Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendly staff. Outside building run down

The place was clean and the view was beautiful. It was a slice of heaven.

Poorly maintained. Room carpeting was very dirty.

It was so dirty. We complained about the smelling of smoke in a non smoking room. We were told there where no other rooms available. Then we seen how dirty the room was. Dust, bugs, stains on the toilet seat. Yellow pillows which also smelled. Dirty lights & rust on the metal items. Terrible breakfast

We really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk people were nice and loved the pool. Breakfast was nice for on the go in the morning.

Not very clean, room was dirty. Did let us check in early.

In general, the property was what I was looking for: quiet and relatively clean. Any criticism I might have, in large part, was due to Covid and the property trying to deal with it.

It was nice that they had a restaurant and bar on site. Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub!

Very nice hotel at a fantastic location. Being out on the island is a real treat. Public beach within walking distance or optional pool at the hotel.

The staff was very pleasant. Location is convenient and easy to get in and out of. In the morning it was fun to open the drapes and look out at the frozen lake. We ate some appetizers at the bar and they were delicious. Would recommend! The hallways and rooms are very dated, but are comfortable and quiet. There were a lot of hockey players around the night we stayed, but we never heard them once we were in the room.

Tired accommodations. Needs a refresh. Room should be taken out of the inventory. Tried to switch rooms and front desk would not accommodate. Room was right next to a outside exit door where staff went to smoke. They talked loud and let the door slam throughout the night. Restaurant and bar was exceptional. Great food and staff.

The bartenders were very friendly and attentive..The food in the restraunt was great! Would stay again!

A few miles from downtown duluth, but well worth the little extra drive. The hotel was very inviting. The restaurant is excellent and the bar was busy for a thursday night. We didn't use the pool/hot tub but i will say it looked very inviting. I will book here again when i stay over in Duluth. My only complaint was the mini-fridge ran a little loud, unplugged it and problem solved.

Pool in the middle of the rooms, Beautiful wood and glass ceiling. Lots of kids running and yelling. Breakfast at the restaurant was amazing!

Marina Drive Superior WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Barker's Island Inn Resort places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as AMSOIL Arena and Duluth Entertainment Convention Center. This 111-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, a marina, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 5:00 AM to 10:00 AM. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 111 air-conditioned rooms feature safes, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include desks and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests staying at Barker's Island Inn Resort enjoy access to a marina, an indoor pool, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Barker's Island Inn Resort

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Family (10)
4
Partner Couples

Friendly staff. Outside building run down

By on Sep 9, 2021

5
Family

The place was clean and the view was beautiful. It was a slice of heaven.

By on Aug 2, 2021

2
Friends

Poorly maintained. Room carpeting was very dirty.

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are so short staffed during this staffing crisis that some issues are taking longer to take care of. We are addressing issues as quickly as we can. We do hope you try us again in the future. Take care and stay healthy

1
Friends

It was so dirty. We complained about the smelling of smoke in a non smoking room. We were told there where no other rooms available. Then we seen how dirty the room was. Dust, bugs, stains on the toilet seat. Yellow pillows which also smelled. Dirty lights & rust on the metal items. Terrible breakfast

By on Jun 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your issues. Take care and stay healthy

5
Family Family with small children

We really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk people were nice and loved the pool. Breakfast was nice for on the go in the morning.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Stay safe and healthy

4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Thank you for your review. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Stay Safe and Healthy

2
Family with small children Family

Not very clean, room was dirty. Did let us check in early.

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

I'm sorry you didn't have a good stay. We will address these concerns.

4
Business Business

In general, the property was what I was looking for: quiet and relatively clean. Any criticism I might have, in large part, was due to Covid and the property trying to deal with it.

By on Jan 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and very understanding and patient with us during this crazy time. We do hope you come and visit us again. Take care and stay healthy

3
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2020

Thank you for your rating. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in the future. Stay Safe and Healthy

4
Family with small children

It was nice that they had a restaurant and bar on site. Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub!

By , from Foley on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the kids had a great time. Please visit us again in the future. Stay safe and healthy

Barker's Island Inn Resort

300 Marina Drive, Superior, WI 54880
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Superior-Hotels-Barker's-Island-Inn-Resort.h49476-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Superior-Hotels-Barker's-Island-Inn-Resort.h49476-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Superior-Hotels-Barker's-Island-Inn-Resort.h49476-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions