Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Poor conditions of property. Our room had stains on ceiling.

The room was ok, the room needs some updates and some TLC. The paint was peeling from the bottom of the doors, there were random paint spots on the walls, along with the carpet being pulled up from the corner. Also, there was a spot for a mini fridge, but no fridge in the room, the shower was really narrow and small. The lighting in the room was really poor making the room was very dark. I walked into the pool room thinking I was going to relax in the hot tube, only to find the hot tube was drained, and there was no sign to notify people as to the reason. The full breakfast was a joke- with not much in variety or availability.

None of the ice machines or vending machines were plugged in in the hallway, should have tipped me off. Filth on the interior walls and doors of the room; sagging mattress, sink did not drain, no watter pressure at all in the shower, which also did not drain. The shower also had long hair stuck to the wall from a previous guest. The bathroom looked like it was cobbled together from a salvage yard.

Sock stuffed in the deadbolt area so it wouldn't lock. Bathroom floor sticky and dirty. Hot tub had dirt in it. Otherwise served it's purpose to get us a few hours of sleep while in the road.

Absolutely horrible, the bed was like a rock. The food was cold definitely not worth the $80 we paid!

Most things are broken or loose. Had to request room change because the first room was unclean-stains in the bed, lamp, wall, curtains... The front desk staff was courteous and provided us a different room.

W 41st St Sioux Falls SD

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Empire Mall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a 5-minute walk of Empire Mall, Red Rock Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of The Outdoor Campus. This 75-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and free newspapers in the lobby.


Rooms

All 75 rooms feature coffee makers and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Red Rock Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, microwave in a common area, and free newspapers. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a water dispenser, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Rock Inn

Everyone (5) Couples (1)
2
Partner Couples

Poor conditions of property. Our room had stains on ceiling.

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to your standards and you experienced some issues. We will immediately look into what you described and work on addressing them.

2
Everyone

The room was ok, the room needs some updates and some TLC. The paint was peeling from the bottom of the doors, there were random paint spots on the walls, along with the carpet being pulled up from the corner. Also, there was a spot for a mini fridge, but no fridge in the room, the shower was really narrow and small. The lighting in the room was really poor making the room was very dark. I walked into the pool room thinking I was going to relax in the hot tube, only to find the hot tube was drained, and there was no sign to notify people as to the reason. The full breakfast was a joke- with not much in variety or availability.

By on Aug 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that not everything was up to you standards and you experienced some issues. Please know we will immediately look into the issues you described and do our best to fix them.

2

poorly maintained

Everyone

None of the ice machines or vending machines were plugged in in the hallway, should have tipped me off. Filth on the interior walls and doors of the room; sagging mattress, sink did not drain, no watter pressure at all in the shower, which also did not drain. The shower also had long hair stuck to the wall from a previous guest. The bathroom looked like it was cobbled together from a salvage yard.

By on Jul 2, 2018

2
Everyone

Sock stuffed in the deadbolt area so it wouldn't lock. Bathroom floor sticky and dirty. Hot tub had dirt in it. Otherwise served it's purpose to get us a few hours of sleep while in the road.

By on May 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2018

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had a few issues with your stay I will look into them.

1
Everyone

Absolutely horrible, the bed was like a rock. The food was cold definitely not worth the $80 we paid!

By on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2018

Sorry you were not completely happy with your stay. We wish you would of mentioned something about your bed as we would of done our best to move you to a room with one more to your liking.

1

courteous hotel staff but terrible hotel

Everyone

Most things are broken or loose. Had to request room change because the first room was unclean-stains in the bed, lamp, wall, curtains... The front desk staff was courteous and provided us a different room.

By , from Spokane on Sep 18, 2016

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Red-Rock-Inn.h8227484-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Red-Rock-Inn.h8227484-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Red-Rock-Inn.h8227484-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions