Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is nice and clean

Great customer service. They were ready earlier for us as our flight was changed, but are not flexible to allow us late check out when it was requested at the time of the booking. The place itself needs for TLC. Also did not like the stomping above our room.

I love this place. Clean and it have 2 bathroom .

Very happy with my stay. Condo was decorated and furnished nicely. View out the back was beautiful and close to the pool. Quiet and relaxing. Would stay there again.

Close to beach. Convenient location. Condos were nice with room for the kids. Garden patio with grills were a nice addition.

We couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had the 2BR/1BA and it was SO spacious!!! We couldnt belive how bug the common areas were--like a full apartment! Leslie, the manager was so friendly and helpful anytime we needed anything. We really enjoyed the harbor area in the back where we could BBQ, eat, enjoy cocktails, dip in the pool, fish, watch wildlife, and mingle with the neighbors:) The location was SO close to the nice Publix Market and Liquor store, bars restaurants, public beach everything!!

I like the apartment style room very spacious, clean, and very quite. The the patio area, pool and view of the ocean was absolutely beautiful. I didn’t like that we had to accommodate our own toiletries once we ran out. The only other complaint I have is our microwave didn’t work the entire time even tho we were reimbursed a small portion for the inconvenience it still stucked not having a microwave.

First time to Treasure Island & Westwinds Waterfront Resort. The condo rooms are beautiful and clean. The pool and dock area are beautiful as well. We appreciated that fishing poles were provided, however there were not enough poles for our group of 4. We did not get the room we originally booked due to the owners late request to have his room at the same time we were visiting. Although the hotel notified us 3 days before arriving and worked hard to try and find us other accommodations, the replacement room was not comparable or what we wanted and paid for. I am still waiting for a refund for the difference from Orbitz. There was only one washer/dryer to use for entire Resort, which made laundering tricky. We also did not appreciate having to clean our own rooms and the clean towel exchange was not great either, since the main office is only open 9-5pm and weekends 9-4pm. Not sure this hotel qualifies as a “resort”. The Treasure Island Area is not as nice as Clearwater. Although we enjoyed the beach, fishing and surrounding areas we would not choose this location or hotel again.

Very comfortable stay with large rooms, lots of space, full kitchen with counter/bar seating, and living room area. No front lobby with coffee or any breakfast/snack items, you supply your own. assigned parking space provided. Internet worked fine. Nice seating area in back with docks to fish off of. Short walk to beach (across the street), a Publix for groceries and supplies, several eating establishments. Lots of space on the beach, not overcrowded at all. The floors felt sticky walking on them and they tacked on a $70 cleaning fee, so for 4 nights at $140/night plus tax and cleaning fee the bill was over $700. Overall, a very nice place to stay!

Gulf Blvd Treasure Island FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

John's Pass Village & Boardwalk is within 2 miles (3 km) of Westwinds Waterfront Resort while other popular attractions such as Upham Beach are within 3 miles (5 km). This 3-star condo building welcomes guests with 25 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Each condo is soundproofed and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a dining area and a sitting area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 39-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels and a DVD player. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Guests of Westwinds Waterfront Resort enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. There's free parking if you drive. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. Other amenities at this beach condo building include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Condo, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 6

Condo, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen, Bay View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen, Bay View

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Everyone

It is nice and clean

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2021

Thank you for your review!!

4
Everyone

Great customer service. They were ready earlier for us as our flight was changed, but are not flexible to allow us late check out when it was requested at the time of the booking. The place itself needs for TLC. Also did not like the stomping above our room.

By on Jul 21, 2021

5
Family with small children

I love this place. Clean and it have 2 bathroom .

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you so much!!!

5
Family with small children

Very happy with my stay. Condo was decorated and furnished nicely. View out the back was beautiful and close to the pool. Quiet and relaxing. Would stay there again.

By on May 15, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. So happy you enjoyed your stay!!

5
Family Family with small children

Close to beach. Convenient location. Condos were nice with room for the kids. Garden patio with grills were a nice addition.

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback we appreciate you staying with us.

5
Friends

We couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had the 2BR/1BA and it was SO spacious!!! We couldnt belive how bug the common areas were--like a full apartment! Leslie, the manager was so friendly and helpful anytime we needed anything. We really enjoyed the harbor area in the back where we could BBQ, eat, enjoy cocktails, dip in the pool, fish, watch wildlife, and mingle with the neighbors:) The location was SO close to the nice Publix Market and Liquor store, bars restaurants, public beach everything!!

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed our beautiful property. We appreciate your kind review. Thank you!!!!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

5
Family Partner Couples Family with small children Friends

I like the apartment style room very spacious, clean, and very quite. The the patio area, pool and view of the ocean was absolutely beautiful. I didn’t like that we had to accommodate our own toiletries once we ran out. The only other complaint I have is our microwave didn’t work the entire time even tho we were reimbursed a small portion for the inconvenience it still stucked not having a microwave.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the microwave situation, though we did try to have it replaced during your stay we were unable to, thus resulting in a compensation adjustment to your stay. I would also like to let you know that the pick up the morning that you scheduled was completed just as you requested. We hope that you enjoyed the island, and congratulations.

3
Family Family with small children

First time to Treasure Island & Westwinds Waterfront Resort. The condo rooms are beautiful and clean. The pool and dock area are beautiful as well. We appreciated that fishing poles were provided, however there were not enough poles for our group of 4. We did not get the room we originally booked due to the owners late request to have his room at the same time we were visiting. Although the hotel notified us 3 days before arriving and worked hard to try and find us other accommodations, the replacement room was not comparable or what we wanted and paid for. I am still waiting for a refund for the difference from Orbitz. There was only one washer/dryer to use for entire Resort, which made laundering tricky. We also did not appreciate having to clean our own rooms and the clean towel exchange was not great either, since the main office is only open 9-5pm and weekends 9-4pm. Not sure this hotel qualifies as a “resort”. The Treasure Island Area is not as nice as Clearwater. Although we enjoyed the beach, fishing and surrounding areas we would not choose this location or hotel again.

By , from CT on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for the review, though you were dissatisfied with some issues it seems that the group in whole did have some good times here. We tried our very best to accommodate you in a room that was close to what you had booked. I have worked closely with your booking agent for your refund and they have been given permission to refund you the difference of the rooms. We have fishing poles, but we do not supply one for each guest. The information sheet that is provided for each guest at check in had all the information regarding your stay and departure and also mentioned that laundry is on the first and 3rd floor along with the code to the door. We do not provide daily housekeeping, but towel and linen exchange for all our guest during office hours before noon. And are happy to exchange linen and towels after noon which did on many occasions for the group. Treasure Island is a quaint community, quiet and reserved and I agree it is nothing like Clearwater Beach which is known to be the spring break capital of Florida along with Fort Launderdale, Panama City etc. I am sorry you feel that you would not return to our property and hope that the next trip you make to Florida you find a spot that you truly enjoy and love.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Than you.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Westwinds-Waterfront-Resort.h3351643-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Westwinds-Waterfront-Resort.h3351643-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Westwinds-Waterfront-Resort.h3351643-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions