Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendly employees. Hotel was just okay.

The unique thing about the property vs previous properties I’ve stayed at is the extremely low level of cleanliness. I expected more for the money that I paid but was terribly disappointed during my stay. Leo at the front desk was the best!

It’s a nice place hidden away from the main parts of SPI.

Our overall experience was good. The beach access was perfect! If you have kids this is a good place bc the pools don't go deeper than 3 Feet but if you don't you're really going to miss the deep pool. That was my only disappointment I wish I knew that ALL 3 pools are 3ft max! Also they have a Taco Palenque inside but it doesn't open until 11am so forget getting breakfast tacos. Drink prices were crazy but as to be expected. The room was clean and nice but don't expect it to be cleaned daily (every 5 days). The bathroom was tiny but the king room was large and had a couch with a pullout bed. I would stay there again if I had my kid with me and it was at the cheaper rate we got for $145/night vs the $447/night it bumped up to during memorial day weekend. I booked early and paid a little over that for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They keep to their word when they say they'll bring you something!

aging rooms. wished there was room service.

Nice place

This property is under transition. The staff was fantastic. Some of the amenities that I looked at online while booking do not exsist right now. Hot tub, roof top bar, adult only pool. Do not exsist. Very disappointing. The swim up bar/pool allows kids. Children without parental supervision were in the pool causing issues. Sign says under 18 must be supervised. There wasn't anyone enforcing this rule. Pool had not been cleaned out.There is no food or drinks after 9pm on sight. Our shower was dirty. Carpeting in room had not been properly vacuumed. You could see the dirt in the corners. We asked for our room to be attended to as they are only doing it every 5 days. It had been the 5th day.They came in and left no toiletries as we had used them. Did not replace the ice bag, left no extra toilet paper. I would not recommend this hotel at this time. Maybe it will get better after the transition happens.

The elevators were broken The staff was incompetent The rooms were not clean properly and there was only one towel for 2 guest to use

Only uniqueness was the beach nearby and pool entertainment

Loved the front desk staff, heated pool with swim up bar, bar staff and beach access.

I loved it. Definitely coming again. Just theyre going under reno, but we verything was still good.

Most of places were closed, didn't help that it was raining the weekend.

They are remodeling and going through a property make change so the hotel is not in its best condition. Hotel staff was amazing, extra courteous, helpful and accommodating.

I didn’t like the wait to check in to my hotel, and the fact that they closed the pool area early on my and my family cause people were getting too loud.

The room was decent. When we looked out our window it looked like a shack!

Padre Blvd. South Padre Island TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to South Padre Island Beach and Beach Park at Isla Blanca
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Beach Resort at South Padre Island, an IHG Hotel places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier and South Padre Island Beach. This 216-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the resort's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 216 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Beach Resort at South Padre Island, an IHG Hotel enjoy access to 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include coffee/tea in a common area, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room

2 Queen Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Beach View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room

2 Queen Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Beach Resort at South Padre Island, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (4) Family (9)
3
Family

Friendly employees. Hotel was just okay.

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Thank you candace! Hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2021

2
Family Family with small children

The unique thing about the property vs previous properties I’ve stayed at is the extremely low level of cleanliness. I expected more for the money that I paid but was terribly disappointed during my stay. Leo at the front desk was the best!

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review!

5
Partner Couples

It’s a nice place hidden away from the main parts of SPI.

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you loved your stay and hope to see you again at Beach Resort SPI.

4
Family with small children

Our overall experience was good. The beach access was perfect! If you have kids this is a good place bc the pools don't go deeper than 3 Feet but if you don't you're really going to miss the deep pool. That was my only disappointment I wish I knew that ALL 3 pools are 3ft max! Also they have a Taco Palenque inside but it doesn't open until 11am so forget getting breakfast tacos. Drink prices were crazy but as to be expected. The room was clean and nice but don't expect it to be cleaned daily (every 5 days). The bathroom was tiny but the king room was large and had a couch with a pullout bed. I would stay there again if I had my kid with me and it was at the cheaper rate we got for $145/night vs the $447/night it bumped up to during memorial day weekend. I booked early and paid a little over that for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They keep to their word when they say they'll bring you something!

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you for being our guest this week. We hope to see you again soon!

3
Family with small children

aging rooms. wished there was room service.

By on Apr 28, 2021

3
Family with small children Family

Nice place

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for being our guest at Beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you again.

2
Partner Couples

This property is under transition. The staff was fantastic. Some of the amenities that I looked at online while booking do not exsist right now. Hot tub, roof top bar, adult only pool. Do not exsist. Very disappointing. The swim up bar/pool allows kids. Children without parental supervision were in the pool causing issues. Sign says under 18 must be supervised. There wasn't anyone enforcing this rule. Pool had not been cleaned out.There is no food or drinks after 9pm on sight. Our shower was dirty. Carpeting in room had not been properly vacuumed. You could see the dirt in the corners. We asked for our room to be attended to as they are only doing it every 5 days. It had been the 5th day.They came in and left no toiletries as we had used them. Did not replace the ice bag, left no extra toilet paper. I would not recommend this hotel at this time. Maybe it will get better after the transition happens.

By on Mar 26, 2021

2
Family

The elevators were broken The staff was incompetent The rooms were not clean properly and there was only one towel for 2 guest to use

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. Feedback allows us to share your comments with our staff as a training opportunity. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you if travel brings you back to the South Padre Island area.

Beach Resort at South Padre Island, an IHG Hotel

100 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-Beach-Resort-at-South-Padre-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h9670-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Padre-Island-Hotels-Beach-Resort-at-South-Padre-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h9670-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-Beach-Resort-at-South-Padre-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h9670-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions