Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Thought it would be nice to get a room on. New Year’s Eve to relax a bit. The hotel was far from full as most of the parking lot was empty. Turns out a lot of families with their kids had the same idea. Kids were running through the hallways until 3am. Knocking on doors and running away. At 8 AM a grown adult male thought it would be funny (I assume) to yell “freeze’ outside my bedroom door. I honestly thought billets were going to start flying. It is without a doubt the worst experience I have ever had staying anywhere. I packed my stuff and left at 8 am on New Year’s Day. I want my money back.

The staff was excellent, they were helpful, pleasant, and professional. The room was large and clean.

From the cockroach I saw in the bathroom at 4AM to the stale potato chips in the vending machine, I couldn't wait to check out and would never stay there again.

The room was clean but we found clothing tags made up inside the bed so I assume the sheets hadn’t been washed. Then property was old but had been updated. The pool and lounge area was nice.

We checked in at midnight and left at 5am due to our schedule so we can't really say much but some our short time here we found the hotel is pretty old and is in need of a major upgrade, everything is old but at least the bed and linen seemed clean.

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room had not been cleaned when we got there at midnight. Floors were filthy. Someone had vomited in the toilet and pieces were still sticking to the sides of the toilet. We had it cleaned the next day. We declined cleaning service two days later as our room was still clean. We ended up having to extend our stay. The guy at the front desk didn’t reactivate our cards so that meant another trip to the front desk. There was a large family that stayed across from us in two rooms and next door to us had teens that kept going from one room to another leaving the doors ajar which makes a beeping noise or they slammed the doors. My husband had to ask them to stop. Then three people stood outside our window yelling to the people above us. Never got our room cleaned again theoughout our two week stay even though it was requested. Never again at this place!

Location, staff, & breakfast all very good. However, condition of room was not good. Bathroom floor needed repairing & tub needed better cleaning. Room phone didn't work.

Hotel was worn out and in need of repairs and updating.

Clean and comfortable hotel. Courteous staff. The breakfast was good. Pool looked beautiful- wish I'd brought a swimsuit!

Great hotel! Lots of things to do and the rooms were very clean and comfortable! Definitely a great hotel for the price. Only downfall is the shuttle to the airport stops at 11:00pm so late flights are a bummer.

Room dirty, bed mattress old and worn with little support, tiles missing in bath room, property needs major renovation

For the money a good deal. The staff was nice, breakfast good, but place needs a complte facelift. Funriture in lobby frayed and old looking

I seen a cockroach in my room the last day. Freaked me out. It was big! But hotel staff were great. They paid my cab the day after I arrived to pick up a rental. Breakfast was decent.

My stay at the Comfort Inn was very good. I needed a place close to the airport and interstate and this hotel fit the bill nicely.

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and the price. We were not disappointed with either. The shuttle to the airport was also a plus.

Patient and supportive front desk staff. Breakfast OK. Housekeeping and maintenance not of satisfactory. Drain hole of the bath tub blocked,safe locked, escape door latch defective and etc. Those problems had been there for quite a while without being fixed.

The beds were extremely comfortable. And there was a pack and play available for our 8 month to sleep in free of charge.

The manager was accommodating after we were kicked out of the pool early to do some scheduled repairs that he was unaware of.

Buckley Rd North Syracuse NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Hopkins Road County Park, Comfort Inn & Suites Airport places you within a few miles (5 km) of Destiny USA. This 166-room inn has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is offered each morning. This inn is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport's 166 rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly inn include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Everyone (14) Business (5) Couples (3) Family (8) Other (2)
1
Partner Couples

Thought it would be nice to get a room on. New Year’s Eve to relax a bit. The hotel was far from full as most of the parking lot was empty. Turns out a lot of families with their kids had the same idea. Kids were running through the hallways until 3am. Knocking on doors and running away. At 8 AM a grown adult male thought it would be funny (I assume) to yell “freeze’ outside my bedroom door. I honestly thought billets were going to start flying. It is without a doubt the worst experience I have ever had staying anywhere. I packed my stuff and left at 8 am on New Year’s Day. I want my money back.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.

4
Family

The staff was excellent, they were helpful, pleasant, and professional. The room was large and clean.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our staff and also our room. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

1
Business Business

From the cockroach I saw in the bathroom at 4AM to the stale potato chips in the vending machine, I couldn't wait to check out and would never stay there again.

By on Jul 30, 2019

3
Family Family

The room was clean but we found clothing tags made up inside the bed so I assume the sheets hadn’t been washed. Then property was old but had been updated. The pool and lounge area was nice.

By on Jul 28, 2019

2
Family

We checked in at midnight and left at 5am due to our schedule so we can't really say much but some our short time here we found the hotel is pretty old and is in need of a major upgrade, everything is old but at least the bed and linen seemed clean.

By , from Bellevue, WA on May 28, 2019

1
Everyone

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room had not been cleaned when we got there at midnight. Floors were filthy. Someone had vomited in the toilet and pieces were still sticking to the sides of the toilet. We had it cleaned the next day. We declined cleaning service two days later as our room was still clean. We ended up having to extend our stay. The guy at the front desk didn’t reactivate our cards so that meant another trip to the front desk. There was a large family that stayed across from us in two rooms and next door to us had teens that kept going from one room to another leaving the doors ajar which makes a beeping noise or they slammed the doors. My husband had to ask them to stop. Then three people stood outside our window yelling to the people above us. Never got our room cleaned again theoughout our two week stay even though it was requested. Never again at this place!

By on Jan 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your current stay. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations while you were here for the 2 weeks. I would like to speak with you so that I can find out what room and the dates that you were here. As soon as I get that information then the Executive Housekeeper and myself can find out who did not provide you with the customer service that you and your family deserved. Also, the Front Desk Employees are aware that they are suppose to make sure that the guest keys are to work properly, plus if they extend their stays take care of the keys as well. I have a Front Desk Manager know and will make sure that the staff does their job correctly. We hope in the near future that you will give us a second chance to show you an amazing customer service.

3
Everyone

Location, staff, & breakfast all very good. However, condition of room was not good. Bathroom floor needed repairing & tub needed better cleaning. Room phone didn't work.

By on Dec 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your current stay. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy some of the amities that we offer to our guest. The Maintenance Department is aware that there are issues with the bathroom. Our new owners will be doing upgrades on the interior and exterior. Looking forward to you doing business with us in the near future.

2
Everyone

Hotel was worn out and in need of repairs and updating.

By , from Northern NY on Nov 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2018

thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your current stay. We are have a new owners and over the next several months updating the interior and exterior of this property. Hope that you will give us a second chance to show you the improvements to give you the enjoyable stay that you deserve.

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

6701 Buckley Rd, North Syracuse, NY 13212
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Airport.h5703-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Syracuse-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Airport.h5703-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Airport.h5703-p2.Hotel-Reviews