Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice location, but room had a square foot of wallpaper hanging loose on the wall. People talking an running in the halls until late at night.

Beautiful views and use of outdoor areas

The location of this hotel is great. It's about half a mile walk from Front Street, and right on the water (no beach at hotel, but there is a public beach very close by). The property is renovated so it feels pretty new. The only minor detail I didn't like was the bathroom in our room. It wasn't an updated one, and was so small we could barely open the door without hitting the toilet. Other than that, everything was great and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The property has a lot of nice features including two pools, ample outdoor seating by the lake, games outside like corn hole and bocce ball, and even boat rental facilities onsite. Great spot for families. We will definitely stay here again.

Beautiful property with plenty of parking and a desirable distance from downtown. Lovely outside patio area - only suggestion would be to add trash cans outside!

There was one incredibly rude and boorish bartender at the outside bar one evening. She was very unpleasant and did her very best to embarrass my husband by yelling loudly when he didnt leave her a tip. It was an unpleasant experience in an otherwise nice stay.

Beds were very comfy and the pillows were amazing. Nice towels too. Only complaint is the showerhead. It wasn't adjustable so it sprayed over my head onto the wall.

Location was good for walking downtown. Outside pool deck/cabanas are updated. Limited amount of seating. Construction ongoing in the restaurant and outside patio with no beach access. Standard rooms are all the old Holiday Inn rooms with zero updates. Deluxe 2 queen not worth the money. Property still Covid restricted with the housekeeping but not the social distancing in the pool or bistro area. Will not recommend or return to this overpriced property.

The heated outdoor pool and igloos were very nice. Staff was great!!

Rooms were nice with a very large tv and updated bathrooms. Their was a lot of construction going on so it was hard to rate the inside. Although it obviously was updated and they were continuing to do so. However we couldn’t use the restaurant. And if we had stayed during the summer, there isn’t any beach access which I know we would have wanted.

Overall it was a fine hotel stay. We stayed one night and staff was polite. The Keurig coffee maker did not work in the room, so I went to the lobby and I had one given to me by the breakfast bar staff. Room was clean, and shower had a really nice and effective shower head. The two pools, one inside and the other outside, were very nice as well. I would stay again.

Pluses and minuses to this stay. If your looking for something fun and different with the kids the outside pool is fun. The lounge area is beautiful. The restaurant has great food, however $18 for a long-island is stretching it. The indoor pool area is under construction ladders and boxes along all the walls. The sauna was not working due to a broken button. Was irritated that three different times there were no towels-twice at the outside pool and on at the inside pool. getting out of the heated pool into the freezing cold air is fun until you do not have something to dry off with. We had to run into the inside pool to get them. Garbages in pool and lobby area were overflowing. Took kids for a swim but could not enjoy the pool because 12 adults were openly drinking and playing football, the manager even walked through witnessing this and did not say anything. No restrictions were in place for social distancing at the pool. Would have been nice to maybe had an assigned slot for pool times. Whom ever did the room lifts did awful work, like slapping lipstick on a pig tile/wallpaper/ceiling tiles all terrible looking. Just don’t look at anything for more than a few seconds and you’ll be good. Beds comfy, had to go to lobby for microwave which was a hike. Not bad, not good. Would not stay again too many other choices in tc.

West Bay Beach was a very nice hotel! Our room was nice and very clean. The bed was super comfy which is hard to find at hotels. The patio and the inside seating area were super nice. My only complaint was that the hotel was a dog friendly one and didn't realize until we got there. I like dogs but when they were constantly barking, it was not enjoyable. Also, there weren't any vending machines that we could find which isn't a huge deal but we like to get a pop at night. It was a great location, super close to downtown and great view of the bay! Definitely would recommend a stay here!

Very nice hotel! We were there when the key card machine was down and we had to be escorted to our room each time. My husband and friend returned to the room very late at night and had no trouble getting in. Beautiful area by the water to feed to feed ducks. I will be back.

E Front Street Traverse City MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Delamar Traverse City is adjacent to popular attractions such as Grand Traverse Bay and Front Street. This 173-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a to-go breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 173 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. 47-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Delamar Traverse City, guests have access to an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Partial View (Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Bay View (Deluxe Double ADA, 2 Queen Beds, Roll)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Partial View (Standard King Hearing Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Bay View (Bay View King Suite.)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Delamar Traverse City

Everyone (27) Couples (11) Family (9)
3
Everyone

Nice location, but room had a square foot of wallpaper hanging loose on the wall. People talking an running in the halls until late at night.

By on Oct 16, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Beautiful views and use of outdoor areas

By on Aug 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the views and amenities on our property! We hope to welcome you back again once our renovations have been completed so that you can see what the Delamar Brand Standard truly has to offer.

4
Family Family with small children

The location of this hotel is great. It's about half a mile walk from Front Street, and right on the water (no beach at hotel, but there is a public beach very close by). The property is renovated so it feels pretty new. The only minor detail I didn't like was the bathroom in our room. It wasn't an updated one, and was so small we could barely open the door without hitting the toilet. Other than that, everything was great and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The property has a lot of nice features including two pools, ample outdoor seating by the lake, games outside like corn hole and bocce ball, and even boat rental facilities onsite. Great spot for families. We will definitely stay here again.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property, our service, and our amenities. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Standard rooms, which have not yet been renovated but are scheduled to be worked on this winter. We have renovated the bathrooms in our Deluxe rooms; they are definitely more spacious and modern. Please be sure to ask for one of our Deluxe rooms with a renovated bathroom for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delamar again!

1
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It appears that you did not get to see us at our best, and we sincerely apologize. Although delayed, our on-site Artisan Restaurant is ready to open. Our industry has been most impacted by the nationwide labor shortage, and getting everyone back to work. We are almost there now, but unfortunately, after your departure. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time so that you and your family have a chance to see what the Delamar Brand Standard truly has to offer.

4
Friends

Beautiful property with plenty of parking and a desirable distance from downtown. Lovely outside patio area - only suggestion would be to add trash cans outside!

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very glad to hear you loved the beautiful property and we appreciate your recommendation!

4
Family

There was one incredibly rude and boorish bartender at the outside bar one evening. She was very unpleasant and did her very best to embarrass my husband by yelling loudly when he didnt leave her a tip. It was an unpleasant experience in an otherwise nice stay.

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

We are so sorry to hear this. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you directly, in order to address these issues with our team. Please feel free to call me at 231-947-3700 ext 130. We would also love the opportunity to welcome you back another time and we will do everything we can to make up for your unpleasant experience. Please reach out to me or to our Guest Services Manager directly whenever your plans bring you back to Travese City. Thank you.

5
Partner Couples

Beds were very comfy and the pillows were amazing. Nice towels too. Only complaint is the showerhead. It wasn't adjustable so it sprayed over my head onto the wall.

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We are so glad to hear you loved our comfy accommodations! We are proud of our property and we certainly do our best to fix any maintenance issues that arise. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the shower head which needed attention. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Delamar Traverse City soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We appreciate you letting us know you had a fantastic stay with us! We are very proud of our property and our team, and we are happy to know you were impressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delamar again soon!

2
Family

Location was good for walking downtown. Outside pool deck/cabanas are updated. Limited amount of seating. Construction ongoing in the restaurant and outside patio with no beach access. Standard rooms are all the old Holiday Inn rooms with zero updates. Deluxe 2 queen not worth the money. Property still Covid restricted with the housekeeping but not the social distancing in the pool or bistro area. Will not recommend or return to this overpriced property.

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 27, 2021

Dear Anonymous, I sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that you experienced on our property. We are in the process of getting rid of the "Holiday Inn" name from our resort. We are working hard to differentiate ourselves from the completion and elevate the level of service that we can provide. Unfornaulty we have limited seating currently due to COVID-19, we are also in the process of cleaning up a portion of our beach that is slowly returning to us, it looks like this season we will have some sandy beach on our property. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, This is not a typical stay here at the Delamar, I invite you to try us again next time you are in Traverse City to experience who we are.

5
Partner Couples

The heated outdoor pool and igloos were very nice. Staff was great!!

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool and that our staff was great! We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in Traverse City.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-Delamar-Traverse-City.h7563-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Traverse-City-Hotels-Delamar-Traverse-City.h7563-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-Delamar-Traverse-City.h7563-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions