Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was a nice property. I didn’t like the floors in the room. They are nice but dirty. Your feet will be dirty if you walk on the floor without shoes or socks.

I am not feeling clean after a day here honestly 😔

It is advertised as Suit but there were no dishes, silverware, pots or pans, no dish soap, no linens for the kitchenette area. Cleaning services once every 2 weeks. No in-room coffee maker, advertised coffee service in the lobby from 7 am to 11 pm however often was not ready by 7 am and removed as early as 7 pm.

I did not know that you can bring your dog. half of the tenants there had dogs with them. the price was cheap but this was not what I was looking for.

Has to change my room because I found hair in my bed. The towels in the second room were dirty and the facility llacks in several areas very disappointed!!

We had reservations and no one was at the front desk to check us in. We had called Orbitz earlier to advise of our late check-in and were provided with a number to call before our arrival. We called the number provided 3 times without any success. WE had to check in to another nearby hotel. Orbitz and WoodSpring would not reimburse us. We will never book through Orbitz again. Very disappointed.

Good location. Roaches in room. Knocked at door 1 hour before agreed check out time.

I like that my room was comfortable and completely condusive to my needs.

The place is nice and clean. Their employees are nice, accommodating, and easy to talk to.

It was very clean and felt safe. I didn’t like how when I arrived at 4 in the morning I called the number for someone to come down to check me in and I waited 30 minutes and I called back multiple times and the lady continued to say she was coming but she had an attitude and didn’t even apologize when she finally came down. I asked for late check out and at 11:30 I had 3 people come knock on the door and ask me and I told all 3 of them that I had late check out because I told the lady the night I arrived that I needed late check out and she said ok so I was very disappointed in that.

The location was ideal for my situation and for the price it worked.

I love it it was so quiet and peaceful I got a chance to get some much needed rest and the staff was so nice and they made sure my stay was the best possible I will be back

S Falkenburg Rd Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Westfield Brandon, WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon places you within a few miles (5 km) of Ice Sports Forum. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

All 121 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Phones and desks are other standard amenities. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon enjoy features like a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. There's free parking if you drive. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon

Everyone (18) Couples (6) Family (5)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful rating! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy you time with us - and wish that our accommodations had better met your needs during this stay. Thank you for letting us know how we are coming across.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2020

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are sorry to see that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would love to welcome you back if you need a simple, affordable stay. Best wishes in your future travels.

5
Friends

It was a nice property. I didn’t like the floors in the room. They are nice but dirty. Your feet will be dirty if you walk on the floor without shoes or socks.

By on May 3, 2020

Review comment responded on May 5, 2020

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We're so glad to hear from you and hope you had an overall pleasant stay. We will indeed take care of those issues you mentioned. Thanks again.

1
Partner Couples Family

I am not feeling clean after a day here honestly 😔

By , from Brandon Fl on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that your experience has not been the exceptional one that we intended for you because of the lack of cleanliness. Our standard is to do a thorough and detailed cleaning of the rooms after each guest leaves and make sure your room is clean and fresh upon your arrival. We are so disappointed to learn that this was not your experience but can assure that we will address this at the property level to make sure that this does not happen for any of our future guests. Again, thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us so that we can use your feedback to revisit our standards and training.

2
Family Family

It is advertised as Suit but there were no dishes, silverware, pots or pans, no dish soap, no linens for the kitchenette area. Cleaning services once every 2 weeks. No in-room coffee maker, advertised coffee service in the lobby from 7 am to 11 pm however often was not ready by 7 am and removed as early as 7 pm.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you so much for this detailed review of your stay. We are so sorry to see that your stay was not met with the level of comfort and overall hospitality that we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We are sorry that you were not made aware of our unique amenity offerings. Since we are more of an extended stay, many of our guests prefer to bring their own items, such as cookware or utilize the items that we provide at an additional charge. We know that this is not what most guests are used to and apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. We hate to see that this had a negative impact on your overall experience and left you with a bad impression. Our goal is to consistently provide an at home like stay and we are so disappointed that this did not come across during your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your future travels

3
Partner Couples Family

I did not know that you can bring your dog. half of the tenants there had dogs with them. the price was cheap but this was not what I was looking for.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so sorry we didn't earn your recommendation and wish that our accommodations had better met your needs during this stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

We are glad our accommodations met your needs during this stay. Thank you for the good rating.

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Has to change my room because I found hair in my bed. The towels in the second room were dirty and the facility llacks in several areas very disappointed!!

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

We can't tell you how disappointing it is to see that you did not receive the super clean and fresh room that we work hard to deliver. Be assured that we will revisit our standards and training to ensure that you and all of our guests have the clean, comfortable and pleasant stay that you deserve.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

We had reservations and no one was at the front desk to check us in. We had called Orbitz earlier to advise of our late check-in and were provided with a number to call before our arrival. We called the number provided 3 times without any success. WE had to check in to another nearby hotel. Orbitz and WoodSpring would not reimburse us. We will never book through Orbitz again. Very disappointed.

By , from Miami on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience, Jorge. We apologize for the great inconvenience of arriving and not getting any service at the reception desk. That is certainly not the first impression we were aiming for. We are so sorry for disappointing you.

WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon

2450 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Tampa-Brandon.h20213844-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Tampa-Brandon.h20213844-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Tampa-Brandon.h20213844-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions