Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location for us. Desk clerk very friendly, and upgraded our room for no additional cost. Hot breakfast was very good.

The property was clean. They offered breakfast, though we chose to eat out. The staff was friendly. This is an older building showing it's age. The windows were filmy. Every power outlet in our room had loose contacts within the receptacle. The main complaint we have is about the use of very heavily scented... something they spray throughout the building (exept the stairwells). It seemed the purpose was to mask bad odors, rather than eliminate them. The smell was incredibly strong in our room. We left the fan running for hours while we went to the fair. When we came back, it had not lessened. We woke up with pounding headaches the next day.

Close to highway

Nice hotel

Enjoyed our stay. Planning on staying there next year.

This should have been a 2 star hotel. The breakfast was very disappointing - off brands, powdered eggs. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful, but we won’t stay there again.

Great stay really enjoyed it only down fall was the people in the room next to us kept there tv on extremely loud all day and night and it was very annoying and disturbing. Hotel it self was great!

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The staff were amazing. They did a free restaurant type service where you order from a menu and they brought it to your table. The pool was open and full of people. The room was perfect. I can recommend this hotel to anyone it is great.

Location, was primary for where I was working at.

close to where i needed to go and accommodating and helpful for places to go to eat.

It was 👍 nice . Great service. . Good price through Orbitz.com

Very nice and clean facility, and polite staff. well lid parking lot

Clean rooms and friendly staff. The offered breakfast was fresh and tastey.

The property was good service was Great!! When I checked in they never received a confirmation from Orbitz! But the lady at the front counter checked us in and saved me $25.00 !! 5 gold stars

Breakfast was great, staff very friendly. Hotel had overpowering scent of cleaner when you first walked in. Didn't like indoor pool. Room was not very clean.

friendly and helpful front desk, late check-in, ease of finding it late at night, proximity to airport

East Evergreen Springfield MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Ozark Empire Fairgrounds & Events Center and Dickerson Park Zoo. This 95-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44's 95 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Family (14)
4
Everyone

Great location for us. Desk clerk very friendly, and upgraded our room for no additional cost. Hot breakfast was very good.

By on Oct 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our location as well as our breakfast. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback such as yours.

4
Family

The property was clean. They offered breakfast, though we chose to eat out. The staff was friendly. This is an older building showing it's age. The windows were filmy. Every power outlet in our room had loose contacts within the receptacle. The main complaint we have is about the use of very heavily scented... something they spray throughout the building (exept the stairwells). It seemed the purpose was to mask bad odors, rather than eliminate them. The smell was incredibly strong in our room. We left the fan running for hours while we went to the fair. When we came back, it had not lessened. We woke up with pounding headaches the next day.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for the feedback regarding our staff and also our breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience so thank you for sharing.

5
Family

Close to highway

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Family

Nice hotel

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

5
Family

Enjoyed our stay. Planning on staying there next year.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Dear guest, we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in out hotel. Thank you for taking a moment to rate us and for your feedback as well. See you again soon,

2
Family

This should have been a 2 star hotel. The breakfast was very disappointing - off brands, powdered eggs. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful, but we won’t stay there again.

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with our breakfast service. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations as your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

5
Family

Great stay really enjoyed it only down fall was the people in the room next to us kept there tv on extremely loud all day and night and it was very annoying and disturbing. Hotel it self was great!

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.,

5
Partner Couples

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The staff were amazing. They did a free restaurant type service where you order from a menu and they brought it to your table. The pool was open and full of people. The room was perfect. I can recommend this hotel to anyone it is great.

By on Dec 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2020

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

4
Business Business

Location, was primary for where I was working at.

By , from Iowa on Sep 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

Dear Terry thank you very much for having your business in our hotel. We are happy thank our location pleased you and made you comfortable. Thank you very much.

Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44

1610 East Evergreen, Springfield, MO 65803
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Springfield-I-44.h19716561-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Springfield-I-44.h19716561-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Springfield-I-44.h19716561-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions