Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Avoid this property at all costs. The property has a night club/adult club directly in front of the hotel.I checked in hoping that the hotel rooms were better than the external appearance. Sadly, I was disappointed to find a room with distressed furniture (scuffs, torn chair), dirty bathroom, unclean sheets (sheets with smudged/scorched with black marks) and hair from a prior stay in one of the beds. I called Orbitz immediately to cancel my reservation and was on the phone with them for about an hour because they couldn’t reach hotel management. I walked down to the front desk and the lady behind the desk was rude. She asked why I didn’t immediately come down and suggested I had taken a shower and wanted to dash. I pointed out I hadn’t taken a shower and showed her my phone which still had Orbitz on the line, including that the call duration was an hour. I explained the room condition and that I was traveling with a child and an elderly person. She offered to change my room (after earlier having claimed that they were booked solid); I declined because I doubt my room squalid condition was unusual. A refund was not given for that night (as I had already stayed too long in the room) even after involving the manager (Luis C). Only the following night was refunded. I left the room after photographing the mess and checked in at a Best Western in Oakwood. Best decision I made during the whole trip; my son and mother were *thrilled* we didn’t have to stay at that Red Roof Inn.

No one should stay at this property the rooms was nothing like the picture and the staff could care less if someone stayed as they have a huge population in the area to take the spaces. I would never stay at a franchise red roof again. I will speak with red roof corp to get complete refund. I was in an emergency situation or I would have walked away.

This property was filthy. There was hair, masks, and debris all over the floor. The doors have a special way they need to be opened, which we were not told at check in. We stayed 3 nights and on the 3rd night we needed clean towels for the 2 rooms we rented. We were told we could not get them because we didn’t let them know that morning. His exact words were ‘It only takes 60 seconds to make the phone call.’ Why would you tell a guest that? We got clean towels, almost an hour later.

No cockroaches! Which is better than the place we escaped from...

They had smoking rooms and they were prompt on my calls

Pool was not opened. We kept getting the run around that the pool would be opened tomorrow. We stayed a week and tomorrow never came for the pool to be opened.

It was across the street from a 24-hr Dunkin Donuts...good! The lack of privacy in the room due to the curtain not covering the entire window and the full length mirror on the wall with the perfect angle to the bed from outside the window...I have included a link to a video... https://photos.app.goo.gl/vrzXiRQYDmJomtAv5 Overall...the room was disgusting...I have pictures...however...if you watch the video showing the lack of privacy...use your imagination to envision the rest... The 6-month old pit bull in the next room... Much more...DO NOT list this property on Orbitz...

Nice and cozy place to stay for the night. Clean room and has Nice furniture

Was decent for the price, can’t complain. Staff was super friendly. Was in a convenient location next to a mall, Waffle House, bar and gas station. Worth the price that was paid

Run down, rough people stay there. People living out of it. Apparent drug activity.

There were no batteries in the remote for the TV. When I called the front desk they didn't have anyone that could bring the up to the room. Had to walk from the other side of the hotel to the lobby to get them. Water pressure was close to nothing. Took forever to get hot.

A non-smoking was reserved but a smoking room was given. After returning to the frontdesk, another smoking room was assigned. The floors was sticky and the bathroom tub was badly stained with grim. I had to buy bleach spray and wipes to clean the room. Never again!

It been great and will return for more stay has local good and great confort

Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd Suwanee GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia places you within a few miles (5 km) of Suwanee Sports Academy and Big Splash Interactive Fountain. This 105-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia's 105 air-conditioned rooms provide desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a computer station. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia

Everyone (19) Couples (6) Business (8) Family (9) Friends (2) Other (7)
1
Family Family with small children

Avoid this property at all costs. The property has a night club/adult club directly in front of the hotel.I checked in hoping that the hotel rooms were better than the external appearance. Sadly, I was disappointed to find a room with distressed furniture (scuffs, torn chair), dirty bathroom, unclean sheets (sheets with smudged/scorched with black marks) and hair from a prior stay in one of the beds. I called Orbitz immediately to cancel my reservation and was on the phone with them for about an hour because they couldn’t reach hotel management. I walked down to the front desk and the lady behind the desk was rude. She asked why I didn’t immediately come down and suggested I had taken a shower and wanted to dash. I pointed out I hadn’t taken a shower and showed her my phone which still had Orbitz on the line, including that the call duration was an hour. I explained the room condition and that I was traveling with a child and an elderly person. She offered to change my room (after earlier having claimed that they were booked solid); I declined because I doubt my room squalid condition was unusual. A refund was not given for that night (as I had already stayed too long in the room) even after involving the manager (Luis C). Only the following night was refunded. I left the room after photographing the mess and checked in at a Best Western in Oakwood. Best decision I made during the whole trip; my son and mother were *thrilled* we didn’t have to stay at that Red Roof Inn.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

We apologize for the room issues. We hope you return so that we can provide you with a better experience.

1
Family

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

We sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay and hope you will return so that we may provide you with a better experience.

3
Family

No one should stay at this property the rooms was nothing like the picture and the staff could care less if someone stayed as they have a huge population in the area to take the spaces. I would never stay at a franchise red roof again. I will speak with red roof corp to get complete refund. I was in an emergency situation or I would have walked away.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

We're sorry about the issues during your stay.

2
Family Friends

This property was filthy. There was hair, masks, and debris all over the floor. The doors have a special way they need to be opened, which we were not told at check in. We stayed 3 nights and on the 3rd night we needed clean towels for the 2 rooms we rented. We were told we could not get them because we didn’t let them know that morning. His exact words were ‘It only takes 60 seconds to make the phone call.’ Why would you tell a guest that? We got clean towels, almost an hour later.

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do hope you will return so that we may provide you with a better experience.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

We are glad you were pleased with your stay! We hope you will return soon.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

We apologize for any issues you may have experienced.

1
Everyone

By on May 19, 2020

Review comment responded on May 23, 2020

We apologize for any inconveniences. We do hope you'll stop by again so that we may better serve you next time.

4
Family Family

No cockroaches! Which is better than the place we escaped from...

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

I'm glad our rooms were clean. We hope you'll come around soon.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

We are always happy to see happy customers, I will share it with the staff.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Suwanee/Mall of Georgia

3103 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Suwanee-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Atlanta---Suwanee/Mall-of-Georgia.h10175-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Suwanee-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Atlanta---Suwanee/Mall-of-Georgia.h10175-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Suwanee-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Atlanta---Suwanee/Mall-of-Georgia.h10175-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions