Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the ability to be able to have a kitchen for quick meals

The hotel’s phone was down and later their email didn’t work. Service wasn’t great and the shower was dirty.

Motel-like feel, six minutes walking distance to the university. Very clean. Rooms are simple, but they’ve got everything you need. Bathroom is nicely stocked with essentials. Good water pressure in the shower. The AC is loud, so we turned it off and were fine (everywhere else AC is freezing the air). The gym is ample and very well equipped. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Overall a very good stay.

Everything was jus great

My family booked this hotel for the location near Upstate Medical Center in Syracuse,NY. One of our children needed a major cancer surgery. Last minute change needed to be made and our booking had to change. I was instructed to cancel my booking and rebook our room to change the check in date per orbits web site. Ended up paying for an extra night thanks to the Orbitz app. Hotel lied to me about the extra charges to my room and stated they did not know what the extra $138 charge was for. It was for a no show fee for my cancelled booking. Last time I use Orbitz app or book this hotel. I plan to try the Crown Plaza for our future follow up appointments and call the hotel directly. I would not recommend doing business here. I’ll be sure to let my family and friends know how we were treated by Orbitz and hotel management on my social media page.

I got to the hotel late night after a flight delay and checked into a room that smelled like smoke. Even though I thought this was a non smoking facility. It’s was 11pm and after 10 hours of traveling I had not energy to deal with it or move but told them. This is also the second time I’ve stayed at this hotel and now parking is $10. Which is new for 2021 and not listed. I was there for business with the school and ask for a late check out but then decided to check out early and asked if within the next hour before noon I could come and sit in the lobby to take a business call, since with covid it’s been difficult to find a space to sit in public. The guy checking me out gave me a very unpleasant look and said the lobby is for guests only. I said well I’m a guess until I check out ... so I can just not check out and sit in the lobby. He said I guess so... mind you know one was in the lobby barely anyone in the entire hotel. But me sitting in the corner for an hour is an issue?? I’m disappointed with covid and how things have changed you would think people would more accommodating. I’ve traveled for over 10 years and have never been told that before. But very rude in my opinion.

E Genesee St Syracuse NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Syracuse University and SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Downtown Syracuse, Collegian Hotel & Suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Crouse Hospital and SUNY Upstate Medical University. This 3.5-star hotel has 159 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

The 159 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including free local calls, free tea bags/instant coffee, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Desks and wardrobes or closets are also standard.


Property features

At Collegian Hotel & Suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Collegian Hotel & Suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Everyone

I liked the ability to be able to have a kitchen for quick meals

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback, we will share with the staff.

2
Everyone

The hotel’s phone was down and later their email didn’t work. Service wasn’t great and the shower was dirty.

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Collegian Hotel & Suites. Your feedback is especially important to us, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

5
Family Business Business

Motel-like feel, six minutes walking distance to the university. Very clean. Rooms are simple, but they’ve got everything you need. Bathroom is nicely stocked with essentials. Good water pressure in the shower. The AC is loud, so we turned it off and were fine (everywhere else AC is freezing the air). The gym is ample and very well equipped. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Overall a very good stay.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Everything was jus great

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you in the future.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

1
Family Business Business

My family booked this hotel for the location near Upstate Medical Center in Syracuse,NY. One of our children needed a major cancer surgery. Last minute change needed to be made and our booking had to change. I was instructed to cancel my booking and rebook our room to change the check in date per orbits web site. Ended up paying for an extra night thanks to the Orbitz app. Hotel lied to me about the extra charges to my room and stated they did not know what the extra $138 charge was for. It was for a no show fee for my cancelled booking. Last time I use Orbitz app or book this hotel. I plan to try the Crown Plaza for our future follow up appointments and call the hotel directly. I would not recommend doing business here. I’ll be sure to let my family and friends know how we were treated by Orbitz and hotel management on my social media page.

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2021

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would love to speak with you to get this resolved.

2
Business Business

I got to the hotel late night after a flight delay and checked into a room that smelled like smoke. Even though I thought this was a non smoking facility. It’s was 11pm and after 10 hours of traveling I had not energy to deal with it or move but told them. This is also the second time I’ve stayed at this hotel and now parking is $10. Which is new for 2021 and not listed. I was there for business with the school and ask for a late check out but then decided to check out early and asked if within the next hour before noon I could come and sit in the lobby to take a business call, since with covid it’s been difficult to find a space to sit in public. The guy checking me out gave me a very unpleasant look and said the lobby is for guests only. I said well I’m a guess until I check out ... so I can just not check out and sit in the lobby. He said I guess so... mind you know one was in the lobby barely anyone in the entire hotel. But me sitting in the corner for an hour is an issue?? I’m disappointed with covid and how things have changed you would think people would more accommodating. I’ve traveled for over 10 years and have never been told that before. But very rude in my opinion.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

We are sorry you were unhappy. Could you provide me with a reservation number so I can follow-up with our employees.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Scholar Hotel Syracuse! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a fantastic day!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Scholar Hotel Syracuse! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a fantastic day!

Collegian Hotel & Suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

1060 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Collegian-Hotel-&-Suites,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h42274-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Syracuse-Hotels-Collegian-Hotel-&-Suites,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h42274-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Collegian-Hotel-&-Suites,-Trademark-Collection-by-Wyndham.h42274-p2.Hotel-Reviews