Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Área is terrible the service was so bad the main office was closed they bathroom not water

Not the best vacation or comfortable experience....

The room was absolutely disgusting, dirty walls, sticky floors and the place did not match it’s pictures which were probably taken 10 years ago. Will never stay here again. Lobby was closed and only option was the night window which is bullet proof glass for a reason. Shady people hanging around and what seemed like full timers. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Woke up in the middle of the night itching and stratching. After i checked my baby i begin to see small bites marks. After pulling the sheers back and checking al over i begin o see bugs moving. Bed bugs. Omg

The staff was nice. The room had a smoke detector alarm hanging off the wall, beeping, when we walked in and the blow dryer didn't work because the outlet was fried from whoever used it before. Other than that, if you are looking just for a place to sleep, it met that need fine.

This place was terrible, we spent less than 10 minutes in the room and had to check out. The smell of smoke was overwhelming and disgusting. The fridge had rust on it and the dresser was missing a handle. Also the door to the room wouldn’t close correctly and was super sketchy. There was also roaches and it was just dirty. The night guy at the desk was wearing a BULLETPROOF VEST If that helps you see what it was like. Also had to call a corporate office to attempt to get my money back. Disgusted and not happy in the least. Drove an hour home to avoid staying there.

I’ve already emailed your customer service and have not heard back, which is disappointing. After checking in on Monday afternoon, I checked out and canceled my stay after about an hour. Not only did the room stink or mildew, but the property is completely unsafe. There were people loitering everywhere. There were people doing had drugs by the pool. A couple of men kept looking in the windows of my rental car (it was the most basic rental so they weren’t admiring it, they were definitely looking for things to steal). The property may be being used as government subsidized housing. If this is the case, solo female travelers should not be staying there. I felt unsafe the entire time. When I checked out the woman in the desk asked why and I didn’t feel safe telling her because one of the men who had been doing drugs by the pool had followed me into the lobby and kept staring at me. It was completely unsafe. I want. Full refund. Especially since I didn’t even stay a single night.

Price and the staf ws friendly. However there were flying bugs in the the room and mattress smelled like midue

There are people who live in that hotel. So it’s really noisy. The area isn’t safe as well. And it’s really dirty in rooms, especially towels. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone

Need new pillows. For the price am happy. Love the location right where we visit.

It was close to the expressway....Could not find ice. Staff never informed me at check-in that they had Coffee in the lobby and none was offered in the room. .

Convenient & friendly enjoyed are stay very accommodating

This hotel (motel) was the most unsafe place I've ever experienced. Countless cars in the parking lot, running with ppl jsut sitting inside... in the middle of the afternoon. The "deadbolt" on both the main entrance door and the adjoining room door could easily be broken into with a hard shoulder or light kick.... the towels were about 20 years old and lowest quality you could find. There were three dim lamps in the room... one of the bulbs burned out so a dim glow was all you got. Needless to say after hearing drunks yelling on balcony's and blasting music at 4pm in the afternoon; we left and slept at a friend's house as my safety is far more important than losing $110 (which should be refunded to me for sure, but highly doubt Orbitz or the hotel will actually do this).

bad place to stay, never checked in. asked to be moved from this place and put into another hotel.

The tiled floor was filthy socks got extremely dirty. Not in a safe location. Room wasnt updated.. bathroom door knob loose etc.

Room felt very musty and like mold. Very damp and dark. Did not feel safe.

Worn out bed Actually saw bugs almost immediately Wound up not staying in the room and drove home Room was affordable but pretty ghetto

Melbourne Blvd. Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino places you within a 5-minute drive of popular sights such as Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa and Ritz Ybor. Each of the 75 rooms at this hotel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and an LED TV.


Rooms

The 75 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a computer station, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino

Everyone (23) Business (4) Couples (10) Family (11) Friends (2) Other (3)
1
Family Friends

Área is terrible the service was so bad the main office was closed they bathroom not water

By on Sep 8, 2021

2
Everyone

Not the best vacation or comfortable experience....

By on May 15, 2021

Review comment responded on May 15, 2021

We are sorry that you didn't have a pleasant stay for whatever reason. We are constantly striving to improve, so any information or feedback would be helpful. If you wouldn't mind, please don't hesitate to contact or message us about any specific issues you had so we may properly address them.

1
Friends

The room was absolutely disgusting, dirty walls, sticky floors and the place did not match it’s pictures which were probably taken 10 years ago. Will never stay here again. Lobby was closed and only option was the night window which is bullet proof glass for a reason. Shady people hanging around and what seemed like full timers. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If there are any more specific issues that you would like to bring to our attention, please do not hesitate to visit us in the future or contact us directly so we may improve from this and prevent these issues from occurring in the future.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2021

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If there are any more specific issues that you would like to bring to our attention, please do not hesitate to visit us in the future or contact us directly so we may improve from this and prevent these issues from occurring in the future.

1
Family with small children Family

Woke up in the middle of the night itching and stratching. After i checked my baby i begin to see small bites marks. After pulling the sheers back and checking al over i begin o see bugs moving. Bed bugs. Omg

By , from Tampa Fl on May 30, 2020

Review comment responded on May 31, 2020

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and we hope that this issue was resolved directly. If this is not the case, please feel free to contact the hotel and speak with management.

3
Partner Couples Family

The staff was nice. The room had a smoke detector alarm hanging off the wall, beeping, when we walked in and the blow dryer didn't work because the outlet was fried from whoever used it before. Other than that, if you are looking just for a place to sleep, it met that need fine.

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2020

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay pleasant. In regards to the issues you encountered in your room, would you mind contacting the hotel so we may address these concerns and know which room this was? It would be very much appreciated. We do hope that you return in the near future

1
Partner Couples

This place was terrible, we spent less than 10 minutes in the room and had to check out. The smell of smoke was overwhelming and disgusting. The fridge had rust on it and the dresser was missing a handle. Also the door to the room wouldn’t close correctly and was super sketchy. There was also roaches and it was just dirty. The night guy at the desk was wearing a BULLETPROOF VEST If that helps you see what it was like. Also had to call a corporate office to attempt to get my money back. Disgusted and not happy in the least. Drove an hour home to avoid staying there.

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We would like to apologize for the quality of your stay. After speaking with the FD clerk who had you checked in, we were able to check the room and request immediate deep cleaning and extermination work. Additionally, the clerk at the time of checking in had been one of the hotel's security guards as the FD clerk on duty had been out assisting another guest. We understand that this was off-putting. If you were to return in the near future, we would be happy to work with you and guarantee that your stay is much more pleasant.

1
Family

I’ve already emailed your customer service and have not heard back, which is disappointing. After checking in on Monday afternoon, I checked out and canceled my stay after about an hour. Not only did the room stink or mildew, but the property is completely unsafe. There were people loitering everywhere. There were people doing had drugs by the pool. A couple of men kept looking in the windows of my rental car (it was the most basic rental so they weren’t admiring it, they were definitely looking for things to steal). The property may be being used as government subsidized housing. If this is the case, solo female travelers should not be staying there. I felt unsafe the entire time. When I checked out the woman in the desk asked why and I didn’t feel safe telling her because one of the men who had been doing drugs by the pool had followed me into the lobby and kept staring at me. It was completely unsafe. I want. Full refund. Especially since I didn’t even stay a single night.

By on Oct 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Based on the amount of the time since this review, we will assume that the issue has been resolved.

2
Family

Price and the staf ws friendly. However there were flying bugs in the the room and mattress smelled like midue

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Hello, and thank you for reviewing the property. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay pleasant.Your concerns regarding bugs and the room quality have been forwarded to our housekeepers and exterminators so that issues like this do not occur in the future. We hope you can return soon to give us another chance.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. If there are any specific issues you encountered that you would like to bring to our attention, do not hesitate to contact us privately by phone.

Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino

2904 Melbourne Blvd., Tampa, FL 33605
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Near-Ybor-City---Casino.h19710-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Near-Ybor-City---Casino.h19710-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Near-Ybor-City---Casino.h19710-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions