Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Run-down property that hasn't seen a proper remodel or even bought new bedding in quite some time. Seems as though it may have been a low-end timeshare property at one time, and may have some long-term residents currently. My overall description for the property would be "Seedy". Staff was cordial and efficient. However; given the condition of the property, my son and I skipped the complimentary breakfast, and instead opted to eat at the Log Cabin in Frisco.

Pretty much a dump. Very dirty and old. Not much more to say.

Front desk manager was excellent. Rooms were tired in appearance and beds were not comfortable. Breakfast options were very limited.

I would not recommend this to others. There was mold in the bathroom, hair that wasn’t ours on the towels, the beds were sunken and we could hear every sound from above, but when we requested a room change, front desk told us it was “too late” to do that. We expected more as this property is connected with Wyndham. We will never stay in a Days Inn again.

The room faced the highway, it was noisy w traffic all night. Front desk very friendly, breakfast marginal.

Great value. Clean and comfortable room. 24/7 hot tub. Free waffles in the morning. Good location near to the interstate. Would stay again.

Adequate room for what I was doing, snow skiing. The rooms are large and the counters big. The hallways need to be vacuumed, look like it only gets done once a week.

The hotel staff was very nice. The facilities werent super clean. Bed was comfy and it was quite. Ill stay again

The hotel is dated and dirty with maintenance needs (e.g. the towel rack falls off the wall if a towel is placed on it). However the staff was friendly, the showers were warm, and the bed was comfortable enough.

Rooms are dirty. The entire place is dirty. We had empty beer bottles full of cigarette buts on our patio. Lord knows how long they have been there. The pool is a joke and the bathrooms for the pool has crap all over the toilet. Do not stay here.

Poorly built outdated hotel. There's a wall switch that completely turns off the cable box, the comforter was stained, the floor in the bathroom is uneven and creaks.

Gorgeous view of the mountains however hotel rooms are outdated and cramped especially the bathroom in the 2 queen rooms.

Good place, good stay, will stay there for Summit County Skiing from now on. Close to i70 and all the mountains. I like the restaurants in Breckenridge better than Dillon but it's a short hop.

This hotel seems like it needed a remodel/refresh about two years ago. Loud slamming hall doors kept me awake as did the outdated and loud, not adjustable window heater/ac. Seemed clean but a carpet worn and there were the remnants of former fixtures still stuck on the shower walls, for instance. Seems like its a combo of regular hotel and long-term apartments. Sketchy activity in parking lot make me uncomfortable. It worked for me but I would look to stay at another place in this area.

The bed sheets seem to not have been changed because it was some hair and some foreign matter on top of the sheets.

Morning breakfast was ok. Room can be little more clean.

The room was clean, beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows. The guy that checked me in was very nice, the girl in the morning seemed to be pretty bored to be at work. One reason I booked this hotel was for the free breakfast since I had two teenage boys to feed, but it was pretty crummy so we ended up eating out anyway. The only coffee they had was some black sludge in the bottom of both coffee pots and the milk for the cereal was not cold, so that's where I stopped at went back to the room. Overall, the hotel was good for the price, but don't count on the breakfast.

Good room with 24 hour hot tub and breakfast. Very worth the $80 a night and located by a great new restaurant bakers brewery which is in walking distance.

It was what I expected for a days in, but the price should have been much much cheaper for the quality. I would only recommend it if you could find a cheaper room. Also you could hear pretty much everything in other rooms.

Silverthorne Ln Silverthorne CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Outlets at Silverthorne, Days Inn by Wyndham Silverthorne is within a mile (2 km) of Rainbow Park. This 72-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 72 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Days Inn by Wyndham Silverthorne enjoy a children's pool, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a spa tub, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Efficiency, Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Silverthorne

Everyone (17) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (2) Friends (4) Other (2)
2
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2019

2
Everyone

Run-down property that hasn't seen a proper remodel or even bought new bedding in quite some time. Seems as though it may have been a low-end timeshare property at one time, and may have some long-term residents currently. My overall description for the property would be "Seedy". Staff was cordial and efficient. However; given the condition of the property, my son and I skipped the complimentary breakfast, and instead opted to eat at the Log Cabin in Frisco.

By , from Snowmass Village, CO. on Sep 30, 2018

2
Everyone

Pretty much a dump. Very dirty and old. Not much more to say.

By on Sep 21, 2018

3
Everyone

Front desk manager was excellent. Rooms were tired in appearance and beds were not comfortable. Breakfast options were very limited.

By , from New York on Sep 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Everyone

I would not recommend this to others. There was mold in the bathroom, hair that wasn’t ours on the towels, the beds were sunken and we could hear every sound from above, but when we requested a room change, front desk told us it was “too late” to do that. We expected more as this property is connected with Wyndham. We will never stay in a Days Inn again.

By on Sep 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2018

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We cannot change rooms when we are full and don't have a room to change to. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.

3
Everyone

The room faced the highway, it was noisy w traffic all night. Front desk very friendly, breakfast marginal.

By on Aug 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is very important to us.

4
Everyone

Great value. Clean and comfortable room. 24/7 hot tub. Free waffles in the morning. Good location near to the interstate. Would stay again.

By on Jun 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2018

We hope to see you again soon!

4

older hotel

Everyone

Adequate room for what I was doing, snow skiing. The rooms are large and the counters big. The hallways need to be vacuumed, look like it only gets done once a week.

By on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. Now that we have slowed down we are able to do some more deep cleaning. Including the hallways!

3
Everyone

The hotel staff was very nice. The facilities werent super clean. Bed was comfy and it was quite. Ill stay again

By , from california on Apr 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

2
Everyone

The hotel is dated and dirty with maintenance needs (e.g. the towel rack falls off the wall if a towel is placed on it). However the staff was friendly, the showers were warm, and the bed was comfortable enough.

By on Mar 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

Days Inn by Wyndham Silverthorne

580 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Silverthorne-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Silverthorne.h16215-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Silverthorne-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Silverthorne.h16215-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Silverthorne-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Silverthorne.h16215-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions