Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Enjoyed the condo, waterpark, and the jacuzzi in our room

I didn’t like that my room was ready until 2 1/2 hours after check in time.

When we can to check in our room wasn’t cleaned at all. They promised me a river view and we got a first floor view. Overall the staff was friendly and the food was fantastic.

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at Chula Vista to celebrate my daughters 11 birthday and we were surprised to find out that the shared bathroom had hair in the tub and there was no hand soap, shampoo or lotion available. Also, the Jacuzzi had some dirt at the bottom of the tub... We ended up calling room service for the issues and they came after an hour of our first call, we then proceeded to go to the Waterpark as that was THE one thing my daughter and her friends were looking forward to and we were extremely disappointed to find out that there was absolutely no way to properly social distance and there it didn't seem any different than any other time we visited the waterpark (prior to COVID), the place was PACKED! For the price we paid for the condo our experience was VERY disappointing to say the least.

Loved the big hot tub right outside our room and the tunnel to get to the water park, water park was a bit smaller than we had hoped but with so much to do down there it worked out fine being the price was so reasonable!

Access to the waterpark was good. The hours of the waterpark being cut short was not good as we had hoped to be able to spend more time at the waterpark. Room door was very hard to close and lock...had to slam several times to ensure the door was locked. Sheets and towels reminded me of the paper on the table at the drs office.

In particular I think it is very expensive depending on the quality of the rooms..!

Had to change rooms. Bugs in the tub. Changed rooms work up the next morning covered in bug bites. Did not swim in the pool as we say a tampon in there. Never again. Staff was pleasant

Everyone is our group had a great time at their level. Room and water park were great. Getting to and from underground tunnel from the 6th floor was a little unusual.

The ONLY thing I liked was the convenience of having INDOOR water entertainment.

It's a beautiful and fun place to stay. Everyone was friendly and courteous. They had some problem getting us room keys, but resolved the issue within a few hours.

The room was clean and the staff were friendly. A couple of issues was that I got a disabled room that was located right next to the main doorway, and the indoor water park was under renovations, which I didn't know until I got there. The hotel was very accommodating though, and they gave us free passes to Mt Olympus and Wilderness indoor water parks. Plus, I'm sure I could have asked for another room, but I was too lazy.

Spa staff was amazing. Front desk was severely understaffed. 1hr 26minutes to check in. And that was after the 42 minute wait at precheckin. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms both rundown. Grouting has mold.

-balcony chairs had bird poop so couldn’t really sit on them -room phone was not working -didn’t provide sheets for sofa bed -found leftover snacks from previous guest in the room

River Rd Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Golf course

Chula Vista Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Noah's Ark Waterpark and Crystal Grand Music Theater. This 620-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with a golf course, a full-service spa, and a free water park.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Market Fresh Buffet, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 620 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Chula Vista Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham features a golf course, a full-service spa, and a free water park. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this spa resort include an indoor pool, a lazy river, and a children's pool.

Room options

Deluxe Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, River View (2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 10

Room, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, River View

4 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 14

Loft, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Golf View

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 8

Villa, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Golf View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Chula Vista Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Everyone (27) Couples (5) Family (16)
4
Family

Enjoyed the condo, waterpark, and the jacuzzi in our room

By on Apr 19, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Apr 4, 2021

4
Family with small children

I didn’t like that my room was ready until 2 1/2 hours after check in time.

By on Apr 3, 2021

4
Friends

When we can to check in our room wasn’t cleaned at all. They promised me a river view and we got a first floor view. Overall the staff was friendly and the food was fantastic.

By on Mar 31, 2021

2
Family with small children Family

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at Chula Vista to celebrate my daughters 11 birthday and we were surprised to find out that the shared bathroom had hair in the tub and there was no hand soap, shampoo or lotion available. Also, the Jacuzzi had some dirt at the bottom of the tub... We ended up calling room service for the issues and they came after an hour of our first call, we then proceeded to go to the Waterpark as that was THE one thing my daughter and her friends were looking forward to and we were extremely disappointed to find out that there was absolutely no way to properly social distance and there it didn't seem any different than any other time we visited the waterpark (prior to COVID), the place was PACKED! For the price we paid for the condo our experience was VERY disappointing to say the least.

By on Mar 29, 2021

4
Family Family with small children

Loved the big hot tub right outside our room and the tunnel to get to the water park, water park was a bit smaller than we had hoped but with so much to do down there it worked out fine being the price was so reasonable!

By on Mar 18, 2021

4
Family with small children

Access to the waterpark was good. The hours of the waterpark being cut short was not good as we had hoped to be able to spend more time at the waterpark. Room door was very hard to close and lock...had to slam several times to ensure the door was locked. Sheets and towels reminded me of the paper on the table at the drs office.

By , from Appleton WI on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for your review!

3
Family Family

In particular I think it is very expensive depending on the quality of the rooms..!

By , from Minnesota on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

1
Family

Had to change rooms. Bugs in the tub. Changed rooms work up the next morning covered in bug bites. Did not swim in the pool as we say a tampon in there. Never again. Staff was pleasant

By on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2020

We’re sorry you had a poor experience during your stay with us. If you’d like one of our members of leadership to contact you regarding your stay, please send us a message indicating so with your contact information and we can take care of that for you. Thank you!

5
Family with small children Partner Couples Family

Everyone is our group had a great time at their level. Room and water park were great. Getting to and from underground tunnel from the 6th floor was a little unusual.

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, Dennis! We will work to improve our wayfinding so that finding our underground tunnel is easier no matter what floor you're on!

Chula Vista Resort, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

2501 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Chula-Vista-Resort,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h913133-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Chula-Vista-Resort,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h913133-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Chula-Vista-Resort,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h913133-p2.Hotel-Reviews