Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Front desk was very nice and helpful so that wasn’t an issue. The issue was the property and the guests. The property was very disappointing because it seemed very dirty and old. Nothing seemed clean or fresh at all except the towels. We are usually bath people but did not trust the cleanliness of the tub to sit in it due to a gummy residue on the bottom of it. Gross! The guests seemed to be the shadiest people I’ve seen in a loooong time. They were standing around smoking by the front lobby entrance as well as pretty much wherever they were walking around. Also there seemed to be some huge drunken parties going on in the rooms towards the front which were insanely rowdy and loud due to the fact that they left the doors open and people were coming in and out carrying alcohol and smoking and yelling and making all sorts of noise. On a Sunday people really?? And no one seemed to do anything about it. I even mentioned it to the staff and I believe they just pretended not to hear me. Worst stay at an Extended Stay. Extremely disappointed and hate that I wasted my money on even one night there.

I needed a place close to the airport. I just wanted to rest in a quiet place which i did get. The room had an off smell.

VERY WORN OUT AND DIRTY ROOMS. LOTS OF LOUD SHOUTING OUTSIDE

I loved the staff service especially by Jediah, he is a very courteous young man, quite friendly too

look I expected more from the photos I saw but not quite left a bit to be desired but this is when we seek to make some changes we are subject to this but served as experience.

Okay place, not the cleanest. Pretty much on your own for necessities, you have to go to the lobby for everything.

Room and linens were dirty. Very traffic and people noisy

I was put on room 106. the guy next 104 played metalica song loud 8.30 pm. I complained to the receptionist, it stopped. 1 AM, it came back again, I complained it stopped for a while and the loud sound came back again. I left the hotel at 3 am to catch up 6 am flight. At the end, I just stayed there to take a shower and I did not rest well at all. I was too tired to complain. PS: The neighbor put samurai sword and steel knuckle on the window. What is the meaning of this ??? the premises written it was already cleaned the room, the reality I mopped the floor, the mopping cloth turned dark. Poor management. I stayed at extended stay Northgate Seattle and Lynwood Seattle. They manage the property much2 better than this one. Owner please pay attention. It is my 1st time and last time to be in this premises. :(

Road noise door first seal good very close to airport.

Easy to find from 1-5 south, a little more difficult from 405.

Nice hotel close to the mall and many restaurants, not within walking distance definitely need a car

This hotel is very close to shopping (Southcenter Mall) & restaurants. It is also close to the airport. Great place if you are layingnover in

Bascilly overcharged double rate for a Small no frills motel. Typical rate $80 .... we paid (we are seniors too) $171 No newspaper..... no breakfast.... Not going to keep going downhill here but I could.

Great location, especially if you have to catch a flight out of SeaTac. This hotel is also close to the mall, restaurants and shopping.

Sandwiched between I-5 and I-405, there is no escaping road noise. The rooms include a kitchenette and full size refrigerator. However, there is not one fork, spoon, plate, cup or any other kind of utensil. I finally found a single disposable cup hidden behind the box of tissue that contained exactly one sheet. There was no coffee maker and no hair dryer. The bed was uncomfortable. There were no extra sheets or pillows. Patch repairs made to the sheetrock were amateur or sloppy at best. The only thing I cannot complain about is the cleanliness of the room.

Smelled horrible, worn out room, cigarette burns all over the room, smelled of smoke even worse when you turned the fan on, bed worn out, pillows stunk... Really expensive. Buyer be aware... Not to the standards of Extended Stay of America.

The advertised breakfast was a JOKE. Snack bars, package muffins, coffee, and package instead breakfast cereal.

Reasonably Priced Hotel Rooms near Seattle Airport.

This hotel should be in the $60-70 price range. It is ok for a cheap price but in the price range $140-160 other hotels in the area are much nicer. Worst bed I have ever slept in.

53rd Ave S Tukwila WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Westfield Southcenter Mall is within 2 miles (3 km) of Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Tukwila while other popular attractions such as The Boeing Company are within 3 miles (5 km). This 96-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 96 individually decorated rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Tukwila features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Tukwila

Everyone (12) Business (4) Couples (8) Family (8) Other (4) Friends (2)
2
Partner Couples Family

Front desk was very nice and helpful so that wasn’t an issue. The issue was the property and the guests. The property was very disappointing because it seemed very dirty and old. Nothing seemed clean or fresh at all except the towels. We are usually bath people but did not trust the cleanliness of the tub to sit in it due to a gummy residue on the bottom of it. Gross! The guests seemed to be the shadiest people I’ve seen in a loooong time. They were standing around smoking by the front lobby entrance as well as pretty much wherever they were walking around. Also there seemed to be some huge drunken parties going on in the rooms towards the front which were insanely rowdy and loud due to the fact that they left the doors open and people were coming in and out carrying alcohol and smoking and yelling and making all sorts of noise. On a Sunday people really?? And no one seemed to do anything about it. I even mentioned it to the staff and I believe they just pretended not to hear me. Worst stay at an Extended Stay. Extremely disappointed and hate that I wasted my money on even one night there.

By on Jun 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the other guests on the property and that our front desk associates were not attentive to your needs. Your feedback has been discussed with our team to make sure we are consistent with our service delivery. We also regret the cleanliness issues you had in your room. We have also alerted our housekeeping team to ensure we are diligent in our efforts moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Friends Family

I needed a place close to the airport. I just wanted to rest in a quiet place which i did get. The room had an off smell.

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you had a pleasant one and that you liked our location easy to the airport. However, we apologize for the odor you experienced in your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean so that our future guests never experience the same. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again in the future so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

VERY WORN OUT AND DIRTY ROOMS. LOTS OF LOUD SHOUTING OUTSIDE

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

We want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably, we failed during this process and for that we are sorry. We also regret noise issue you experienced at your property. We can absolutely do better and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Family

I loved the staff service especially by Jediah, he is a very courteous young man, quite friendly too

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

Thank you for your heartwarming words, we sincerely appreciate the wonderful review. We will definitely share your compliments with Jediah. It will surely put a smile on their faces! We look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America. Thank you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business Family

look I expected more from the photos I saw but not quite left a bit to be desired but this is when we seek to make some changes we are subject to this but served as experience.

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and for providing your review. Although you were satisfied with our service and facilities, we apologize as we couldn't hit the mark of your expectations for a perfect visit. We hope you'll choose to stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

Okay place, not the cleanest. Pretty much on your own for necessities, you have to go to the lobby for everything.

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We apologize for the difficulties and the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in the service, cleanliness, and maintenance of our property, and we hope this isolated incident will not keep you from returning to enjoy a great experience next time. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Room and linens were dirty. Very traffic and people noisy

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the cleanliness and noise issue you encountered and regret your stay was not a pleasant one. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

I was put on room 106. the guy next 104 played metalica song loud 8.30 pm. I complained to the receptionist, it stopped. 1 AM, it came back again, I complained it stopped for a while and the loud sound came back again. I left the hotel at 3 am to catch up 6 am flight. At the end, I just stayed there to take a shower and I did not rest well at all. I was too tired to complain. PS: The neighbor put samurai sword and steel knuckle on the window. What is the meaning of this ??? the premises written it was already cleaned the room, the reality I mopped the floor, the mopping cloth turned dark. Poor management. I stayed at extended stay Northgate Seattle and Lynwood Seattle. They manage the property much2 better than this one. Owner please pay attention. It is my 1st time and last time to be in this premises. :(

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here and for not being able to resolve it to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team in an effort to tackle such situations more diligently in the future. We have also shared your feedback with our housekeeping staff to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Road noise door first seal good very close to airport.

By on Nov 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America, and we are glad to know you enjoyed our ideal location. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2018

Thanks for sharing the nice rating about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Tukwila

15451 53rd Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98188
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Seattle-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Seattle-Tukwila.h41119-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Seattle-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Seattle-Tukwila.h41119-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Seattle-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Seattle-Tukwila.h41119-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions