Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was overbooked - likely due to the heat wave. We were not afforded a room and had to leave

One of the things I look for when selecting a place to stay beside the particular hotel line is what they offer in the way of breakfast. If they offer free breakfast such as this hotel, I dont mind paying a little more, especially when there were 4 people involved. It saves on the cost of eating out. This hotels idea of free breakfast was coffee and granola bars. They advertise free breakfast but dont tell you until you check in that is "more like a grab and go snack bar" to use their words. Also when we got to the floor we were on it smelled like marijuana. When i opened our window the smell was worse and coming in our room. When I confrinted the front desk, the girl working, who couldn' t have been maybe 21 yrs old, stated that "there is nothing they can do to control people". Additionally we asked for extra pillows and never got them. I guess if you want a hotel that doesnt provide as they say and will let you do what ever you want, this is the place for you. This is the 2nd Extended Stay in the Seattle area I have been very disappointed with. No more Extended Stays!

The room we stayed at was clean. Bed sheets was clean and room was good condition did not smell like cigarette. Sink kept clogging and took a long time to drain and was missing a hair dryer.. Staff was friendly and really tried to accommodate us to the best of their ability.

The hotel is close to my children’s house. Otherwise it doesn’t offer anything unique or special to me.

great location, the room was clean, everything else was a bit disappointing.

it was good for what I needed, I was traveling for business needed economical. the wifi was very slow. the room size was great I didn't have to keep juggling things around. table and desk, extra chair just to seat.

Extra pillows and towels unavailable. No coffee in am, uncomfortable bed

Returning to the Seattle area to tie up some loose ends after moving across the country, I needed an affordable home base for a few days. My room was clean and comfortable, and having a Whole Foods just across the street was a real plus.

Very clean, nice staff, met my accomadations. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Some of the staff should pret attention to the guest needs

The hotel is conveniently located right in Lynwood downtown with walking distance to restaurants, food stores and shops. The staff was pleasant and helpful, room was clean and spacious enough. In general it's an OK hotel if you are not too picky and looking for just budget accomodation.

I arrived at 3pm. First room had a stain on the duvet. Called guest services. Offered to change duvet. Then offered to switched rooms which I was fine with the decision. There is shampoo offered, no conditioner. Coffee maker but no coffee. Everything that is offered for the pantry is available. However due to understaff, takes a while or you may need to go down to the front desk to pick it up yourself. Room was clean. Bathroom is clean. Fridge is clean. Overall ordering what you need and is delivered to you in a rubber bin is great (for sanitary reasons). I would not stay here again if I have a packed schedule and need items in a reasonable amount of time.

Nice location and reasonable price for what you get. Reasonably clean and close to mass shopping. Could have used a hair dryer, though...

Even when I arrived after midnight, the receptionist took good care of me. It was my first time at any Extended Stay hotel, and he got me comfortable with it. When I asked for a razor he also offered shaving cream!

Arrived late at night during a week of high temperatures. Room was stifling as ac had not been left on; took two hours to cool the room down to sleeping comfort, beginning at midnight. Therefore, an anticipated decent sleep night was shortened. I had called 12 hours before to explain that it would be a midnight arrival. This experience seems like poor customer service.

Very clean, comfortable, close to many shops and restaurants.

196th St Sw Lynnwood WA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Alderwood Mall
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Within a short walk of Lynnwood Convention Center, Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Lynnwood is within a mile (2 km) of Alderwood Mall. This 109-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 109 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Lynnwood offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Lynnwood

Everyone (8) Couples (11) Business (2) Family (7) Other (11) Friends (4)
3
Family

The hotel was overbooked - likely due to the heat wave. We were not afforded a room and had to leave

By on Jun 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for being unable to accommodate you this time as we were full to capacity. We truly regret the inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to have a future opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Feb 28, 2020

2
Family with small children

One of the things I look for when selecting a place to stay beside the particular hotel line is what they offer in the way of breakfast. If they offer free breakfast such as this hotel, I dont mind paying a little more, especially when there were 4 people involved. It saves on the cost of eating out. This hotels idea of free breakfast was coffee and granola bars. They advertise free breakfast but dont tell you until you check in that is "more like a grab and go snack bar" to use their words. Also when we got to the floor we were on it smelled like marijuana. When i opened our window the smell was worse and coming in our room. When I confrinted the front desk, the girl working, who couldn' t have been maybe 21 yrs old, stated that "there is nothing they can do to control people". Additionally we asked for extra pillows and never got them. I guess if you want a hotel that doesnt provide as they say and will let you do what ever you want, this is the place for you. This is the 2nd Extended Stay in the Seattle area I have been very disappointed with. No more Extended Stays!

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the service issues and the smoke odor you faced while you were here. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and we are sorry if these issues compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. We are also sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings and that it did not live up to your expectations. Based on your feedback, we are working with our food and beverage team to address your concerns and identify where we can make improvements. Thank you once again, and we hope you will consider to revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family with small children

The room we stayed at was clean. Bed sheets was clean and room was good condition did not smell like cigarette. Sink kept clogging and took a long time to drain and was missing a hair dryer.. Staff was friendly and really tried to accommodate us to the best of their ability.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We're glad to know you liked your well-kept accommodation and that you were pleased with the service provided by our associates. However, we're sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. We have asked the concerned team to fix the problem you mentioned. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

The hotel is close to my children’s house. Otherwise it doesn’t offer anything unique or special to me.

By on Jul 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing us while here to meet your children. We apologize for the service issue. Your feedback will be used to improve our performance going ahead. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

great location, the room was clean, everything else was a bit disappointing.

By on Dec 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! I'm very glad that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the room! For the other inconvenience, we will definitely work on correcting them.

4
Business

it was good for what I needed, I was traveling for business needed economical. the wifi was very slow. the room size was great I didn't have to keep juggling things around. table and desk, extra chair just to seat.

By on Nov 18, 2016

Extended Stay America Suites Seattle Lynnwood

3021 196th St Sw, Lynnwood, WA 98036
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Seattle-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Seattle-Lynnwood.h84785-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Seattle-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Seattle-Lynnwood.h84785-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Seattle-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Seattle-Lynnwood.h84785-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions