Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Please note they are not pet friendly. They wouldn’t let me stay there and did nothing to support me in getting a refund at Orbitz. I was prepaid. I had been driving all day, no other availability. Thank you, Heather

i loved the shower pressure. The one front desk attendant we had connect with was great. The down side to this hotel was, there was no breakfast at all. they put us in a handicap room. (i am not) the bed was really thin and hard. Then the flower on the cake was when a housekeeper broke into my room at 8am in the morning. i was sound asleep no clue what was going on. Lucky i had the chain on the door. The one they broke off. with NO apologies to follow. Then finally, there was no front desk attendent so we dont know if we checked out or got billed again. Plus no receipt!! so overall this motel was over priced, not worth it, and needs alot of upgrading.

Clean, friendly staff. Small room though. Not a lot of extra space but really no complaints other than that. Nice place for the price.

I prepaid for room threw orbitz. The receptionist charged me again for room and said it was a deposit. It was not refunded. Beware

Everything was just average for this dated property. 1) 2 floors but no elevator. 2) My wife doesn’t do stairs well and Mel, the person who checked us in said that since we booked through a third party (Orbitz) she could not move us to a first floor room. 3) The room was comfortable, but the heating/cooling was dated and not efficient in air flow or cooling consistency. 4) The breakfast room was small and crowded, the hot food good, but he OJ watery. 5) The “back door” entrance card reader cover was falling off the wall and it was not obvious as to what to do to unlock the door. We won’t choose Day Inn in the future as there are same priced/better options.

Everything is just run mediocre at this hotel. I’ve stayed here a lot, and it just feels like the management doesn’t really care enough about the visitor experience.

Hotel was adequate. The rooms were sufficiently updated and fine. The breakfast was limited, but overall it was a decent stay.

Really bad place. Employees very rude. Don't recommend at all.

Good quality for price, updated facilities and nice to have breakfast included.

This hotel isn't fancy, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. No issues on our overnight stay.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and asked several times during our stay if we needed anything. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Decent breakfast. The location is very convenient to the Badlands but Wall is a tourist trap. Nothing special, but nothing negative.

Staff was very friendly and accomodating by giving us a handicap room and early checkin. Hotel experience was restful and sufficient for our one night stay.

From the moment we called asking for assistance with a handicap room--Marge--the front desk person was super! Very helpful, showed us the room, gave us directions for the local sites. The room was spotlessly clean, great beds-- big bathroom. Breakfast was served in the hotal lobby the next morning. These people could not have been nicer to us. I totally recommend you use this hotel-best one on our two week vacation!!! Thank you!!

10th Ave And Norris Wall SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Days Inn by Wyndham Wall places you next to Wounded Knee Museum and within a 10-minute walk of National Grasslands Visitor Center. This 32-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Days Inn by Wyndham Wall's 32 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Wall enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and free newspapers. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Wall

Everyone (3) Couples (4) Family (4)
1
Everyone

Please note they are not pet friendly. They wouldn’t let me stay there and did nothing to support me in getting a refund at Orbitz. I was prepaid. I had been driving all day, no other availability. Thank you, Heather

By on Aug 18, 2021

2
Partner Couples

i loved the shower pressure. The one front desk attendant we had connect with was great. The down side to this hotel was, there was no breakfast at all. they put us in a handicap room. (i am not) the bed was really thin and hard. Then the flower on the cake was when a housekeeper broke into my room at 8am in the morning. i was sound asleep no clue what was going on. Lucky i had the chain on the door. The one they broke off. with NO apologies to follow. Then finally, there was no front desk attendent so we dont know if we checked out or got billed again. Plus no receipt!! so overall this motel was over priced, not worth it, and needs alot of upgrading.

By on Jun 26, 2021

4
Everyone

Clean, friendly staff. Small room though. Not a lot of extra space but really no complaints other than that. Nice place for the price.

By , from SW Iowa on Oct 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2020

Arthur, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating. This is the type of review we love to see and one that gives our employees encouragement knowing that what they do matters. Have a wonderful week and Happy Holidays!

1
Family with small children Family

I prepaid for room threw orbitz. The receptionist charged me again for room and said it was a deposit. It was not refunded. Beware

By on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

We do not charge a deposit. I apologize for any misunderstanding with your billing but it seems to be resolved. Thanks for stating your concerns.

3
Partner Couples

Everything was just average for this dated property. 1) 2 floors but no elevator. 2) My wife doesn’t do stairs well and Mel, the person who checked us in said that since we booked through a third party (Orbitz) she could not move us to a first floor room. 3) The room was comfortable, but the heating/cooling was dated and not efficient in air flow or cooling consistency. 4) The breakfast room was small and crowded, the hot food good, but he OJ watery. 5) The “back door” entrance card reader cover was falling off the wall and it was not obvious as to what to do to unlock the door. We won’t choose Day Inn in the future as there are same priced/better options.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

Thanks for your feedback!

2
Friends Business Business

Everything is just run mediocre at this hotel. I’ve stayed here a lot, and it just feels like the management doesn’t really care enough about the visitor experience.

By on Sep 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

Thanks for your feedback!

4
Friends

Hotel was adequate. The rooms were sufficiently updated and fine. The breakfast was limited, but overall it was a decent stay.

By on Jul 10, 2019

1
Family Business Business

Really bad place. Employees very rude. Don't recommend at all.

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

We apologize that we do not accept pets at our property. We try our best to accommodate every guest to the best of our abilities but some of the rules we justifiably cannot bend due to some of our guest having allergies ect. We do not have a grassy area or pet area as well to accommodate pets. This would generate another issue with your pets visiting our neighbors which would not be acceptable from them. Best wishes, Joseph

5
Everyone

Good quality for price, updated facilities and nice to have breakfast included.

By on Sep 13, 2016

4

nice place

Family

This hotel isn't fancy, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. No issues on our overnight stay.

By on Dec 2, 2014

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Wall-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Wall.h12909-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wall-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Wall.h12909-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Wall-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Wall.h12909-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions