Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I would have liked the website to include broken facilities. The hot tub was out of order one of the specific reasons I chose this hotel. I would have chosen a different hotel had I been given the information. But I didn't find out until 8pm when I stuck my foot in the freezing cold water! There was no sign the clerk didn't inform me upon check in. It was very disappointing after a long day of hiking the Gila. The rooms are looking like they're getting run down shower curtains looked like they were going to fall off the wall and had been patched many times. There was also hair in the tub and let's be honest that's just gross.

Staff very accomodating with breakfast room and internet

The room was as expected, appeared clean and held no surprises, the bathroom as in most overnight stays had a combination fan and light that was beyond normal. was clean enough. Had misunderstanding regarding pet charges, turns out it was my fault after reading the fine print, my impression of a stay was the duration however, that is not so, a stay is each day so they should state that as each day.

Only complaint was breakfast. Very disappointed. In town only for a funeral and did not want to show up on an empty stomach. Did not enjoy anything as far as breakfast but extremely pleased with everything else.

Overall, our stay was pleasant. We had a little issue connecting to the Wifi in the room, but I was able to use the hotel's computer when needed. The pool and spa was clean, and the staff was friendly.

We stayed here as we wanted to visit Ft Bayard where I have a great uncle who fought in WWI is buried. The hot. Hotel was was clean, the breakfast very good. We will stay there again.

The room was not clean. The carpet was extremely filthy. The children walked barefooted and their feet turned black with dirt and filth. After they showered, their feet were once again black and they never left the room. The tub had hair from previous visitors. The heating and cooling was not working properly. It was bearable but the night was extremely warm and the system could not be adjusted. We would not recommend this hotel. It was not sanitary and disgusting.

The hotel was very close to town and other destinations. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was great. We would stay there again. It was a decent room for the price and great location.

Highway 180 E Silver City NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Business center

Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest places you within a leisurely stroll of Western New Mexico University Museum and Western New Mexico University. This 52-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 52 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 49-inch LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest enjoy an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers litter boxes. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pets Allowed)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Everyone (3) Couples (3) Family (2)
3
Everyone

I would have liked the website to include broken facilities. The hot tub was out of order one of the specific reasons I chose this hotel. I would have chosen a different hotel had I been given the information. But I didn't find out until 8pm when I stuck my foot in the freezing cold water! There was no sign the clerk didn't inform me upon check in. It was very disappointing after a long day of hiking the Gila. The rooms are looking like they're getting run down shower curtains looked like they were going to fall off the wall and had been patched many times. There was also hair in the tub and let's be honest that's just gross.

By on Mar 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2017

Hello recent visitor to Silver City, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We understand your time is valuable and we appreciate you sharing your comments and opinion with us. We are so sorry that during your visit you encountered the spa in a non-operational status. We do have the spa listed as "non-operational" on our website. I am not sure of the reason you did not see that, I will look into it. Also, we have addressed the issue with the shower curtain rods and have tightened up the settings to ensure that they "do not fall off the wall". Thank you for your business and I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and can enjoy the spa. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager

5

convenient to hanover

Everyone

Staff very accomodating with breakfast room and internet

By , from CT on Jan 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2017

Hello Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We understand that your time is valuable and we appreciate you sharing your comments and opinion with us. We are very delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit to Silver City Comfort Inn. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager

3

two day stay

Family

The room was as expected, appeared clean and held no surprises, the bathroom as in most overnight stays had a combination fan and light that was beyond normal. was clean enough. Had misunderstanding regarding pet charges, turns out it was my fault after reading the fine print, my impression of a stay was the duration however, that is not so, a stay is each day so they should state that as each day.

By , from Chino CA on Nov 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2016

Hello Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are so happy to hear from you and appreciate you sharing your comments and opinion with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit to Silver City. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager

4

nice hotel in silver city

Everyone

Only complaint was breakfast. Very disappointed. In town only for a funeral and did not want to show up on an empty stomach. Did not enjoy anything as far as breakfast but extremely pleased with everything else.

By on Apr 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

Hello Mindy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We understand that your time is valuable and we appreciate you sharing your comments and opinion with us. I was saddened to hear that you had to visit us on a not so pleasant experience. Hearing that our breakfast did not meet with your expectations was very important to hear. However, we are delighted to hear that everything else was extremely pleasant and that you had a comfortable stay even under a sad event. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit to Comfort Inn Silver City. Kind regards, Jeanie Mitchell General Manager

4

nice time in silver city

Couples

Overall, our stay was pleasant. We had a little issue connecting to the Wifi in the room, but I was able to use the hotel's computer when needed. The pool and spa was clean, and the staff was friendly.

By on Aug 11, 2015

5

great stay

Couples

We stayed here as we wanted to visit Ft Bayard where I have a great uncle who fought in WWI is buried. The hot. Hotel was was clean, the breakfast very good. We will stay there again.

By on Apr 6, 2015

1

caution

Family

The room was not clean. The carpet was extremely filthy. The children walked barefooted and their feet turned black with dirt and filth. After they showered, their feet were once again black and they never left the room. The tub had hair from previous visitors. The heating and cooling was not working properly. It was bearable but the night was extremely warm and the system could not be adjusted. We would not recommend this hotel. It was not sanitary and disgusting.

By on Jun 1, 2010

3

easy access location

Couples

The hotel was very close to town and other destinations. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was great. We would stay there again. It was a decent room for the price and great location.

By on Nov 22, 2009

Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

1060 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Silver-City-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Near-Gila-National-Forest.h79319-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Silver-City-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Near-Gila-National-Forest.h79319-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Silver-City-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Near-Gila-National-Forest.h79319-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions