Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty room, very tiny, need upgrades

Overall the staff's were very friendly. I didn't like the awful smell in the room. Literally smelled like mildew. Tried spraying it away but it came back other than that great price

Stayed here for a quick overnight visit to Savannah. The hotel is in "hotel alley", about 20 min from downtown. The Good: Clean room, friendly staff. Quick check-in. Decent free coffee. Common areas are nice and well kept. The Bad: Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors clearly. Layout of room not convenient, poorly designed bathroom (toilet low to ground, shower doors installed backwards, bathroom sink OUTSIDE of bathroom) Room felt a little old, like it could use an update. ALSO, there was a desk

Spacious room, clean, and great location. Short drive to historic district in Savannah.

This hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. The indoor pool was nice but it was extremely cold. Our microwave didn’t work, by the time we figured it out it was very late and we didn’t feel like complaining to the staff. What was very disappointing was the breakfast. Per the website they have a full breakfast, but due to COVID-19 they didn’t have anything. I understand this was beyond their control, but that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. I feel we should have been discounted in some way.

They never put money for incidentals back on my card there was a hold now it's actually missing out of my account

The staff was wonderful. Cleanliness doesn’t seem to be a priority to the cleaning staff. The cable was bad, several stations not clear.

Great stay wish the breakfast was in a better place.

As friendly as the staff was didn't make up for the bad stay.. Our lock broke on our door, the bathroom had mold on the ceiling and floor, the sink was dirty and we didn't have any towels.

The room was dirty. The tub had a dirt ring around it. The flowers hadn't been vacuumed.

Though the hotel is undergoing renovations in their 2floor - the first floor newly built rooms are great.

our stay was wonderful, this hotel has very spacious rooms, beds were very comfy, loved the flat screen tv that rotated to see in any side of the room, great water pressure in showers, love the fact it smells very clean and not like a big cigarette, the hot breakfast in the morning was great, and they had a very great staff, everyone was very friendly and I would definitely go back.

The nature of the trip wasn't pleasant. However, the hotel staff was great, location close to hospital and hotel room was clean/comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

Nice hotel near Savannah. About 15 minutes to the Historic District. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Best part was the rooms are amazingly quiet. Never heard a single other guest at night. Staff was friendly and breakfast wasn't bad.

Abercorn St Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Windsor Forest within a short walk of St Joseph's Hospital, Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown is within a mile (2 km) of Armstrong Atlantic State University. This 79-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 79 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ceiling fans are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Everyone (10) Couples (14) Business (4) Family (21) Friends (3)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with is. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to having you with us again in the future. Respectfully,

2
Family

Dirty room, very tiny, need upgrades

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please allow me to extend my most sincerely apology for the problems that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I assure you that the cleanliness issues that you experienced are never tolerated at our location. We certainly hope to have you as our guest again in the future so that we may restore your confidence in our SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown. Respectfully,

3
Friends Family

Overall the staff's were very friendly. I didn't like the awful smell in the room. Literally smelled like mildew. Tried spraying it away but it came back other than that great price

By on Apr 26, 2021

3
Everyone

Stayed here for a quick overnight visit to Savannah. The hotel is in "hotel alley", about 20 min from downtown. The Good: Clean room, friendly staff. Quick check-in. Decent free coffee. Common areas are nice and well kept. The Bad: Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors clearly. Layout of room not convenient, poorly designed bathroom (toilet low to ground, shower doors installed backwards, bathroom sink OUTSIDE of bathroom) Room felt a little old, like it could use an update. ALSO, there was a desk

By on Dec 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. I have also read your comments regarding the design of the hotel. Our hotel was built 20 years ago and was the very first SpringHill Suites in the Marriott portfolio. I think Marriott realized "what not to do" after they designed our property.

5
Family

Spacious room, clean, and great location. Short drive to historic district in Savannah.

By , from Hendersonville, NC on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your nice rating of our hotel. I hope we have future opportunities to be your hotel of choice if you return to Savannah!

4
Friends

This hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. The indoor pool was nice but it was extremely cold. Our microwave didn’t work, by the time we figured it out it was very late and we didn’t feel like complaining to the staff. What was very disappointing was the breakfast. Per the website they have a full breakfast, but due to COVID-19 they didn’t have anything. I understand this was beyond their control, but that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. I feel we should have been discounted in some way.

By on Jun 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your nice rating of our hotel. I hope we have future opportunities to be your hotel of choice if you return to Savannah!

2
Partner Couples

They never put money for incidentals back on my card there was a hold now it's actually missing out of my account

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to make appropriate improvements. We hope to have a future opportunity to be your host.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am so happy to hear that you had such a enjoyable stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Midtown Savannah.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you, we appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your return.

Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

11317 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Springhill-Suites-by-Marriott-Savannah-Midtown.h330587-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Springhill-Suites-by-Marriott-Savannah-Midtown.h330587-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Springhill-Suites-by-Marriott-Savannah-Midtown.h330587-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions