool and enjoy some quality time. I rented two adjoining rooms. For the price, I think it was excellent! The rooms were clean, the pool was big enough for the boys, and the hot and cold breakfast was above my expectations. The staff was attentive and super friendly as well.

Older and dated which is fine but the staff was very rude with check in.

It was hard to access from the highway. Otherwise it was fine.

Pet friendly, kid friendly - swimming pool - lovely breakfast!

Everything was great except the heated pool. Pool was very cold and the whole thing looked very old. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The service at the breakfast cafeteria is fantastic, especially the mister from Africa whose name I can't remember :) (Kenani?) Room was clean, and everything was in perfect order. The only thing is that the whole hotel is kind of old and has this "old man vibe" but overall a good stay. Should be cheaper though.

Boston Post Rd W Marlborough MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Apex Entertainment Center is a short stroll from Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, and other popular attractions like New England Sports Center are within a few miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 431 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free self parking, and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 431 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect to find TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards, desks, and wardrobes or closets are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Everyone (25) Business (4) Couples (4) Family (14) Friends (1)
5
Business Business

Overall peaceful

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Dear Lorri, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to complete the survey. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience and looking forward to see you soon again. Best,

3
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2021

1
Family

Did not try to help us just said orbitz over booked us so they had no rooms

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that we didn't had a room available for you. Sometimes a third party can sell a room or room type that we don't have and we apologize for that. We hope that you will make your reservation with us soon so we can provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,

1
Family

Super dirty and outdated. Like it was built in 1980 and no updates since then. paid 240 for the room which suppose to be 80. pool is so dirty. leaves from fall are still there. paint chips and falls inside the pool.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for not meeting or exceeding your expectations during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely,

4
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2021

4
Family

Buen hotel y buen precio

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and glad you had a good time. We are looking forward seeing you soon again. Best,

5
Partner Couples

Great place - great price

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a wonderful time. We hope yo see you soon again on your next visit in Marlborough. Best,

3
Everyone

I liked the size of it it was 6 floors what I didn't like was everything seemed outdated

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are constantly making improvements at our property for our guests to enjoy and looking forward to see you soon again. Best,

4
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a great time and looking forward to see you again at our hotel in the near future. Best,

4
Family with small children Family

The hotel was clean, room was nice. My 2 issues are, when I arrived, they told me they could not find me in the system for a reservation. I showed paper and they still could not find me. Took them a bit. Second thing, I requested a roll away bed and it was not there. I asked the front desk and they said they could not provide me with one that night and I had to ask again in the morning as they didn't check the notes. Overall, I would stay again as it was clean, and the 1 gentleman at the front, I believe supervisor, was very nice.

By , from lehigh acres, fl on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize you had some hiccups during your stay. We hope you come to stay with us again so we can make it up to you.

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

181 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Marlborough-Hotels-Best-Western-Royal-Plaza-Hotel-&-Trade-Center.h14628-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marlborough-Hotels-Best-Western-Royal-Plaza-Hotel-&-Trade-Center.h14628-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Marlborough-Hotels-Best-Western-Royal-Plaza-Hotel-&-Trade-Center.h14628-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions