Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Grate escape!!! Wish we were not waken up by service people very, very early in the morning…. who tried to get into a tent… scared as to death!!!! Impression, get out as soon as possible…😳… and they kept cleaning and making noise to tent next to as making so much noise while we’re having coffee ☕️ on balcony….this is supposed to be very quiet and spiritual place …. Hope it will help you and you can instruct your cleaning people to be discreet…. For everything else we were very happy 😃

First night the tent was very very hot and the air condition did not work well as the room remained that way . On the top of that there was a tent next door where people kept making loud noises, talking , laughing , drinking until 1:30 at night . I thought the place had quiet hours after 10 pm . At least that is what was written everywhere. We had a long day planned at Zion which got wasted as everyone was sleep deprived due to lack of sleep. I complained at the front desk and was told that it does get very hot up there and they cannot make the a/c any cooler or put another one in there as it could trip the light and then we won’t have any electricity. Now comes the second night, aside from being super hot again, the cleaning cart started whirring up and down the slope (as our tent was right on the path) constantly. You can hear them calling out other tent. Then around 6:30 -7 one person called out at our tent and then unzipped it to peek inside before we could answer as we were half asleep. Few minutes later another staff member started calling outside our tent. Then at 8:58 I finally got pissed when the third housekeeping person started calling outside our tent. I told her she should be using a checkout list. Our stay here was extremely unpleasant . We were really hoping for a great time and booked the tents here as this was our anniversary celebration but we ended up being so inconvenienced and uncomfortable. We are so angry that we wasted around $600 for 2 night stay.

Vivek Gupta 856-759-2494 Sent from my iPhone

Great place to relax with nature, very clean and staff very attentive.

Super fun and super clean glamping! We loved the fire pit at night as well as corn hole and ping pong in the common area. Beds are comfortable too!

This place exceeded our expectations, we spent 3 nights in one of their bungalows and it was like camping out of a hotel room with amazing views. We will be visiting again and recommending to everyone we talk to that is planning a trip to Zion.

I throughly enjoyed my stay and had a relaxing time! The internet was somewhat unreliable there and could be improved. Otherwise, a fantastic getaway!

Beautiful place! Very clean and comfortable. Amazing views.

Kolob Terrace Rd Virgin UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Zion Wildflower is located within a 15-minute drive of Chinle Trail and Pah Tempe Hot Springs. This 75-room lodge welcomes guests with conveniences like free self parking and laundry facilities.


Rooms

Beds sport premium bedding. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Zion Wildflower enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a garden. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area. This smoke-free lodge also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Family Single Room

1 King Bed and 1 Double Bunk Bed | Sleeps 6

Luxury Studio Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Double Room

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Basic Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Zion Wildflower

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (3)
4
Partner Couples

Grate escape!!! Wish we were not waken up by service people very, very early in the morning…. who tried to get into a tent… scared as to death!!!! Impression, get out as soon as possible…😳… and they kept cleaning and making noise to tent next to as making so much noise while we’re having coffee ☕️ on balcony….this is supposed to be very quiet and spiritual place …. Hope it will help you and you can instruct your cleaning people to be discreet…. For everything else we were very happy 😃

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you so much for staying at our property. I am so sorry that the service people woke you up early on your recent stay. We will certainly let the staff know to be more quiet and noisy during early hours. We certainly apologize and hope you will visit us again in the near future. #staywild

1
Family

First night the tent was very very hot and the air condition did not work well as the room remained that way . On the top of that there was a tent next door where people kept making loud noises, talking , laughing , drinking until 1:30 at night . I thought the place had quiet hours after 10 pm . At least that is what was written everywhere. We had a long day planned at Zion which got wasted as everyone was sleep deprived due to lack of sleep. I complained at the front desk and was told that it does get very hot up there and they cannot make the a/c any cooler or put another one in there as it could trip the light and then we won’t have any electricity. Now comes the second night, aside from being super hot again, the cleaning cart started whirring up and down the slope (as our tent was right on the path) constantly. You can hear them calling out other tent. Then around 6:30 -7 one person called out at our tent and then unzipped it to peek inside before we could answer as we were half asleep. Few minutes later another staff member started calling outside our tent. Then at 8:58 I finally got pissed when the third housekeeping person started calling outside our tent. I told her she should be using a checkout list. Our stay here was extremely unpleasant . We were really hoping for a great time and booked the tents here as this was our anniversary celebration but we ended up being so inconvenienced and uncomfortable. We are so angry that we wasted around $600 for 2 night stay.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. I am so sorry that the cleaning crew ruined your visit by being loud. We certainly apologize and we will speak with them right away. We are sorry your trip was ruined. Please email me at leslie@zionwildflower.com so we can make sure you have a great visit in one of our AC bungalows for your next stay. We wish things would of been different. #staywild

1
Everyone

Vivek Gupta 856-759-2494 Sent from my iPhone

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2021

We had offered you some other options outside of the tent experience that you were uninterested in. We are so sorry you felt your stay was terrible but we did our best to accomodate you in a better situation. We sincerely apologize.

3
Everyone

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thank you so much for staying wild with us.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review! #staywild

5
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for leaving us a great review! Come #staywild with us again soon!

5
Friends

Great place to relax with nature, very clean and staff very attentive.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for staying wild with us.

5
Family

Super fun and super clean glamping! We loved the fire pit at night as well as corn hole and ping pong in the common area. Beds are comfortable too!

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

Thank you so much for the 5 star review on our property. We are so glad you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the resort to the fullest. See you soon. #staywild

5
Partner Couples

This place exceeded our expectations, we spent 3 nights in one of their bungalows and it was like camping out of a hotel room with amazing views. We will be visiting again and recommending to everyone we talk to that is planning a trip to Zion.

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Thank you so much for your 5 star review we are so glad you had such an exceptional time staying with us. The views are truly amazing and we do our best to keep that authentic glamping feel as well. #staywild

4
Everyone

I throughly enjoyed my stay and had a relaxing time! The internet was somewhat unreliable there and could be improved. Otherwise, a fantastic getaway!

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Thank you so much for reviewing our resort. We do offer free wi-fi in the common area but other then that we don't have wi-fi at this time. We are glad you had a fantastic time and hope to see you again real soon. #staywild

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Virgin-Hotels-Zion-Wildflower.h50918133-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Virgin-Hotels-Zion-Wildflower.h50918133-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Virgin-Hotels-Zion-Wildflower.h50918133-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions