Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Every towel had hair in it (glad i had my own), no smoking but everyone smokes, restaurant tried its best to be friendly but if your not white your not right for the bar(one guy was friendly i think the owner), sheets were dirty, but I had a good sleep while everyone else was booked.

Has a pool

This hotel was very dirty. There was dried saliva on the walls by the bed. The shower was very dirty so that we washed ourselves up at the sink. The smell of cigarette smoke made us change our room but it was not much better in the 2nd room. The chairs were stained with god knows what. I was afraid of bed bugs due to the condition Of the room. The only reason why i stayed is because it was late.and we were exhausted. Im sorry but that was our last time staying at this hotel.

Area was not great, the parking is crammed and you can’t pull up to the front desk. Carpet looks like it’s never vacuumed. Very old looking room-never updated, old paint job, tub is scratched up. Pool was okay. Jacuzzi is closed. There’s some bar in there. Breakfast is ok my juice, coffee, packaged sweet pastries.

Bathrooms need to updated.

Has a bar on sight with entertainment.......................

It was horrible bathroom dirty ..dust behind tv smelled very noisy neighbors

The bed's were nice and clean but there was bugs all over the room

I was put in a king room that had cockroaches. When I went to front desk they just put me in another room that had not only more cockroaches but two beds full of bedbugs. Of course they couldn’t refund that wasn’t part of there policy. I will never recommend or stay at this hotel ever again

There were roaches in the room. Did not stay, have requested refund

I liked nothing about this place. It was outdated and filthy.

Property is not in A nice area. All in all this motel was perfect for what we needed. Definitely needs to be updated.

Requested a non smoking room and was given a room that smelled like an ash tray.

Breakfast was good. Jacuzzi was out of order. We stayed 4 nights and the first two days we had problems with our room key cards when we returned to try and get into our rooms because the staff could not figure out we were booked for 4 nights.

Scranton Carbondale Hwy Dickson City PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Lackawanna River, Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA places you within a few miles (5 km) of Viewmont Mall. This 85-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA's 85 rooms are heated and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and fans. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, an ATM, and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Mountain View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA

Everyone (31) Couples (5) Family (8) Other (1) Friends (1)
3
Partner Couples Business Business

Every towel had hair in it (glad i had my own), no smoking but everyone smokes, restaurant tried its best to be friendly but if your not white your not right for the bar(one guy was friendly i think the owner), sheets were dirty, but I had a good sleep while everyone else was booked.

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare Manager Days Inn Scranton

3
Friends

Has a pool

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate you taking your time to post this review and we hope to see you again on our premises. Sincerely

1
Family

This hotel was very dirty. There was dried saliva on the walls by the bed. The shower was very dirty so that we washed ourselves up at the sink. The smell of cigarette smoke made us change our room but it was not much better in the 2nd room. The chairs were stained with god knows what. I was afraid of bed bugs due to the condition Of the room. The only reason why i stayed is because it was late.and we were exhausted. Im sorry but that was our last time staying at this hotel.

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you experienced some problems with your stay. Please know that we follow up on every guest' comment and we address every guest' concern. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Area was not great, the parking is crammed and you can’t pull up to the front desk. Carpet looks like it’s never vacuumed. Very old looking room-never updated, old paint job, tub is scratched up. Pool was okay. Jacuzzi is closed. There’s some bar in there. Breakfast is ok my juice, coffee, packaged sweet pastries.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2021

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you experienced some problems with your stay. Please know that we follow up on every guest' comment and we address every guest' concern. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Bathrooms need to updated.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are very glad that you liked your stay and hope to see you in again in the future. Sincerely,

3
Friends

Has a bar on sight with entertainment.......................

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2021

Dear Guest , thank you for your review!

1
Everyone

It was horrible bathroom dirty ..dust behind tv smelled very noisy neighbors

By on Jan 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2021

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am sorry that you were not happy with room condition. I wish you would let us know during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We wish you would let us know during your stay, so we can take necessary actions to correct all the problems. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns Sincerely,

4
Partner Couples Family

The bed's were nice and clean but there was bugs all over the room

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

We are very sorry that you experienced a problem with your room. We will address it, and do everything necessary to correct it. Sincerely

1
Business Business

I was put in a king room that had cockroaches. When I went to front desk they just put me in another room that had not only more cockroaches but two beds full of bedbugs. Of course they couldn’t refund that wasn’t part of there policy. I will never recommend or stay at this hotel ever again

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

We are very sorry that you are disappointed with your stay. Please know that we immediately addressed your comments and called our contracted pest control service to correct this issue.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dickson-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Scranton-PA.h40390-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dickson-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Scranton-PA.h40390-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Dickson-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Scranton-PA.h40390-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions