Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We had a wonderful stay! Good location and parking, just a short walk to Stanley Park and all the varied restaurants of Denman Street. Highly recommended. We’re looking forward to going back there again.

Nice location near downtown Vancouver, one block from the beach. Lots f restaurants nearby. Fair size room, good quality bed, linens and towels.

Being close to the water and bike rentals across the street. Loved the bar and the food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Overpriced for location and amenities. No breakfast

Staff was very accommodating. The bathroom needs to be refurbished. Grout has mold on it.

Josefina at the front desk was great! Great customer service from everyone. The location of the hotel was awesome easy to get to everything. A lot of things in walking distance. If you don’t want to walk there is transit directly in front of the hotel. Taxi rides are not that expensive either. The only thing I would change about the hotel would be their bathrooms inside the rooms. I know they are under renovation right now but I hope the bathrooms are on the list or maybe it was just the room we were in.

It was doing construction so it was quite messy in the entrance n hall way but room was clean n staff was nice

It was greatly appreciated. Good location received an upgrade that was perfect

Good location and clean hotel. Attached pub had good food as well.

This is always our go to hotel when staying in Vancouver. One small thing though is this time during our stay the weather was crazy cold...and the heater didn't really provide us any heat for the room. other than that..the staff was awesome and kudos to being a pet friendly hotel.

1755 Davie St Vancouver BC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to English Bay Beach and Stanley Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in West End, Best Western Plus Sands is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Stanley Park and Robson Street. This 3-star hotel has 119 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at The Park at English Bay, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

Best Western Plus Sands's 119 rooms are individually furnished and provide iPod docks, microwaves, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus Sands enjoy a gym, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for CAD 20 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Oversized Room;Third bed is a Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Small Room)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, City View (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Sands

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (5)
5
Family

We had a wonderful stay! Good location and parking, just a short walk to Stanley Park and all the varied restaurants of Denman Street. Highly recommended. We’re looking forward to going back there again.

By , from Vancouver, Canada on Sep 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay! Your business is important to us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you liked the location of our property with close proximity to Stanley Park, English Bay and lots of restaurants. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Nice location near downtown Vancouver, one block from the beach. Lots f restaurants nearby. Fair size room, good quality bed, linens and towels.

By , from BC, Canada on Sep 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Your business is important to us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our great location in downtown Vancouver near English Bay and Stanley Park. It's great to hear that you found our room size to be appropriate and the quality of our beds and linens to be good. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a 4/5 review. Your feedback is important to us and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

Being close to the water and bike rentals across the street. Loved the bar and the food was excellent and reasonably priced.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Best Western Plus Sands hotel. Your business is important to us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful location in downtown Vancouver near English Bay, Stanley Park, bike rentals and lots of shops and restaurants. It's great to her that you loved our on site restaurant and that the food was excellent as well as reasonably priced. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

3
Family

Overpriced for location and amenities. No breakfast

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate hearing about your experience. We apologize that you felt our property was overpriced for the location next to English Bay, Stanley Park and in downtown Vancouver. While we do not offer breakfast, it is possible to book a room with breakfast at a discounted price. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

3
Family

Staff was very accommodating. The bathroom needs to be refurbished. Grout has mold on it.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. Hearing about your experience at our property is important to us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning that our staff are very accommodating. You will be happy to hear that we agree that our bathrooms need to be renovated- so much so that we have already started this project and 45% of them are already complete! Unfortunately we did have to put the project on hold over the summer, but we will resume this project in October and will finish the remainder of the rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!

2
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us and allows us to view our property from a guest perspective. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

Thank you :)

4
Family

Josefina at the front desk was great! Great customer service from everyone. The location of the hotel was awesome easy to get to everything. A lot of things in walking distance. If you don’t want to walk there is transit directly in front of the hotel. Taxi rides are not that expensive either. The only thing I would change about the hotel would be their bathrooms inside the rooms. I know they are under renovation right now but I hope the bathrooms are on the list or maybe it was just the room we were in.

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. Your feedback is important to us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning that our service was great from everyone- this is very important for us. It's great to hear that our location in the downtown core of Vancouver was ideal and that you were able to walk to a lot of the attractions in the area. Transit is also very easy from our hotel and taxis are relatively inexpensive as you mentioned. We do agree that our bathrooms need an upgrade, and we are in the process of upgrading them. We have completed about 40% of our guest bathrooms and aim to have the rest completed by the end of this year. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Sands.h14723-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Vancouver-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Sands.h14723-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Sands.h14723-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions