Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I stayed at this hotel, the same time last year. However, during the time we had more restrictions last year, I found it to be a better time, while staying at Hilton VA Beach. We were placed in a handicap accessible room when we didn't request this... Think of all of the disabled folks that REALLY needed this room. Should I mention that with this at hand, things seemed off in the room for us. Also, the complimentary tickets which were given to us upon arrival actually states "Complimentary Breakfast/Room Service". When we tried ordering, we were told it's not valid. For that reason, why even bother printing these out with false information?! You might want to try upgrading your FULL beds to QUEEN beds, with better quality, especially for those who have more than 2 individuals staying in one room. Overall, my 2nd experience at the Hilton was not that great. Hilton is supposed to be one of the great hottest... It fell short here!

Very dated hotel.

The staff was not friendly. The hotel was not clean. It was’t dirty but simply not clean. Also only two towels for three days. No water or coffee/tea inside the room. The pool upstairs has a lot of dirt between the glass and the Infiniti pool. Must clean better.

The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is short staffed, so you have to make an appointment for room cleaning, but it’s still running efficiently. Valet parking was $15/night while regular parking was $10/night in the adjacent garage; there are plenty of parking spaces. Hotel is right on the boardwalk, very excellent location. Con: the air conditioning is very loud; can hear doors banging and footsteps in rooms nearby; the elevator sounded like it was crashing or breaking glass when called; hotel doesn’t provide umbrellas nor chairs; breakfast is sparing due to COVID (so I was told); snack bar is closed for the time being; no lifeguard in rooftop pool

Nive

Room cleaning happened once during a 5 day stay. Valet ran into something with our car a few times, we believe in retaliation for reporting the first time. Keycard problems took 4/5 times getting new cards. More elevators needed, long lines waiting. No ocean view double queen rooms were available. Also I booked at $374.00 per night and was charged $407 per night onsight. Cabana/chair guys put a cabana directly in our view after placing us in the back row when we arrived at beach earlier than those placed in front of us.

Top class stay

Roof top swimming pool and location.

A used face towel was left in the bathroom, the A/C didn’t work, the carpet had stains, the room was not dusted or cleaned properly. Highly upset and would not recommend Hotel to anyone.

The hotel is in a great location. Decor is a little dated, so I can foresee a renovation hopefully in the future. The biggest disappointment was the fact that they are still following very strict covid guidelines (unnecessarily), therefore much of the nice amenities aren’t offered. Emperian Club closed, steak restaurant closed, rooftop bar has very limited hours, and the one restaurant that is still open has such strict seating, there aren’t many seats available. Very large bar; total of 6 seats on each side. Don’t even think about moving two empty seats (if you’re lucky enough to spot them as soon as someone gets up) together. The bartender does not accommodate and allow turning two “sets” of three seats into three “sets” of two seats. How does that usually work out in a hotel bar? On a positive note, I cannot say how professional and nice the manager, Sam was. He tried as best as he could with the restrictions he has to follow, but with 1. Restrictions being too tough 2. Not enough employees to staff areas (not the businesses fault). Take those federally funded weekly checks away and workers may wake up and realize they actually have to go to work. It’s happening everywhere. It makes staying in a resort not worth the room rent for staying.

The valet parking was very unorganized. This was my first impression of the hotel. One of the attendants kept his own car in the front of the valet line. They instructed ppl to just leave their keys in the car and that they would park the cars when they could. Very unsafe procedure.

The newness of it!

Liked the ocean view room . Very quite and relaxing! Staff overall did well but had to ask numerous times for the same thing. But not a big deal I would come back for sure.

Did virtual check in with digital key for 4pm. Wasn't ready at 4pm. Stood in line at check in and they told me it wouldn't be ready until 5:30pm. App said the room was ready at 5:30pm but I still had to go to the front desk to get a key. No one said sorry for the incovenience. No virtual check in or digital key even though that was what I wanted.

Beautiful hotel. Worth every penny. Staff is very friendly

Room had mold in the bathroom shower overflowed because of plumbing toilet ran constantly.

Nice place, elevator is a bit strange but overall great

Atlantic Ave Virginia Beach VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • Health club

Located in Northeast Virginia Beach, Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is next to Virginia Beach Boardwalk and Pacific Avenue. This 289-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

This hotel is home to a seafood restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront's 289 rooms provide MP3 docks, coffee makers, and ceiling fans. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a gym. Self parking is offered for USD 10.00 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View (High Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, City View (High Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Partial Ocean View (High Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Partial Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Everyone (21) Couples (14) Family (16)
3
Family with small children

I stayed at this hotel, the same time last year. However, during the time we had more restrictions last year, I found it to be a better time, while staying at Hilton VA Beach. We were placed in a handicap accessible room when we didn't request this... Think of all of the disabled folks that REALLY needed this room. Should I mention that with this at hand, things seemed off in the room for us. Also, the complimentary tickets which were given to us upon arrival actually states "Complimentary Breakfast/Room Service". When we tried ordering, we were told it's not valid. For that reason, why even bother printing these out with false information?! You might want to try upgrading your FULL beds to QUEEN beds, with better quality, especially for those who have more than 2 individuals staying in one room. Overall, my 2nd experience at the Hilton was not that great. Hilton is supposed to be one of the great hottest... It fell short here!

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

3
Partner Couples

Very dated hotel.

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

2
Partner Couples

The staff was not friendly. The hotel was not clean. It was’t dirty but simply not clean. Also only two towels for three days. No water or coffee/tea inside the room. The pool upstairs has a lot of dirt between the glass and the Infiniti pool. Must clean better.

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

4
Family with small children

The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is short staffed, so you have to make an appointment for room cleaning, but it’s still running efficiently. Valet parking was $15/night while regular parking was $10/night in the adjacent garage; there are plenty of parking spaces. Hotel is right on the boardwalk, very excellent location. Con: the air conditioning is very loud; can hear doors banging and footsteps in rooms nearby; the elevator sounded like it was crashing or breaking glass when called; hotel doesn’t provide umbrellas nor chairs; breakfast is sparing due to COVID (so I was told); snack bar is closed for the time being; no lifeguard in rooftop pool

By on Aug 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

5
Partner Couples

Nive

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Thank you for the review, William! Come back and see us soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2021

2
Family

Room cleaning happened once during a 5 day stay. Valet ran into something with our car a few times, we believe in retaliation for reporting the first time. Keycard problems took 4/5 times getting new cards. More elevators needed, long lines waiting. No ocean view double queen rooms were available. Also I booked at $374.00 per night and was charged $407 per night onsight. Cabana/chair guys put a cabana directly in our view after placing us in the back row when we arrived at beach earlier than those placed in front of us.

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us

5
Everyone

Top class stay

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the review ! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

5
Family

Roof top swimming pool and location.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for the review ! Come back and see us soon.

1
Family with small children

A used face towel was left in the bathroom, the A/C didn’t work, the carpet had stains, the room was not dusted or cleaned properly. Highly upset and would not recommend Hotel to anyone.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3001 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Hilton-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1155964-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Hilton-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1155964-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Hilton-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1155964-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions