Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Because of covid, only to go breakfast was offered, so I didn’t like fewer options, though I understand. Kudos for offering that as many places aren’t offering anything.

Older motel with all that age entails. Very clean bed and bath, but the air was a bit musty.

I enjoyed my stay

no

I have to say that even thou this hotel is tucked away at the side of a road. it is very clean and comfortable

The hotel front desk staff mislead me that the General manager would refund my money for a trip I booked for the following week by mistake. I took them at there word and rebooked at twice the price. The GM refused to refund my money basically stealing $150 from me for a service they didn’t provide. DON’T TRUST THIS HOTEL. DON’T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!! LIERS

Love the clean room perfect for my weekend. Affordable, comfortable, and easy parking. Will be back

Everything was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very nice and helpful.

In flight path and next to railroad track. Property was maintained very well and pricing was good

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for the area. However the room was small and a bit musty smelling. The bathroom was tiny and there was no closet, just a clothes rack. Also, there was a train in little ways away that came by every couple of hours blowing it’s whistle. It reminded me of “My Cousin Vinny”. The room and property were clean and seemed to be well maintained, but I won’t stay here again due to room size. It was barely OK for our 1 night stay.

I did not like that you can hear every sound and that there was no hot water only warm. The employees were all very professional and nice.

SE Federal Hwy Stuart FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Located 1.1 mi (1.7 km) from Lyric Theater, Best Western Downtown Stuart is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Treasure Coast Square. This 119-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 119 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. 43-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

At Best Western Downtown Stuart, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Downtown Stuart

Everyone (35) Couples (5) Family (12)
5
Family

Because of covid, only to go breakfast was offered, so I didn’t like fewer options, though I understand. Kudos for offering that as many places aren’t offering anything.

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Thank you very much for the 5-stars! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2021

Thank you for the 5-stars! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

5
Everyone

Older motel with all that age entails. Very clean bed and bath, but the air was a bit musty.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for the great score you gave on your review of our hotel. We also very thankful for acknowledging the great job that the housekeeping staff does keeping clean and beautiful. I will share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Stuart.

4
Family Business Business

I enjoyed my stay

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The staff takes great pride in making this THE BEST hotel in Stuart to stay at.

4
Partner Couples

no

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

We appreciate you taking time to review us on line and share your experience with other guests. The next time you are in the Stuart area, we hope you stay at the Best Western Downtown Stuart again.

4
Partner Couples

I have to say that even thou this hotel is tucked away at the side of a road. it is very clean and comfortable

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the cleanliness of the hotel. I will be sure to share with the housekeeping staff. They take a lot of pride in providing great rooms for our guests!!!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you kindly for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. it was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing Best Western Downtown Stuart to accommodate you and look forward too seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

1
Business Business

The hotel front desk staff mislead me that the General manager would refund my money for a trip I booked for the following week by mistake. I took them at there word and rebooked at twice the price. The GM refused to refund my money basically stealing $150 from me for a service they didn’t provide. DON’T TRUST THIS HOTEL. DON’T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!! LIERS

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your reservation. The hotel adheres to booking policies and cannot override any penalties. I apologize for the misunderstanding and hope you give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service in the future. Have a great night.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent stay. We are grateful that you chose Best Western Downtown Stuart to accommodate you during your travels and we hope too see you again soon. I hope you have a wonderful day! Take care!

Best Western Downtown Stuart

1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Stuart-Hotels-Best-Western-Downtown-Stuart.h19950-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Stuart-Hotels-Best-Western-Downtown-Stuart.h19950-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Stuart-Hotels-Best-Western-Downtown-Stuart.h19950-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions