Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room smelled horrible smelled like someone smoked for days on end. Gave us breathing issues.

The hotel didn't change the bedding or the towels on a daily basis or clean the room

Housekeeping wasn't available as advertised on Orbitz website. Also the Continental breakfast was lacking. The few food items that were available often ran out quickly and were not replaced.

The staff was just ok. The room was not ready on time or after. They had to replace the refrigerator. The floor had not been swept in the bathroom and it was dirty. A hand towel was dirty. There was only one rag. When I tried to get more they only had towels at the front desk. I did like the room layout and upgrades.The property looked ragedy.

I like the environment very accessible to everything. I would definitely go back no doubt about it .

The staff was courteous and professional in the property was clean and comfortable.

Was great kids had lots of fun and poeple where really nice and helpful

They charged me twice on my card or orbits bit one. It’s 379 dollars I need a refund back to my card. This is Robert Mathis 850 756 4449

Very bad service, I did my reservation, i called them directly to let them know I was going to be late, and when I arrived they said that my reservation did not exist. They said I was lying about speaking with them, even though I had proof of my call with them earlier. Thanks to Orbitz, they were able to return my money. I recommend you don’t make reservations with this hotel, seems they have no security. I went expecting a room, and was turned away. Highly disappointed.

Friendly front desk employee. Clean room and comfortable beds . Air conditioning nice and cold Would definitely stay here again !

My room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant

I booked the room for travel to pick up a vehicle. When we arrived the man at the desk claimed to have called my phone several times, I had service on my phone and didn't miss a call. He gave our room away and was not helpful or pleasant about it. Said they had no rooms, very few cars in lot and still showed rooms available on Orbitz. Very upset!!!!!!!!?!

Apalachee Pkwy Tallahassee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Baymont by Wyndham Tallahassee Central places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Capital Regional Medical Center-Southwood Campus and Governor's Square Mall. This 134-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

Baymont by Wyndham Tallahassee Central's 134 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Baymont by Wyndham Tallahassee Central enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Tallahassee Central

Everyone (39) Couples (10) Family (25)
2
Partner Couples

The room smelled horrible smelled like someone smoked for days on end. Gave us breathing issues.

By on Sep 16, 2021

3
Family

The hotel didn't change the bedding or the towels on a daily basis or clean the room

By on Aug 15, 2021

3
Friends

Housekeeping wasn't available as advertised on Orbitz website. Also the Continental breakfast was lacking. The few food items that were available often ran out quickly and were not replaced.

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review of your experience. It is our hope that you will be able to visit us again once we're able to re-open our full service & hot buffet. Have a wonderful day!

2
Partner Couples

The staff was just ok. The room was not ready on time or after. They had to replace the refrigerator. The floor had not been swept in the bathroom and it was dirty. A hand towel was dirty. There was only one rag. When I tried to get more they only had towels at the front desk. I did like the room layout and upgrades.The property looked ragedy.

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review about your experience. I'm so sorry to hear that your room was not ready when you arrived, and that the Mini-Fridge in your room had to be replaced. I can assure you I will be sharing your comments with our entire team to ensure that the issues you mentioned are immediately resolved. It is our hope that you will allow us the chance to improve your experience the next time you're in the Tallahassee area.

5
Family

I like the environment very accessible to everything. I would definitely go back no doubt about it .

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2021

Thank you for leaving us this review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Thank you for reviewing our property! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

We're always happy to see that our guests enjoyed their time with us! We hope you'll visit again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

4
Everyone

The staff was courteous and professional in the property was clean and comfortable.

By on Jan 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

We're glad to hear that you were happy with our staff and our property. We hope to see you again soon!

Baymont by Wyndham Tallahassee Central

2850 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tallahassee-Central.h11701-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tallahassee-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tallahassee-Central.h11701-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tallahassee-Central.h11701-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions