Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

What I thought I liked that it'd be a suite.. Supposedly for an extended stay guests with the abilities to make your own coffee, low key food preparing or warming food. More room with the home amenities.

Great place for the buck

It was quiet and the room was clean. The tub in the bathroom looked a bit dirty though.

Terribly dirty floors not mopped in unit pillows smelled of previous guest.smh the linens looked clean but....no one is wearing mask.

It was pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. The room was very clean. Unfortunately, the floor for my stay was for non-smoking but several people were still smoking. I wasn't happy about that.

I checked into room 307 less then 2 hours later I found big bed bugs on both beds and seems like the hotel new about this problem because when we bought the bed bugs down in a cup to show proof and asked for a full refund the front desk employee referred to them as BB’s when speaking to her manager giving them nicknames tells me they were fully aware of the problem. At first she tried to tell me she didn’t know how to do a refund, but I wasn’t leaving until I had mine it ruined my night and holiday.

At check in NO paperwork was given to me, told I would get it at check out. At check out, No paperwork, told it was emailed. I just got home, NO PAPERWORK! First time I was at a hotel/motel that DID NOT HAVE AN ICE MACHINE and no ice on request. Microwave did not have turntable, anyway not all functions worked. I would have to wait until tomorrow (my check out day) to have it resolved.

Room was neat and clean room on first floor was very convenient

Problem with room. Kitchen outdated and very old. Rug had large dirty spot. Drapes were not hung properly. Cover on light in kitchen area fell off and blocked entrance door.

Staff was friendly. Rooms were ok , elevator in still in parking still broken from last years stay

Convenient location and safety. Property ok. Breakfast very limited.

West Main Street Elmsford NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Extended Stay America Suites White Plains Elmsford places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Tarrytown Music Hall and Lyndhurst Mansion. This hotel has 136 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 136 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites White Plains Elmsford enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help secure valuables, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Additional amenities include a meeting room and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites White Plains Elmsford

Everyone (34) Couples (3) Family (4) Other (1)
3
Family with small children

What I thought I liked that it'd be a suite.. Supposedly for an extended stay guests with the abilities to make your own coffee, low key food preparing or warming food. More room with the home amenities.

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Sheyla, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Although we appreciate your rating, we are sorry to know we did not meet all of your expectations. Please know, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware, brand standards require us to keep them at the front desk, and we regret if this was not explained by our team. Please also note, other in-room amenities such as toiletries are made available at the front office as well. We hope to see you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

Great place for the buck

By on Jun 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, and for taking the time to post a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. Thank you once more for your review, we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It was quiet and the room was clean. The tub in the bathroom looked a bit dirty though.

By on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2020

Leron, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and were impressed with our clean accommodations. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Terribly dirty floors not mopped in unit pillows smelled of previous guest.smh the linens looked clean but....no one is wearing mask.

By on Aug 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Please know, we realize the importance of all the safety measures in this unprecedented situation, and we will ensure all such guidelines are being followed. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

It was pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. The room was very clean. Unfortunately, the floor for my stay was for non-smoking but several people were still smoking. I wasn't happy about that.

By , from Queens, NY on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Donna, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are particularly glad your room provided all the comforts you expected. That being said, we are sorry for the smoke smell you had to endure. We take these incidents seriously, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites White Plains Elmsford

118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Elmsford-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-White-Plains-Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Elmsford-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-White-Plains-Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Elmsford-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-White-Plains-Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions