Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Convenient location from hi way 20. Pet friendly.

First of all, if you don't get a first floor room, you have to carry your suitcase up a flight of stairs. The price was very reasonable; if you don't mind smelly heaters, holes in the drapes and mystery substances stuck to the carpet!!

Good location and friendly staff. Overall a great stay. Room was clean and comfortable for the price. Continental breakfast was fine, however the choices were limited.

At check in (6:20pm), clerk was away cleaning a room. He did not hear the phone ringing so I had to wait ten minutes before he answered and explained why he was not there. Outside lights were not on when we checked in so the hotel looked closed and the parking lot and door closest to our room was dark and difficult to navigate. Room had no cups even with the coffee maker.

One of the most pleasant budget motels we have stayed in. Clean spacious, pleasant room. Popcorn appreciated.

Staff was great, check in was easy. Just needed an overnight stay and the hotel met my expectations.

Our experience was good other than the limited breakfast.

Hot tub and pool were dirty and the jets to the hot tub were not working. Had this happen last time we visited as well. The continental breakfast was ok but biscuits were hard and gravy lacked taste. Need to offer other things for some who stay more than one evening. Also never stayed in a motel where they didn't make your beds up. They emptied the garbage and gave clean towels, and no extra toilet paper had to go ask for some.

Pool was closed for repair, the mattress was terrible and the room wasn't cleaned the first day.

We used this hotel for our volleyball team. It was clean, and had everything we needed....pool, laundry facilities, free breakfast, and spacious rooms for an affordable price.

We stayed at a fine facility, in a comfortable room, that was well equipped. Breakfast was very good, with variety available. Pool and hot tub were welcome, clean and comfortable. Especially to be noted was the staff. People who were accommodating and helpful, but especially who seemed to enjoy their job and being with people. The location worked well for us. We stayed for 2 nights as we became acquainted with Cedar Rapids and Cedar Falls. Thanks - Karl

Pleasant. Good breakfast."."........................................

We were impressed with the handicap room. It met all of our needs. The location of the motel was easy to find. The young man at the desk when we checked in, had 3 phones he needed to answer. As we checked in, he answered the phones, took numbers to call back and was very courteous to us. Outstanding young person. The room was very clean and comfortable. Thank you!

This hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly . We had a great stay

Given this Super8 has a pool and a decent breakfast (those waffle makers are fun to use), the stay was enjoyable and restful. It's not exceptionally quiet though as noise from outside made it inside. Still, beds were comfortable enough, the room was clean, and the TV choices were good. Wished there was a USB port somewhere to charge a phone.

Needed someplace affordable but nice to stay on a short business trip. This place was clean and nice, and fit the bill nicely. Only complaint is that the room faced the parking lot and the lights and night were very bright. The curtains in the room didn't block out all of the light.

Overall very good hotel. Breakfast needs someone to oversee- the guests helped ourselves by going through the cupboards to find supplies.

The hotel was what we needed at the right price. Thanks for the help.

Nordic Dr Cedar Falls IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Super 8 by Wyndham Cedar Falls IA - University places you within a 5-minute drive of College Square Mall and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like UNI-Dome. This 57-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 5:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Super 8 by Wyndham Cedar Falls IA - University's 57 individually decorated rooms provide MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Cedar Falls IA - University features an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Cedar Falls IA - University

Everyone (10) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (16) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2020

Thanks for the five stars!!!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2020

Thanks you for rating us!

5
Family

Convenient location from hi way 20. Pet friendly.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for your review!

2
Family Family

First of all, if you don't get a first floor room, you have to carry your suitcase up a flight of stairs. The price was very reasonable; if you don't mind smelly heaters, holes in the drapes and mystery substances stuck to the carpet!!

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

I apologize for your experience with us! Please get back a hold of the hotel if you have the time to discuss this matter.

5
Business Business

Good location and friendly staff. Overall a great stay. Room was clean and comfortable for the price. Continental breakfast was fine, however the choices were limited.

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We appreciate it!

3
Family Family

At check in (6:20pm), clerk was away cleaning a room. He did not hear the phone ringing so I had to wait ten minutes before he answered and explained why he was not there. Outside lights were not on when we checked in so the hotel looked closed and the parking lot and door closest to our room was dark and difficult to navigate. Room had no cups even with the coffee maker.

By on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what happened during you stay. We will be looking into any issues that aroused to make sure this is not something that continues to happen. Thank you.

5
Everyone

One of the most pleasant budget motels we have stayed in. Clean spacious, pleasant room. Popcorn appreciated.

By on Dec 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Thank you so very much for your review!

3
Everyone

Staff was great, check in was easy. Just needed an overnight stay and the hotel met my expectations.

By on Jun 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

3
Everyone

Our experience was good other than the limited breakfast.

By on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear the remainder of your stay was good with us.

3

reasonable rates but lacks upkeep.

Everyone

Hot tub and pool were dirty and the jets to the hot tub were not working. Had this happen last time we visited as well. The continental breakfast was ok but biscuits were hard and gravy lacked taste. Need to offer other things for some who stay more than one evening. Also never stayed in a motel where they didn't make your beds up. They emptied the garbage and gave clean towels, and no extra toilet paper had to go ask for some.

By , from missouri on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your much needed feedback! I appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your stay went. We have been taking the time to review the items you have listed to better improve our guests stay.

Super 8 by Wyndham Cedar Falls IA - University

7515 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cedar-Falls-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Cedar-Falls-IA---University.h3629898-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cedar-Falls-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Cedar-Falls-IA---University.h3629898-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cedar-Falls-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Cedar-Falls-IA---University.h3629898-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions