Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The egggs were great. The roof to gathering was very unkempt.

What a great Hilton, close to shops, restaurants and lots of fun things to do! Safe and quiet area of town along with the convenience of a great location. A definite return destination...

Staff and location was amazing. The bed needs some work. Very noisy and stiff. I had a hard time sleeping. Other then the bed, the hotel awesome.

Professional, courteous, efficient staff - front desk, housekeeping and cafeteria.

I had a handicap room other than that it was fine.

Very nice staff. The stove in the room was merely cosmetic. It didn’t get hot enough to cook anything. We had purchased groceries and chosen this hotel based on the fact that we thought we would be able to cook our meals instead of spending money in restaurants. The room was nice.

This hotel was horrible. The minute we walked in we were overwhelmed by the smell of marijuana. The staff didn't seem to care and the manager's response was that there was nothing he could do about it. When i went to take a shower , the tub was so slick that I slipped and fell. I called down to the front desk for help and nobody would bother to come up. I finally managed to reach my husband who came and helped after laying on the floor for 45 minutes. The hotel didn't even offer transportation to the Emergency Room, we had to call and Uber. When we came back no one had bothered to come in and fix the shower curtain and rod that had come down when I fell. I asked for a bath mat the next morning, and one was brought to us and we were charged $8.00 for it on our bill. Talk about adding insult to injury! When we asked to be transferred to a different hotel or for a refund so we could choose to go to a different hotel we were refused by the manager. He was extremely rude and condescending. He then called the next day and told us we must come down and give a statement immediately or we would not be able to make a medical claim, even though we told him we had an early morning appointment. We had to change our plans to accommodate him!

After driving all night, I just wanted to crash. The hotel was sold out even though I made a reservation and they were unable to accommodate or refer. Just don't count on them.!

Berry nice ecxelent braeckfa, queda serca del capitol ,y la tranquilidad estupenda

Staff friendly, courteous, and helpful. Had problems with my TV, and a technician was working on it in two minutes. Room clean and comfortable. Great location just off Interstates. Would definitely stay there again.

We have family in Springfield, before we visit we check Orbitz for the best deals. Homewood Suites won this time. Everything was most pleasant, the free breakfast a definite plus. We had an odd numbered room which was a bit noisy. Even numbered rooms do not face the highway.

Stayed in a 2king bed suit just for a night and it was better than expected. Pictures of the room where a good representation of what the suit would look like. The living area was very spacious and so was the bedroom.

Old Keene Mill Rd Springfield VA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Springfield Town Center
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located within a mile (2 km) of Springfield Town Center, Homewood Suites Springfield VA is within 3 miles (5 km) of Northern Virginia Community College - Medical Campus. This 3-star aparthotel has 165 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a sitting area. A 42-inch TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include an MP3 dock, a sofa bed, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Homewood Suites Springfield VA, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Bedroom Suite Two Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites Springfield VA

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (5) Friends (1)
4
Partner Couples

The egggs were great. The roof to gathering was very unkempt.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant overall. We appreciate all your feedback, both positive and areas for improvement, as it allows us to serve our guests better. Thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to your return. Best, Hai Nguyen General Manager

5
Partner Couples

What a great Hilton, close to shops, restaurants and lots of fun things to do! Safe and quiet area of town along with the convenience of a great location. A definite return destination...

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your patronage. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon. Best, Aaron Caple General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

5
Family Family with small children

Staff and location was amazing. The bed needs some work. Very noisy and stiff. I had a hard time sleeping. Other then the bed, the hotel awesome.

By on Jul 10, 2019

5
Family Family

Professional, courteous, efficient staff - front desk, housekeeping and cafeteria.

By on May 14, 2019

3
Everyone

I had a handicap room other than that it was fine.

By on Oct 1, 2018

4
Everyone

Very nice staff. The stove in the room was merely cosmetic. It didn’t get hot enough to cook anything. We had purchased groceries and chosen this hotel based on the fact that we thought we would be able to cook our meals instead of spending money in restaurants. The room was nice.

By on Aug 12, 2018

1

worst hotel ever!

Family

This hotel was horrible. The minute we walked in we were overwhelmed by the smell of marijuana. The staff didn't seem to care and the manager's response was that there was nothing he could do about it. When i went to take a shower , the tub was so slick that I slipped and fell. I called down to the front desk for help and nobody would bother to come up. I finally managed to reach my husband who came and helped after laying on the floor for 45 minutes. The hotel didn't even offer transportation to the Emergency Room, we had to call and Uber. When we came back no one had bothered to come in and fix the shower curtain and rod that had come down when I fell. I asked for a bath mat the next morning, and one was brought to us and we were charged $8.00 for it on our bill. Talk about adding insult to injury! When we asked to be transferred to a different hotel or for a refund so we could choose to go to a different hotel we were refused by the manager. He was extremely rude and condescending. He then called the next day and told us we must come down and give a statement immediately or we would not be able to make a medical claim, even though we told him we had an early morning appointment. We had to change our plans to accommodate him!

By , from Colorado on Nov 13, 2017

1

poor communication and service

Everyone

After driving all night, I just wanted to crash. The hotel was sold out even though I made a reservation and they were unable to accommodate or refer. Just don't count on them.!

By on Jun 29, 2017

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Springfield-VA.h5613144-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Springfield-VA.h5613144-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Springfield-VA.h5613144-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions