Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Upon check in the room was dirty, bathroom room floor was wet and there was hair in the tub.

Very clean

The bathroom was moldy. I found a roach.

Room was clean,had a quiet stay,staff was very helpful.

People Smoking marijuana and playing loud music. Management doesn’t care at all. Too many shifty looking people staying at the hotel.

Average property in a convenient location. Wort what you pay.

Run-down, in need of total renovation. No meat for breakfast buffet. Housekeeping was inadequate.

Overall good stay. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was good.

HOTEL SEEMS DATED CARPET STAINED AND WORN CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS DECENT AND STAFF WAS POLITE

The place smelled like cigarettes and mold. The atmosphere was dirty and not a place I would recommend to anyone. The place needs a new makeover.

I hate this hotel everything was dirty, old , the beds was worst than a motel a cheap one! I found a band aid in the floor as soon i open my door the whole 3rd floor stinks like smoke and beds have broken linnes and nasty everywhere i would drop a bomb in that hotel for real bad everything and cant sleep at all

Location was good.... super dirty room and smelling hall

Good price and location Short on amenities but fine for price

No other motels available this day. Staff lady was very nice. Extra charge for service dog. Room was dirty, and bed mites.

Nasty, gross.. the worst hotel i ever be!.. Smells awful, nasty carpet, nasty sheets.. loud people loittering in the parking lot

I normally don’t do this but they really need to throw their sheets away & buy new ones. They should consider remodeling. It was a bad experience!

Good location. Hotel was clean but it has an old musty smell. It was bad in the room. The price was great and the staff was friendly but I don't know if I would recommend this hotel.

The hotel itself was alright, but the hallway was filled with the smell of smoke, although I had a smoke free room. The room itself was damp and had stains on the wall. There was also what appeared to be mold on the bathroom ceiling. The towels were hard and small and need to be replaced.

N Monroe St Tallahassee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Lake Jackson Mounds State Archaeological Site, Sleep Inn & Suites is within 3 miles (5 km) of The Centre of Tallahassee. This 85-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 85 rooms provide sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LED TVs with satellite channels. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Sleep Inn & Suites enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a vending machine. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Everyone (25) Couples (3) Family (10)
2
Everyone

Upon check in the room was dirty, bathroom room floor was wet and there was hair in the tub.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

5
Family

Very clean

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

2
Family

The bathroom was moldy. I found a roach.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Sorry to hear that your room was not what you expected. Our front desk staff would of moved you to another room if you had came down to the desk. Again sorry for any inconveniences. Sincerely,

4
Everyone

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. Sincerely,

4
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. Sincerely,

4
Family

Room was clean,had a quiet stay,staff was very helpful.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Thank you for your 4 star review Sincerely,

3
Family Family

People Smoking marijuana and playing loud music. Management doesn’t care at all. Too many shifty looking people staying at the hotel.

By , from Lakeland on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We care about what is going on in the hotel and hope if you consider staying with us again this kind of behavior will not be going on. Sincerely,

3
Partner Couples Family

Average property in a convenient location. Wort what you pay.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Thank you for your review about your stay. Sincerely,

2
Family Business Business

Run-down, in need of total renovation. No meat for breakfast buffet. Housekeeping was inadequate.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We offer a continental breakfast so we don't offer any meat that is for hot breakfast. Sincerely,

5
Family

Overall good stay. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was good.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review about your stay with us it was greatly appreciated. Sincerely,

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites.h116577-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tallahassee-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites.h116577-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites.h116577-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions