Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

First time to stay at hotel montecillo but had an unpleasant stay! We arrived past 12 midnight in the hotel and went to our room almost 2am- my best friend booked for that night july 20 and charge double on her debit card to make the story short it doesnt fix right away until at this moment they asked a lot of documentation from my beatfriend! Another thing, we were unable to sleep throughout the night bec it so happened that oir room was in veranda and it so happened that they has a thypoon and the sliding door was so NOISY because of the wind and you can also hear the noise of the people of the next room inside your room— it was a very unpleasant stay that they have to moved us the ff day to another lower category room to avoid the noise of the sliding door!— Furthermore- they tried to upgrade us with veranda thank you for that but since its raining hard we have to move to a lower room that has no veranda to avoid noise.. Sorry for the review but i have to be honest ao next time tou can avoid that and one more last thing- i think the soap and the shampoo that you have in the dispenser is not good in one nice hotel— you should provide bottle instead. Just a suggestion—

I paid for my GF and her son to stay their on Christmas day and the next day...check in was weak, supposedly a beverage on check in, but needed a voucher...so no drink while they were waiting. When they checked in server was gone. Next morning buffet until 10 am was wiped out by 9 when they came down...just toast and they even had to hunt for coffee and cream at 9am...pool was nice, no one was around, they had it to themselves. They won't go back and I can't recommend to others....Maybe it was because it was Christmas, but that is no excuse.

The staff were wonderful and friendly. They responded to our requests for room transfer right away. They are honest too. I left my driver's license in the key sleeve and was already checked out. They went after me and returned my license. It was a pleasure staying in this hotel even if only for one night.

Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo Hwy (past km 60) Tagaytay Cavite

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Sky Ranch
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Within a short walk of Sky Ranch, Hotel Monticello is within a mile (2 km) of Summit Ridge Promenade. This 41-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a piano bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in international cuisine. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with continental breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Hotel Monticello's 41 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Hotel Monticello features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Penthouse Capri

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 5

Superior Twin

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Penthouse Firenze

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hotel Monticello

Everyone (3)
3

unpleasant experience

Everyone

First time to stay at hotel montecillo but had an unpleasant stay! We arrived past 12 midnight in the hotel and went to our room almost 2am- my best friend booked for that night july 20 and charge double on her debit card to make the story short it doesnt fix right away until at this moment they asked a lot of documentation from my beatfriend! Another thing, we were unable to sleep throughout the night bec it so happened that oir room was in veranda and it so happened that they has a thypoon and the sliding door was so NOISY because of the wind and you can also hear the noise of the people of the next room inside your room— it was a very unpleasant stay that they have to moved us the ff day to another lower category room to avoid the noise of the sliding door!— Furthermore- they tried to upgrade us with veranda thank you for that but since its raining hard we have to move to a lower room that has no veranda to avoid noise.. Sorry for the review but i have to be honest ao next time tou can avoid that and one more last thing- i think the soap and the shampoo that you have in the dispenser is not good in one nice hotel— you should provide bottle instead. Just a suggestion—

By , from USA on Aug 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2018

Dear Ana, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the billing. This will be shared with our front office team for proper and immediate action. As to the weather, Tagaytay City is already windy even if there is no typhoon, it was unfortunate that during your stay, there was a typhoon which enhanced the strong winds blowing against the building. We are looking forward that you'll give us another chance in the future. Thank you!

4

stay at monticello

Everyone

I paid for my GF and her son to stay their on Christmas day and the next day...check in was weak, supposedly a beverage on check in, but needed a voucher...so no drink while they were waiting. When they checked in server was gone. Next morning buffet until 10 am was wiped out by 9 when they came down...just toast and they even had to hunt for coffee and cream at 9am...pool was nice, no one was around, they had it to themselves. They won't go back and I can't recommend to others....Maybe it was because it was Christmas, but that is no excuse.

By on Dec 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2018

Dear M/M Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Hotel Monticello as your preferred hotel here at Tagaytay! We are glad that your wife and her son had a generally pleasant stay with us. We are pleased that you took note of our heated pool, room and the hotel's proximity to Tagaytay's attractions. We sincerely apologize if your wife and her son felt discriminated. Noted are your comments regarding the check-in process, welcome drink and the breakfast, rest assured that our team will seriously work on these to ensure guest satisfaction. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future. Looking forward in welcoming you again.

4

accomodating staff

Everyone

The staff were wonderful and friendly. They responded to our requests for room transfer right away. They are honest too. I left my driver's license in the key sleeve and was already checked out. They went after me and returned my license. It was a pleasure staying in this hotel even if only for one night.

By on Oct 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Greetings Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate that you have provided us with your comments about your stay. We are glad that we were able to give you an excellent hotel experience and that our staff made you feel right at home. This is what we aim for and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We remain at your service. Hotel Monticello Management & Staff

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tagaytay-Hotels-Hotel-Monticello.h12810098-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tagaytay-Hotels-Hotel-Monticello.h12810098-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Tagaytay-Hotels-Hotel-Monticello.h12810098-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions