Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

If you need a place to stay and have few options, then sure, this hotel will do. Not terrible but also, really not great. I found hair in a “clean towel”… that was alarming. I would also recommend bringing your own sanitizing wipes with you if you stay here, just to double wipe things down.

Bed was horrible! Super super soft gave zero support! It was like sleeping in a bean bag! That’s cool if you are 5 years old! But I am 40! If you have a bad back schedule a chiropractor the next day!

Front desk employee was not helpful. She was just rude. She literally lied to me in my face; which i didn't appreciate it. If you have rooms available, and guest get there early; check them in. You're not going to sit here and tell me that all three floors rooms need to be clean when i walk in at 12:00pm. The towels need to be clean, which they dont use bleach on the white towels. Stop being so cheap property management, and do better to give your guest great customer service.

The receptionist were friendly. The room had stains all over the carpet and chairs, bathroom toilet had not been cleaned, used wash clothes were left hanging over the shower, table had crumbs on it.

I checked in around 2:45 pm, and the front desk rep was not nice at all. I asked if he could put my wyndham points on my account, he said that I had to do it when I checked out; which I knew that wasn't true but after a a 4 hour drive I just wanted to lay down, shower and relax. I didn't want to argue, he failed to realize that I have always stayed at this property and my points are always done upon check in, not check out. I just don't enjoyed being lied to; if he didn't know how to do it just say so and get help. As I was leaving to meet my family for dinner, the guy who has checked me on several occasions was there so I asked him and he politely added my points to my wyndham account. On top of that the toilet seat had urine on it which was disgusting; someone did come and cleaned it. This is not a bad property; however tighten up on guest services.

Staff were friendly but not that helpful. At checkout, no one helped me at all. I just left. Going to choose a different hotel next time.

I had two rooms, the room my daughter had was pretty good room125. However the room I had (124) wasn’t clean had a a bad smell and had roaches. I told this to the front desk clerk. But she said that I would have to contact you guys for a refund or discount on in that room. And yes I would like a refund for the room. And I don’t want a room at that location anymore.

Jaslyn,Smith, 1404 Glenn Edge Dr. Lawrenceville Georgia 30046
See all reviews

Quiet, easily accessible, and clean... perfect for what we needed which was an overnight stay.

Ebony who checked me in was nice, no issues at check in; but as I entered my room I was a little disappointed. The container you put ice in had water in it, there was hair in the bathtub, toilet, and on the floor in the bathroom. Dorothy was the person who cleaned the room, and it was not up to standards.

Upon check in, Kathy greeted me with a smile and also recognize me from my previous stay. After a long drive from Atlanta, it was just nice to see someone to cheer you up. The room was ok, the bed runner had dark spots on them, and the TV was not working properly. I didn't call down to front desk, because I was going to be spending the majority of my time with my family. I just wish La Quinta properties can do early check in like the Marriott, and Hampton Inns. The reason why I say at La Quinta, because it is pet friendly, and son Dexter (dog) loves it there. Thank you Kathy for being so nice to me when I come to visit my family. I truly appreciate what you do. Kareem

Upon check in, the front desk clerk was nice; she didn't really have that warm welcome like the other front desk clerk that I normally deal with. The continental breakfast was very disappointing. I found hair on the walls in the bathroom, also in the towels, this was another disappointing issue that I had. I would stay again, because this property is pet friendly.

The pool was very nice. My room was very nice and very quiet. I enjoyed my stay

Hotel located 15 min from Savannah downtown, well clean and spacious. Plenty of towels, very clean with outside pool. Good breakfast, personnel very kind, they allowed us to check in in advance. There is a limited offer for plugs to charge devices in the room.

The front desk staff was great. Kathy who remember me from months ago was awesome. I came down for a family reunion, and wanted to stay close to the park where we was having it. When we checked into our room, everything looked clean; however it wasn't. There was hair in the bathtub, and sink; there was roaches near the microwave which was nasty. I am not sure I would stay here again due to the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast was nothing to write home to you mother, I gave it 1 out of 10.

Needed a place to stay at the last minute, exhausted from the long drive. Reserved the room through Orbitz on the way to the hotel. The young lady at the front desk was so friendly and helpful getting us quickly registered and giving us the basic info like ice and vending, breakfast times, etc. The people working the front desk the next day were all just as friendly and helpful. The room was really clean. All the linens seemed fresh. Sometimes in budget hotels I have had plugs or lamps that didn't work - not here. Everything worked

Our stay was just OK. The hotel staff at check in was really nice. We drove in from Atlanta, and was tired; so the lady that check us in was able to check us in a little early and we was so happy to lay down and rest before we met with my family. The sink counter did have hair that wasn't ours left behind, the floors was not clean, and there was no shampoo, conditioner, or lotion in the room. Overall, it was just an average room.

Abercorn St Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Oglethorpe Mall
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Oglethorpe Mall is within a mile (2 km) of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Southside, and other popular attractions like Hunter Army Airfield are within a few miles (5 km). This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 100 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Desks are also standard.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Southside, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Southside

Everyone (13) Couples (8) Family (13) Friends (2)
3
Partner Couples

If you need a place to stay and have few options, then sure, this hotel will do. Not terrible but also, really not great. I found hair in a “clean towel”… that was alarming. I would also recommend bringing your own sanitizing wipes with you if you stay here, just to double wipe things down.

By on Jun 11, 2021

2
Family

Bed was horrible! Super super soft gave zero support! It was like sleeping in a bean bag! That’s cool if you are 5 years old! But I am 40! If you have a bad back schedule a chiropractor the next day!

By on May 2, 2021

1
Partner Couples Business Business Family

Front desk employee was not helpful. She was just rude. She literally lied to me in my face; which i didn't appreciate it. If you have rooms available, and guest get there early; check them in. You're not going to sit here and tell me that all three floors rooms need to be clean when i walk in at 12:00pm. The towels need to be clean, which they dont use bleach on the white towels. Stop being so cheap property management, and do better to give your guest great customer service.

By on Apr 26, 2021

2
Partner Couples Family

The receptionist were friendly. The room had stains all over the carpet and chairs, bathroom toilet had not been cleaned, used wash clothes were left hanging over the shower, table had crumbs on it.

By on Mar 27, 2021

2
Family with small children

By , from Northern Virginia on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you'll come see us on your next visit to Savannah!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2020

2
Family Partner Couples Family

I checked in around 2:45 pm, and the front desk rep was not nice at all. I asked if he could put my wyndham points on my account, he said that I had to do it when I checked out; which I knew that wasn't true but after a a 4 hour drive I just wanted to lay down, shower and relax. I didn't want to argue, he failed to realize that I have always stayed at this property and my points are always done upon check in, not check out. I just don't enjoyed being lied to; if he didn't know how to do it just say so and get help. As I was leaving to meet my family for dinner, the guy who has checked me on several occasions was there so I asked him and he politely added my points to my wyndham account. On top of that the toilet seat had urine on it which was disgusting; someone did come and cleaned it. This is not a bad property; however tighten up on guest services.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Jul 27, 2020

3
Everyone

Staff were friendly but not that helpful. At checkout, no one helped me at all. I just left. Going to choose a different hotel next time.

By on Jun 30, 2020

2
Family

I had two rooms, the room my daughter had was pretty good room125. However the room I had (124) wasn’t clean had a a bad smell and had roaches. I told this to the front desk clerk. But she said that I would have to contact you guys for a refund or discount on in that room. And yes I would like a refund for the room. And I don’t want a room at that location anymore.

By , from 1404 Glenn Edge Dr. Lawrenceville Georgia 30046 on Mar 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2020

Mrs. Smith Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that your room weren't up to standards you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to make sure this don't happen again. In the future please allow us to move your room immediately, so we can have our professional management pest control company in to inspect the room you were dissatisfied with.

3
Family with small children

Quiet, easily accessible, and clean... perfect for what we needed which was an overnight stay.

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

We are thrilled that you loved your experience. I will share your comments with our staff.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Southside

8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Savannah-Southside.h49669-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Savannah-Southside.h49669-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Savannah-Southside.h49669-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions