Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Arrived at 3:00 pm for checkin. The hotel had no rooms ready. At almost 5:00 pm the room was ready.

Modern. Very nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom door was a poor design. It was heavy and mounted on a roller rail above and served as a common door for the closet and bathroom, alternately. Seeking privacy in the bathroom, I slid the door closed and got trapped, unable to open the door to get out. Fortunately, my wife could open it from the outside. Needs replacement or lubricant. I reported it twice to the front desk, but it was Graduation Weekend for UA . Grandson also got trapped while visiting. Otherwise, nice hotel.

Very close to the concert place. If we were to go to another concert we will go again. Asked for a late checkout and was told I got it but had a knock at the door at the original check out time by housekeeping. We were not happy at all about this

So far this is mine favorite hotel in town to visited my daughter. Thanks

Nice location next to the river walking trail. Outside rooftop bar and restaurant with views of river. Excellent matinis and food. Personalized service.

Luxurious hotel with great restaurants. Very close to downtown.

Hotel staff was on the phone or computer. Not into helping customers

The rooms were comfy but not the cleanest hotel. Dirt on the floors in the main room of our room, toenail or fingernail clippings on the bathroom floor, the room didn't get cleaned each day like most hotels, takes FOREVER to get a cocktail in the lobby bar or the rooftop bar (if you're lucky to find a bartender at all). The rooftop bar looked as if it wasn't even cleaned up from the night before as we got there a little after 5:15pm and there were several empty glasses all over and they open at 5pm. I was a little concerned, with the flu and colds going around campus, with the young man tending to the front on Sunday afternoon. He was more interested in the football playoffs than tending to the desk and also proceeded to cough (without covering his mouth) all over the napkins, utensils and plates on the bar. It's a nice hotel that has great potential but not sure if it was really worth the extra cost over the Embassy Suites up the road from it.

Our stay was great. The hotel was clean, it was in a great location, and we will come again. Most of all the staff was wonderful. Everyone we interacted with was courteous and kind. They went above and beyond in each of their positions. Great place!

Good location and nice room - we enjoyed he roof top bar and breakfast.

The hotel was in a great location, and the staff was friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & clean, but the bed was a bit too firm. Overall we had a good experience.

I have been going to t-town for 37 years since I was a freshman. I just took it for granted that hotels would not be very good. For the first time I enjoyed the hotel as much as being on campus. Roof Top Bar (abbreviated RTB rather than RTR by my family) was a must. Loaner bikes were nice but not if you are >5'10".

Pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was; one comment or suggestion is that the rooms don't have mini-fridges which isn't a big deal for a night or two, but it would be nice to have a place to keep fruit and drinks cool

We stayed here first and foremost because it was dog friendly, but it turns out it was a great hotel in downtown Tuscaloosa. They had awesome amenities and the location was perfect. I highly recommend for anyone visiting Tuscaloosa.

Great water views from our window! Walking distance from lots of restaurants.

Greensboro Avenue Tuscaloosa AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown, an IHG Hotel places you next to Tuscaloosa River Walk and within a 15-minute walk of Capitol Park. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 101 rooms and conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a rooftop bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 101 soundproofed rooms feature coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. 50-inch TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown, an IHG Hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (HEARING)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Family (2)
3
Everyone

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are disappointed to see we did not exceed your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. We would love for an opportunity to make this up to you in the near future.

2
Partner Couples

Arrived at 3:00 pm for checkin. The hotel had no rooms ready. At almost 5:00 pm the room was ready.

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

We are disappointed to hear we fell short regarding your arrival experience. We understand this was not ideal and we are so sorry this impacted your experience in such a way. I assure you we have taken your feedback seriously and will ensure this does not occur in the future. We would love for an opportunity to make this up to you in the future. I hope you have a great night,

5
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for review! We hope you choose Hotel Indigo again!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback. We hope you will return in the future!

5
Family

Modern. Very nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom door was a poor design. It was heavy and mounted on a roller rail above and served as a common door for the closet and bathroom, alternately. Seeking privacy in the bathroom, I slid the door closed and got trapped, unable to open the door to get out. Fortunately, my wife could open it from the outside. Needs replacement or lubricant. I reported it twice to the front desk, but it was Graduation Weekend for UA . Grandson also got trapped while visiting. Otherwise, nice hotel.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It was so great having you with us and we are thrilled you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I do want to sincerely apologize for the bathroom door issues you had encountered. We strive to ensure all guests have a great experience and I am disappointed to hear we fell short regarding this. I assure you I have been in contact with our engineering team to ensure this is assessed. We hope you choose to create more memories with us in the future! I hope you have a great day,

4
Everyone

Very close to the concert place. If we were to go to another concert we will go again. Asked for a late checkout and was told I got it but had a knock at the door at the original check out time by housekeeping. We were not happy at all about this

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are so glad to hear you chose Hotel Indigo for your concert visit and that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay! I do want to to sincerely apologize for the issues encountered with housekeeping. I assure you I will address this with our teams to ensure they are properly communicating our guest requests. We hope you will come back and visit again soon!

5
Family

So far this is mine favorite hotel in town to visited my daughter. Thanks

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

We love having you stay with us when you visit your daughter! Thank you for such positive feedback. We can't wait to see you again!

1
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo! We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

Nice location next to the river walking trail. Outside rooftop bar and restaurant with views of river. Excellent matinis and food. Personalized service.

By on Dec 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

Thank you for the review! We hope to have you back with us again soon at Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa!

5
Everyone

Luxurious hotel with great restaurants. Very close to downtown.

By on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us Sync! We look forward having you back with us again soon at Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa!

Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown, an IHG Hotel

111 Greensboro Avenue, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Hotel-Indigo-Tuscaloosa-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h14760365-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Hotel-Indigo-Tuscaloosa-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h14760365-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Hotel-Indigo-Tuscaloosa-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h14760365-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions