Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property looks nice visually when I arrived with the open lobby, pool, with a view of the ocean. Breakfast buffet was great too. Hotel Tamarindo Diria, however, needs maintenance and TLC. We stayed at a room with ocean view so this was not a cheap room. I was not pleased with the condition of the room. The bathroom was also small compared to other hotels I stayed at in Costa Rica.

The lobby was amazing, rooms were a little small and plain. For that kind of money I’d like the room to match the lobby. Location in Tamarindo was great and just a quick walk across the street to the adult pool

Staff were rude and did not explain stupid details... limited towels, internet access and breakfast time. Would never return to Costa Rica! First time not doing an all inclusive and will definitely be our last!

The staff was unfriendly and appeared to busy at check in. They dis not have time to explain the property or amenities. Did not show us where anything was or direct us towards the restaurants or pools. The room had ants and a roach. My room had a leak from the ceiling on the second night, i called the front desk who sent maintence up. He opened the ceiling panel and got soaked. Come to find out it was toilet water from the room above,not air conditioner water like i thought. They were jot going to put us in a new room intiially anf after complaining they finally changed us to a new room. They did not offer us an upgrade or apologize. After my boyfriend complained they gave us a dinner voucher that was only good for that night and it was already 7pm. The staff is rude Property not worth the price Only good thing about the place was ita right on the beach Would not recommend to anyone

love this hotel , close to everything, clean and great food!

Very kind staff and was glad to meet the owner and chat a bit. The room was more than adequate and the location is exceptional within Tamarindo. The clientele is quite old but access to the surf, beaches, etc. can't be beat. We'll come back with our kids next time...

The staff are always efficient and lovely. Unfortunately, we were not alerted to the fact that the hotel is undergoing major renovations, which includes jackhammers early in the morning until early evening, and construction workers rolling wheelbarrows full of concrete and other materials through the lobby, pool area and yard. This made it VERY uncomfortable for guests and their children. There was no discount offered or any other compensation. We spent 10 nights there and were scheduled to spend another 10 nights later this month. We are making arrangements to stay elsewhere for the remainder of our trip! I discourage anyone from staying here until the renovations are complete. The rooms and facilities are due for an upgrade as they are quite dated as well. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Location is perfect, right on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shops

Great hotel with a nice location in the middle of everything. No need to taxi anywhere you can walk to many restaurants and souvenir shops.

Oven front on the ground floor is so convenient to pool, beach and restaurant- recommend 136-140 room numbers.

Tamarindo Beach Tamarindo Guanacaste

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort places you next to Tamarindo Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Grande Beach. This 238-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a casino, and 4 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Relish the international cuisine at Brisa Mar, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 238 individually decorated accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. IPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort have access to 3 outdoor pools, a casino, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 240 per vehicle roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this beach resort include a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Sunset Ocean View Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Poolview King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Poolview Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Tropicana Poolview King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort

Everyone (54) Couples (7) Family (4)
4
Everyone

By on May 10, 2021

3
Friends

The property looks nice visually when I arrived with the open lobby, pool, with a view of the ocean. Breakfast buffet was great too. Hotel Tamarindo Diria, however, needs maintenance and TLC. We stayed at a room with ocean view so this was not a cheap room. I was not pleased with the condition of the room. The bathroom was also small compared to other hotels I stayed at in Costa Rica.

By on Apr 27, 2021

4
Partner Couples Friends

The lobby was amazing, rooms were a little small and plain. For that kind of money I’d like the room to match the lobby. Location in Tamarindo was great and just a quick walk across the street to the adult pool

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Dear guest. Our sincerely thanks because the good comments also thank you for the feedback that is very important for us at Tamarindo Diria we will improve in the points that you mentioned.

2
Family

Staff were rude and did not explain stupid details... limited towels, internet access and breakfast time. Would never return to Costa Rica! First time not doing an all inclusive and will definitely be our last!

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Good Afternoon Dear, My sincerely apologies for any inconvenient that we have caused you, thank you for your comment, it is really appreacited. We will review your feedback carefully and will work to fix the negative parts. You have a great day! You have a great day!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Good Morning Dear, Thank you for your comments, we really appreacite them. Please come back to visit us in a near future! Cordially,

1
Family Partner Couples Business Business

The staff was unfriendly and appeared to busy at check in. They dis not have time to explain the property or amenities. Did not show us where anything was or direct us towards the restaurants or pools. The room had ants and a roach. My room had a leak from the ceiling on the second night, i called the front desk who sent maintence up. He opened the ceiling panel and got soaked. Come to find out it was toilet water from the room above,not air conditioner water like i thought. They were jot going to put us in a new room intiially anf after complaining they finally changed us to a new room. They did not offer us an upgrade or apologize. After my boyfriend complained they gave us a dinner voucher that was only good for that night and it was already 7pm. The staff is rude Property not worth the price Only good thing about the place was ita right on the beach Would not recommend to anyone

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Good afternoon Dear, Greetings from Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort in Costa Rica! My apologies for all the inconvenients that we have caused you, i will move forward your feedback which is really appreaciated and we will work to fix this. You have a great day!

5
Partner Couples

love this hotel , close to everything, clean and great food!

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in a near future!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.

5
Partner Couples

Very kind staff and was glad to meet the owner and chat a bit. The room was more than adequate and the location is exceptional within Tamarindo. The clientele is quite old but access to the surf, beaches, etc. can't be beat. We'll come back with our kids next time...

By on Feb 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in a near future!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in a near future!

Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort

Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo, Guanacaste 50309
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tamarindo-Hotels-Hotel-Tamarindo-Diria-Beach-Resort.h1108151-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tamarindo-Hotels-Hotel-Tamarindo-Diria-Beach-Resort.h1108151-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tamarindo-Hotels-Hotel-Tamarindo-Diria-Beach-Resort.h1108151-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions