Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location

Location was very convenient. However front desk staff was very unwelcoming, made me feel like I was inconveniencing him. I informed him I need to park my car for 2 nights. He didn’t provide any information where the parking is located ( told me to go outside and ask the other employee) and also didn’t inform me of a whooping $32/ per night fee. Upon checking out with another employee I was informed everything is settled and good. I booked 2 rooms and paid in advance. You can imagine my surprise when 2 days later I see a charge of $68 ( for parking) overall very disappointing experience, not what you expect from Hyatt.

Orbitz charged me for breakfast but we did not get it. Thanks

We always stay at the Hyatt Centric when visiting DC.

The Stay was a Nightmare !!!!! First they Gave the Handicapped Room to My Son instead of my Husband !!!!! Second They Never informed us none of their dining areas were open !!!!! We Were At Arlington for my aunt's burial and had plans for 10 to have a Dinner and then a Breakfast the next morning !!!! Which Never Happened ands we had to find other dining areas !!!! A True inconvenience for my Handicapped husband !!!!! As I SAid A " NIGHTMARE " of a " STAY " on top of being in Arlington for a Burial !!!! When I Called the " HYATT CENTRIC " to Complain They Offered a Future Free Night !!!! I Said I Never Come back to their hotel and keep their room !!!!! The Worst Stay Ever !!!!!

Location is the best, next to metro station, which make access to airport and DC as many attractions so easy. Things I don't like is food service, on site restraint still not reopen , bar only open three days a week with limited time and items

The construction made inter-room noise minimal. Great electronic power accessibility, well appointed and equipped bathroom. The single comforter bed cover made sleeping temperature regulation a problem.

COVID-19 safety procedures are really enforced in a well managed way without any confusion whatsoever. Also the peacefulness is great. Very quiet hotel.

Overall a pleasant stay. The room was clean. The only downfall is the on-site amenities like their restaurant being closed was a downfall.

We had a good view. Excellent place to stay.Should have free parking for cars

very nice hotel, I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely stay here next time.

The staff was friendly and answered all my questions before I even asked.

The service was good and people were friendly, but the room itself wasn’t clean. There were a lot of stains on the bedsheet and there were bugs.

Proximity to awesome restaurants & Potomac River are definite pluses Had trouble entering & exiting pre-paid parking facility with keycard

Great stay. Friendly staff and excellent location.

Wilson Blvd Arlington VA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Arlington National Cemetery
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Rosslyn within a short walk of Arlington National Cemetery, Hyatt Centric Arlington is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Georgetown University. This 318-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

Hyatt Centric Arlington's 318 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Hyatt Centric Arlington enjoy a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Parking is available for USD 32 per day (USD 37 per day for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds (High Floor)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Pure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hyatt Centric Arlington

Everyone (17) Couples (7) Family (15)
4
Partner Couples

Great location

By on Nov 8, 2021

2
Family Friends

Location was very convenient. However front desk staff was very unwelcoming, made me feel like I was inconveniencing him. I informed him I need to park my car for 2 nights. He didn’t provide any information where the parking is located ( told me to go outside and ask the other employee) and also didn’t inform me of a whooping $32/ per night fee. Upon checking out with another employee I was informed everything is settled and good. I booked 2 rooms and paid in advance. You can imagine my surprise when 2 days later I see a charge of $68 ( for parking) overall very disappointing experience, not what you expect from Hyatt.

By on Sep 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and providing your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less then perfect. I believe we spoke on the phone and I can assure you how you were treated won’t happen again. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that we get another chance to make this right!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2021

2
Family

Orbitz charged me for breakfast but we did not get it. Thanks

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and providing your honest feedback we appreciate it!

5
Everyone

We always stay at the Hyatt Centric when visiting DC.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Centric Arlington and providing your honest feedback!

1
Family Business Business

The Stay was a Nightmare !!!!! First they Gave the Handicapped Room to My Son instead of my Husband !!!!! Second They Never informed us none of their dining areas were open !!!!! We Were At Arlington for my aunt's burial and had plans for 10 to have a Dinner and then a Breakfast the next morning !!!! Which Never Happened ands we had to find other dining areas !!!! A True inconvenience for my Handicapped husband !!!!! As I SAid A " NIGHTMARE " of a " STAY " on top of being in Arlington for a Burial !!!! When I Called the " HYATT CENTRIC " to Complain They Offered a Future Free Night !!!! I Said I Never Come back to their hotel and keep their room !!!!! The Worst Stay Ever !!!!!

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We apologize for falling short. We hope you can give us another chance.

4
Everyone

Location is the best, next to metro station, which make access to airport and DC as many attractions so easy. Things I don't like is food service, on site restraint still not reopen , bar only open three days a week with limited time and items

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again!

5
Partner Couples

The construction made inter-room noise minimal. Great electronic power accessibility, well appointed and equipped bathroom. The single comforter bed cover made sleeping temperature regulation a problem.

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again!

5
Partner Couples

COVID-19 safety procedures are really enforced in a well managed way without any confusion whatsoever. Also the peacefulness is great. Very quiet hotel.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again!

5
Family

Overall a pleasant stay. The room was clean. The only downfall is the on-site amenities like their restaurant being closed was a downfall.

By on Apr 19, 2021

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Hyatt-Centric-Arlington.h19235-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Hyatt-Centric-Arlington.h19235-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Hyatt-Centric-Arlington.h19235-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions