Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The front desk (gal) was rude when checking us in. She did not welcome us or give us information about the hotel room etc. Having a front desk personnel greet you and welcome you to town and hotel nicely would have been a whole different experience.

Great place to stay! Location is little bit further from restaurants and stores. Breakfast with Covid was charged to brown bag with snacks.

.

Good: Good location next to Yellowstone Park and walking distance of restaurants and shops in West Yellowstone. Not so good: My room was somewhat small including the shower. Unfortunately, I lost a sport watch in the room that never was found.

this is a motel with great staff and a great coffee bar. The mattress in room 111 sucked. The shower was the size of something you would expect on a submarine. The air conditioner was musty when it first got going. Otherwise, it is a motel and I would stay there again if I go back to West yellow stone.

It was affordable and walking distance from the central town in West Yellowstone. Shower was tiny, so be aware if you're a large person. Room was pretty small. There are additional fees if you bring a child under 5 ($40) or have more than 2 ppl in your room

Huge room, comfortable bed, perfect location - walking distance from everything and a short drive to Yellowstone's west entrance.

Very clean and cozy. Great location. Staff was very friendly.

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Another plus, the town was very safe and walkable

If you are an Asthmatic or are sensitive to fragrances stay out of the office, microwave/coffee area. Fragrance there is VERY strong. Wouldn't want an asthmatic to go into severe bronchospasm and experience a near death experience. What a way to ruin a vacation.

This place is cozy and has many cute details. We enjoyed our stay there! The shower was pretty tiny but enough for tired travellers.

Nice motel in West Yellowstone. We had a 2 room suite and enjoyed the room. We liked the rustic decor too. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Good location. Friendster staff good cookies thanks

The room was clean. The location was fine. Walking distance to town shops and restaurants.

The shower was extremely small. You couldn't turn without hitting your elbow on the walls. And the shower head could not be moved and put all the water in one corner of the tiny shower. Also, the deadbolt on our door did not work. It wouldn't fit/align through the hole in the door jamb.

Great location & staff, the room was clean & cozy. The only thing it was missing was a microwave.

Updated hotel very close to Yellowstone entrance. Very clean.

Nice hotel. Lots of electrical outlets! Clean. Cosey room.

Well maintained hotel, friendly staff and convenient location.

Electric Street West Yellowstone MT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Yellowstone Park West Entrance and Yellowstone National Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas

Moose Creek Inn places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Yellowstone Park West Entrance and Yellowstone National Park. This 24-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, coffee makers, and TVs.


Rooms

All 24 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy TVs and stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Guests of Moose Creek Inn have access to free WiFi in public areas. Onsite parking is available for a fee. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours.

Room options

Single King at Moose Creek Inn

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Queen at Moose Creek Inn

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Single Queen at Moose Creek Inn

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Moose Creek Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (8) Family (3)
3
Partner Couples

The front desk (gal) was rude when checking us in. She did not welcome us or give us information about the hotel room etc. Having a front desk personnel greet you and welcome you to town and hotel nicely would have been a whole different experience.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your check in experience. We will be addressing this with our staff. We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone.

4
Partner Couples

Great place to stay! Location is little bit further from restaurants and stores. Breakfast with Covid was charged to brown bag with snacks.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. However, we believe you have us confused with another hotel as we do not offer breakfast. We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone! Moose Creek Inn

5
Family

.

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone!

3
Everyone

Good: Good location next to Yellowstone Park and walking distance of restaurants and shops in West Yellowstone. Not so good: My room was somewhat small including the shower. Unfortunately, I lost a sport watch in the room that never was found.

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

We are sorry you lost your sport watch. It has not turned up during our thorough cleaning of the room. We are glad you enjoyed the location. We agree with you and our thousands of other online reviews that are rooms are smaller than average and are priced accordingly.

3
Partner Couples

this is a motel with great staff and a great coffee bar. The mattress in room 111 sucked. The shower was the size of something you would expect on a submarine. The air conditioner was musty when it first got going. Otherwise, it is a motel and I would stay there again if I go back to West yellow stone.

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2021

Dear anonymous guest, Thank you for the review and feedback. The mattresses are BRAND NEW as of May this year. They are Serta Grand Chateau mattresses and a very high quality. I am sorry to hear that it was not as comfortable as your mattress at home. We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone. Moose Creek Staff

4
Partner Couples

It was affordable and walking distance from the central town in West Yellowstone. Shower was tiny, so be aware if you're a large person. Room was pretty small. There are additional fees if you bring a child under 5 ($40) or have more than 2 ppl in your room

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for your review. We agree that our single queen and single king room are small with small bathrooms. Maximum occupancy for these rooms is two guests total. We do offer larger, double queen rooms with larger bathroom areas for a higher rate. We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone! Moose Creek Staff

5
Friends

Huge room, comfortable bed, perfect location - walking distance from everything and a short drive to Yellowstone's west entrance.

By on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

Thank you for reviewing our property! We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone!

5
Partner Couples

Very clean and cozy. Great location. Staff was very friendly.

By , from Boise on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2020

Thanks for the review! We hope you enjoyed Yellowstone!

5
Everyone

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Another plus, the town was very safe and walkable

By on Jun 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

4
Everyone

If you are an Asthmatic or are sensitive to fragrances stay out of the office, microwave/coffee area. Fragrance there is VERY strong. Wouldn't want an asthmatic to go into severe bronchospasm and experience a near death experience. What a way to ruin a vacation.

By on Oct 22, 2019

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Moose-Creek-Inn.h1113320-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Moose-Creek-Inn.h1113320-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Moose-Creek-Inn.h1113320-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions