Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Despite the fact that the property was not facing the Gulf I still found the view to be quire pleasant. And hanging out at the pool and beach was nice. I likes the view of Sand Key. I did save quite a bit on my outlay too at this site versus facing Gulf.

Every thing you need with in 200 feet of the hotel for an awesome vacation. Jet skis,parasailing,kayaking,paddle boarding, mini golf, pool jacuzzi beach and good food.

Professional jobs, suburban family of 4 stayed a week here. Older property with a friendly staff that try to compensate for it. You have to ask for housekeeping. The pool and hot tub are fine but on the smaller size. Parking is tight. Room is like a truck stop hotel. Cheaper hotel brings in lower end clients. While noted as non smoking, that's not the case. Most visitors are smokers who do it on their balconies and the gulf breeze pushes the odor into the hotel rooms, either theirs or neighbors whose patio doors are open. Also poor room ventilation makes it musty on top of smoky. Would not recommend at all to non smokers or people bringing children.

Overall i like this property and will continue to come back if price is right

The hotel was a perfect location just old. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! Rugs need to be replaced as well as doors. Better cleaning.

It is an ok property and people are nice. Wifi is non existing and most of the time wouldn’t even connect. Ac didn’t cool past a certain extent. For the price it’s ok with me

Older hotel decent for quick stay nice private beach smaller pool but clean

Typical beach hotel, prime location, family friendly. Nice beach. Staff friendly.

Property was filthy and rundown. Elevator was filled with trash. We found broken plastic utensils on our room floor. It looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Decor was from the 1970s. My kids cried and begged to sleep in the car because it was so dirty. We got a contact high from all the weed being smoked. We asked for a refund. We were told we couldn’t be refunded for the first night. But we would be refunded for the second and third night if we checked out by 11. We checked out and did not receive a refund. It has been over a week. And I lost $500 because we refused to sleep there another night. Orbitz was not helpful. Don’t book here unless you want to get stay in a dirty, rundown hotel. There’s a weird back door that does go to a small, nice beach area and pool. Parking lot is also super small and difficult to find spots. I deeply regret making this reservation and using Orbitz. I’m beyond frustrated that our money was not refunded after our nightmare experience. Orbitz or the hotel needs to fix it.

Such great staff and always on call when needed. Will be back soon.

I loved the private beach, right outside the hotel. Beach was clean. Hot tub and pool appeared to be open late. Trolly pickup right in front of hotel as well as a really nice mini golf. Good live music every night from hotel next door. Hotel was just ok... staff could be better. They dont go above and beyond.

Liked that it was in a quiet area. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is an older hotel and you can defiantly see it, but for the price it worked out great for us. I highly recommend if you have kids and just want to play on the small beach. Not crowded like the public beaches. Could use some more umbrellas and shaded areas. Free parking was a plus.

The location was amazing. We loved the private beach acess

Location was great. Right across from places to eat and shop.

Love the location of this hotel had a nice view from the room and had a wonderful time. I wish it would’ve been a little cleaner. Their room looked a little old and tiredI it need some loving care

S Gulfview Blvd Clearwater Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Clearwater Beach and Beach Walk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Private beach

Gulfview Hotel on the Beach places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Clearwater Beach and Beach Walk. This 64-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

The 64 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes and balconies. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Gulfview Hotel on the Beach enjoy access to a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, No View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, No View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Partial Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Gulfview Hotel on the Beach

Everyone (25) Couples (7) Family (24)
4
Everyone

Despite the fact that the property was not facing the Gulf I still found the view to be quire pleasant. And hanging out at the pool and beach was nice. I likes the view of Sand Key. I did save quite a bit on my outlay too at this site versus facing Gulf.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2021

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach and pool.

5
Everyone

Every thing you need with in 200 feet of the hotel for an awesome vacation. Jet skis,parasailing,kayaking,paddle boarding, mini golf, pool jacuzzi beach and good food.

By on Nov 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2021

Thanks! We do have the best location!

2
Family with small children

Professional jobs, suburban family of 4 stayed a week here. Older property with a friendly staff that try to compensate for it. You have to ask for housekeeping. The pool and hot tub are fine but on the smaller size. Parking is tight. Room is like a truck stop hotel. Cheaper hotel brings in lower end clients. While noted as non smoking, that's not the case. Most visitors are smokers who do it on their balconies and the gulf breeze pushes the odor into the hotel rooms, either theirs or neighbors whose patio doors are open. Also poor room ventilation makes it musty on top of smoky. Would not recommend at all to non smokers or people bringing children.

By on Oct 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2021

We are so sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay. You requested housekeeping the same day you checked in as the room was trashed from your children already. We were able to accomodate your requests during you 7 night stay. We are a small family hotel and don't try to compete by having a bigger pool or the extra amenities. Perhaps you should try a bigger hotel next time where no one knows your name.

4
Everyone

Overall i like this property and will continue to come back if price is right

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

4
Everyone

The hotel was a perfect location just old. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! Rugs need to be replaced as well as doors. Better cleaning.

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2021

We will be addressing your concerns. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Family

It is an ok property and people are nice. Wifi is non existing and most of the time wouldn’t even connect. Ac didn’t cool past a certain extent. For the price it’s ok with me

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Wifi does slow a bit when overloaded and we are working on fixing it. Thanks for staying with us.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 4, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Older hotel decent for quick stay nice private beach smaller pool but clean

By on Jul 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

Thanks for the nice review.

4
Family

Typical beach hotel, prime location, family friendly. Nice beach. Staff friendly.

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your compliments with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the beach during your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

1
Family

Property was filthy and rundown. Elevator was filled with trash. We found broken plastic utensils on our room floor. It looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Decor was from the 1970s. My kids cried and begged to sleep in the car because it was so dirty. We got a contact high from all the weed being smoked. We asked for a refund. We were told we couldn’t be refunded for the first night. But we would be refunded for the second and third night if we checked out by 11. We checked out and did not receive a refund. It has been over a week. And I lost $500 because we refused to sleep there another night. Orbitz was not helpful. Don’t book here unless you want to get stay in a dirty, rundown hotel. There’s a weird back door that does go to a small, nice beach area and pool. Parking lot is also super small and difficult to find spots. I deeply regret making this reservation and using Orbitz. I’m beyond frustrated that our money was not refunded after our nightmare experience. Orbitz or the hotel needs to fix it.

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

If you had not chosen to post anonymously, I would be able to check your reservation for more details and perhaps give you a refund.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Gulfview-Hotel-on-the-Beach.h16308-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Gulfview-Hotel-on-the-Beach.h16308-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Gulfview-Hotel-on-the-Beach.h16308-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions