Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The cleanliness of the room. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

The room was not cleaned or made up, bed unmade, towels on the ground, horribly noisy, train runs right next to it, air conditioner didn't work well, never got the room below 80, no doors to bathroom, no amenities, check in staff awful, when I told him the room wasn't cleaned, he was like, oh...are you sure? YES, put us in the only room left with nonworking air (it was 96 outside). Horrible

The pool was closed. No breakfast, no vrnding machines. It had nothing but a bed. Extremely old building.

Everything

They had 2 roaches in my room. One in the air conditioner and one was crawling in my bed. I was terrified. I have photos of them. There was no way that I’d be able to sleep there for the rest of the night so I checked out the night of October 8 which was my check in date. The female front desk clerk told me to call Debbie, the manager, first thing in the morning for my refund. I called First thing the next morning and another male front desk clerk told me that Debbie would be there within the next 5-10 minutes. I called 25 minutes later and I was told that Debbie was out til Tuesday. A complete lie. She just didn’t want to deal with the roach or my refund. The roach was still on the bed when I left so I’m sure they all saw it. Plus the bath tub was moldy. Do not recommend. Infested hotel and terrible customer service.

Nice clean place, pleasant staff

W Broadway Van Horn TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Mountain View Golf Course, Motel 6 Van Horn, TX is within 2 miles (3 km) of Clark Hotel Museum. This 40-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a business center.


Rooms

All 40 rooms feature free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

At Motel 6 Van Horn, TX, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a terrace. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This motel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Van Horn, TX

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Everyone

The cleanliness of the room. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for staying with us & your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate it!

1
Family

The room was not cleaned or made up, bed unmade, towels on the ground, horribly noisy, train runs right next to it, air conditioner didn't work well, never got the room below 80, no doors to bathroom, no amenities, check in staff awful, when I told him the room wasn't cleaned, he was like, oh...are you sure? YES, put us in the only room left with nonworking air (it was 96 outside). Horrible

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Hey there, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. It certainly does not sound as if you had the experience that we strive to provide for our guests, and we sincerely apologize if our hospitality and attention to detail left something to be desired in this case - this is very unlike us. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will endeavor to find out what specifically arose and see to it that it doesn't happen again. We hope this aspect of your visit will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Partner Couples

The pool was closed. No breakfast, no vrnding machines. It had nothing but a bed. Extremely old building.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

5
Business Business

Everything

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for the perfect rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2021

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate it. We hope your stay was pleasant and you had a comfortable night's rest at our property. While it appears from your rating that your overall experience was satisfactory, we really would have wanted you to love your time with us. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next visit enjoyable for you. We look forward to hosting you again and hope to delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

They had 2 roaches in my room. One in the air conditioner and one was crawling in my bed. I was terrified. I have photos of them. There was no way that I’d be able to sleep there for the rest of the night so I checked out the night of October 8 which was my check in date. The female front desk clerk told me to call Debbie, the manager, first thing in the morning for my refund. I called First thing the next morning and another male front desk clerk told me that Debbie would be there within the next 5-10 minutes. I called 25 minutes later and I was told that Debbie was out til Tuesday. A complete lie. She just didn’t want to deal with the roach or my refund. The roach was still on the bed when I left so I’m sure they all saw it. Plus the bath tub was moldy. Do not recommend. Infested hotel and terrible customer service.

By , from New Orleans on Oct 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Dear guest, we are always anxious to get feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, so we very much appreciate your rating, thank you. Whilst we are pleased that you had a reasonable stay here, we aim to exceed all of our guests’ expectations, and we are disappointed that we did not exceed yours. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host you. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

4
Family

Nice clean place, pleasant staff

By on Jun 12, 2021

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Van-Horn-Hotels-Motel-6-Van-Horn,-TX.h1029903-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Van-Horn-Hotels-Motel-6-Van-Horn,-TX.h1029903-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Van-Horn-Hotels-Motel-6-Van-Horn,-TX.h1029903-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions