Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff are remarkable.

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

The rooms were clean and nice. Unfortunately, the pool closed at 8 pm and we arrived at 7:45 so we had no chance to use it. The breakfast consisted of oatmeal cups, muffins or danish. No juices available just coffee, or hot water for tea. That was dispappointing after staying at a hotel last weekend where we got pre-made breakfast boxes with omellettes and sausage links or scrambled eggs and sausage patties with an option for cereal. Plus they had pre-packaged juices and milk.

It was easy to check in and out.The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

The hotel was clean and breakfast was really good. The hotel is right next to interstate 94 and if your room is on that side of the building it is very loud. Also the beds are very hard.

Very nice hotel! However, the bed and pillows were super uncomfortable! Breakfast was amazing!

We stayed for a two night trip and were pleased with the customer service we got. Staff resolved minor issues such as stocking pool towels very promptly. The room was clean and decorated well to really make you feel comfortable.

It was a really good trip and we were able to do some shopping and take care of all the other business we had to do.

Arrived late in the evening. Desk clerk was a little sleepy; but ok. Parking good; room clean and comfortable. I use fitness rooms a lot, and this one was just ok. Nothing special. Good price for the value.

The hotel itself was nice, updated, clean....that part was no problem. The bed, was like sleeping on a 2x4 with a piece of foam on top. I that Marriott's were supposed to have great beds?? The pool was great, nice & clean and a decent temperature. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and most if it was good. The bread items (bagels, english muffins) were hard as a rock, but there were other things to eat.

Great hotel! I stayed here to go to a concert at the District. Walking distance to the concert venue, mall, and several other businesses surrounding. Clean room, polite staff, great price. Highly recommend.

Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, pool and hot tub, & breakfast was amazing!! More items than any other hotel I have been at, too many to choose from, even fresh fruit that tastes great!

No internet serviceI called the front desk & the guy said they were working on it. He said to turn my device off then try it again & call him. I said still no internet. He asked me if I wanted to talk to someone in IT to get it fixed, said no. He should've handled this. Was not happy! Swimming pool was not deep. Had I known the pool wasn't very deep & no internet I would not have stayed. Fitness room smelled awful, so we weren't able to work out. Very dissappointed with the stay but loved the location.

Fairfield inns are always clean and comfortable and a sure bet when traveling. Breakfast was fresh and good as usual.

Our stay was great! Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Old room that smells like an old smokers room. Front desk clerk, needs to work on improving level of Customer Service. The only hotel I stayed in that also required my credit card for 'Incidental Charges', that she said was for if I trash the room'. I won't be staying there again.

The Fairfield was a great value and the room was excellent. If you stay here though, make sure your driving directions are correct, there is another Fairfield Inn in town and our GPS took us there, I guess I should have used the address and not the hotel name.

I will stay here again. Good place and good location.

This hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. It was easy to get in and out of. We had no complaints about this hotel.

Charged once by Booking agent and again by motel, so paid over $250 for one night! Desk clerk basically said that she didn't see where I had paid already and they would credit it back to my bank account but that it could take several days and that I would have to wait and see. She said that if the charge went through without being credited, I would need to call them so they could call the bank and have them release it. No real apology or condolences for double changing me. What a hassle!!! Elevator is creaky and slow. Breakfast is good. Pool & hot tub open til midnight. Clean and comfy beds with nice plush pillows. Good towels. Located close to mall and restaurants. Front door is awkward, it opens on the left. Would try the hotel across the parking lot next time instead of staying here again.

W Empire Place Sioux Falls SD

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Empire Mall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Within a short walk of Empire Mall, Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls is within a mile (2 km) of The Outdoor Campus. This 60-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 60 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Everyone (9) Business (4) Couples (4) Family (10) Other (1)
5
Family

The staff are remarkable.

By on Aug 13, 2021

5
Family

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

By on Aug 7, 2021

3
Family

The rooms were clean and nice. Unfortunately, the pool closed at 8 pm and we arrived at 7:45 so we had no chance to use it. The breakfast consisted of oatmeal cups, muffins or danish. No juices available just coffee, or hot water for tea. That was dispappointing after staying at a hotel last weekend where we got pre-made breakfast boxes with omellettes and sausage links or scrambled eggs and sausage patties with an option for cereal. Plus they had pre-packaged juices and milk.

By , from Indianapolis on Jul 12, 2020

4
Everyone

It was easy to check in and out.The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

By on Oct 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. Call us if their is anything that we can help you with.

3
Everyone

The hotel was clean and breakfast was really good. The hotel is right next to interstate 94 and if your room is on that side of the building it is very loud. Also the beds are very hard.

By on Sep 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review. I am glad that your overall experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our beds were hard and you had the Interstate noise to deal with. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

4
Everyone

Very nice hotel! However, the bed and pillows were super uncomfortable! Breakfast was amazing!

By , from WI on Aug 24, 2018

4

great experience

Everyone

We stayed for a two night trip and were pleased with the customer service we got. Staff resolved minor issues such as stocking pool towels very promptly. The room was clean and decorated well to really make you feel comfortable.

By , from MN on Jun 19, 2018

4

dental visit

Everyone

It was a really good trip and we were able to do some shopping and take care of all the other business we had to do.

By on Mar 27, 2018

3

quiet location

Everyone

Arrived late in the evening. Desk clerk was a little sleepy; but ok. Parking good; room clean and comfortable. I use fitness rooms a lot, and this one was just ok. Nothing special. Good price for the value.

By , from Kansas on Mar 7, 2018

3

nice hotel, terrible bed

Everyone

The hotel itself was nice, updated, clean....that part was no problem. The bed, was like sleeping on a 2x4 with a piece of foam on top. I that Marriott's were supposed to have great beds?? The pool was great, nice & clean and a decent temperature. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and most if it was good. The bread items (bagels, english muffins) were hard as a rock, but there were other things to eat.

By , from Nebraska on Jan 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Dear Karla, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that our location was convenient for your trip. I'm also glad you enjoyed our pool. Please accept my apologies that our beds and complimentary breakfast were not to your liking. I will share your feedback with my breakfast staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to Sioux Falls. Sincerely, Patricia L. General Manager

Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Sioux-Falls.h20636-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Sioux-Falls.h20636-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Sioux-Falls.h20636-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions