Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The main desk was great and so was the guy preparing the breakfast area. Our room was very tired!!! Poor pillows Frayed chair cushions Worn carpet

Bed was very hard an uncomfortable, walls are paper thin, no sleep due to people next door. Never will stay there again.

Great location. Needs updating.

Nice views. Well priced. Dated, tired building. Adequate. Shuttle to skiing every 20 minutes.

This is a quite tired property. We had two rooms and items in both did not work properly. Did not live up to the billing. This was our first visit to area and staff was not very helpful and just basically said website had all info.

Proximity to Winter Park/Mary Jane was great and the primary reason I booked.

I’ve stayed in MUCH nicer hotels for the price I payed for this room

Nice clean place. The location was convenient and very quiet away from the main resort area. We were very happy with the overall size of the room, but the bathroom was badly in need of a remodel. Staff was very friendly too!

Great location. Wish it was more updated. The staff was great, and the rooms were clean.

Dirty, broken furniture food from prior guest on refrigerator. No assuring at a time of Covid. Will never stay here again

The staff on the front desk and in the bar and restaurant were fabulous. Loved the hot tub, sauna and pool complex - so relaxing after a ski day. The bathroom could do with some updating, but was fine for our needs.

For the price in the hot season, it is very well worth. Friendly staff and clean room.

Great location for skiing with shuttle service out the front door, snowmobile rental in the back, nice pool/hot tub area. Pictures of rooms online look better than they actually are, but they were clean. Staff was super nice.

The windows were filthy, the room smelled, the fireplace did not work, the bathroom was the smallest I've ever encountered in a hotel, and the building needs lots of work. Something was just wrong with the king sized bed and we both had a terrible time getting to sleep. They also did not provide a continental breakfast or indeed ANY food. The staff seemed stoned.

Restaurant closed Room was great and off season price was even better.

The restaurant wasn't open, the fireplace didn't work, the heater didn't work, it was a suite and there were no cups, plates, or anything else.

US Highway 40 Winter Park CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Winter Park Mountain Lodge places you next to Winter Park Ski Resort and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Amaze'n Maze Winter Park. This 110-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at Moffat Station, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Winter Park Mountain Lodge's 110 rooms are heated and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and desks.


Property features

Winter Park Mountain Lodge features free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and express check-out. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a vending machine, a ballroom, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Woods/Forest View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Everyone (46) Couples (5) Family (9)
4
Partner Couples

The main desk was great and so was the guy preparing the breakfast area. Our room was very tired!!! Poor pillows Frayed chair cushions Worn carpet

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

2
Partner Couples

Bed was very hard an uncomfortable, walls are paper thin, no sleep due to people next door. Never will stay there again.

By , from Wheat Ridge on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

We apprecaite your feedback as it helps us improve going forward. We are sorry to hear your bed was uncomfortable. We will bring this to the managements attentions. We hope you give us a second chance in the future once we have updated the hotel.

3
Partner Couples

Great location. Needs updating.

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2021

We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating different aspects of the hotel. We hope you stay with us again once updates have been made.

4
Family

Nice views. Well priced. Dated, tired building. Adequate. Shuttle to skiing every 20 minutes.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a good stay. We are working on updating things around the hotel. We hope to see again in the future.

2
Family Family with small children

This is a quite tired property. We had two rooms and items in both did not work properly. Did not live up to the billing. This was our first visit to area and staff was not very helpful and just basically said website had all info.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Thanks for the feedback as it helps us going improve forward. We are sorry you didn't have the best stay. Some of things you mentioned are on our list to address. We would love for you to give us a second chance.

2
Friends

Proximity to Winter Park/Mary Jane was great and the primary reason I booked.

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

We to thank you for staying at the Winter Park Mountain Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again!

3
Friends

I’ve stayed in MUCH nicer hotels for the price I payed for this room

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

We want thank for you feedback about your stay with us. We are constantly working on updating the property. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2021

Thanks for choosing us as your Winter Park Hotel! We appreciate your feedback and hope we see you again.

4
Partner Couples

Nice clean place. The location was convenient and very quiet away from the main resort area. We were very happy with the overall size of the room, but the bathroom was badly in need of a remodel. Staff was very friendly too!

By , from Denver, CO on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay! We do appreciate the feedback as it helps our management team figure out where to make changes next.

5
Friends

Great location. Wish it was more updated. The staff was great, and the rooms were clean.

By , from Kansas City, MO on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Thank you for your perfect score. Come visit us again soon!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions