Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location! Great rooftop bar and pool! Staff was ANAZING! And the breakfast each morning was fresh and very good. First time guest but we would certainly stay here on future trips.

Loved the view of river, fantastic service from employees, rooftop bar with Entertainment nightly! Need to work on breakfast and $39 forced valet/ night, which we did not use was too much and we were unaware of!

Roof top bar & pool are great, smell from factories hits downtown when wind is right.

My first room had mold in the bathroom. The next room they gave us had paint peeling from the ceiling. We were staying here for our 40th wedding anniversary so we were quite disappointed with the appearance of our rooms.

Very clean. Staff are so kind, respectful and very helpful.

When we arrived our room wasn’t ready at the check in time which is 4pm so that was disappointing. We had to walk in the rain to the restaurant down the street because our car was parked with valet and it was just a hassle to drive and pay for parking at the restaurant. Good thing the restaurants were close. After check in our room seemed to be super clean but the shower clearly wasn’t cleaned properly. It wasn’t a dealbreaker but was annoying. The view was advertised as lake view but was a corner view and mostly what we saw was hvac units on the roof with lights hanging off of them. We visited the rooftop bar which was pretty fun, they had music and really good drinks. We ordered tenders and fries can’t go wrong there. The wings were super hott so don’t recommend them. It was a little chilly but the bar area was comfortable because they had heaters all around. Crowd was a little sketchy just assumed it was bc they had one too many drinks lol. Cool view from the rooftop though. Overall a pretty good stay minus the couple inconveniences. Valet parking is 30$ by the way they add it to your room and you can’t pay cash at all at check in.

Roof top bar was very nice. Had a outdoor heated pool. Very close to River street and the restaurants, lots of shops. Did not like Limited options for people with dietary restrictions. The bathroom exhaust fan was not working, the sink drained very slow and paint pealing from the ceiling. Great place over all .We love the view of the river. advise the staff of the room problems and they closed the room down for repairs as soon as we checked out.

Me and my family of 5 stayed two weekend nights. We loved the spacious suite with full kitchen . We have a Autism Non verbal son so the kitchen was a huge help for keeping him happy. We all enjoyed the rooftop . Best part of the Hotel is the Roof top and staff. The staff was so amazing. The location is great for walking / We never used our car . We did have to pay $70 in parking fees that are non avoidable . The only disappointment was the room smelled like a freshly washed dog / or a dog stayed in that room before us. We did have to call the office because of a dirty toilet which they sent someone right away to clean. We calculated our budget on having breakfeast included but the only served a brown bag with items my kids will not eat . Son was allergic to some of the items. Boiled egg, bagel and fruit is not what the description had at the time of booking . Overall it was nice I do think we should be credit something for the hiccups but no one asked . Thank you Homewood Suites

The room was not cleaned well. The was a sock left near a chair when we arrived and some paper under the same chair.

Foremost, there were coffee stains on the counter -pull out bed inside the sofa had a large yellow stain on the mattress -mold growing inside the shower/bathtub & outside of the bathtub; paint peeling on the roof of bathroom, shower head had mold growing

Great place to stay in, very close to the downtown area.

rooftop, close to things, quality of room, attention to detail

East River Street Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Historic Downtown Savannah within a short walk of Owens-Thomas House, Homewood Suites Savannah Historic District/Riverfront is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace. This 160-room, 3-star aparthotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a sitting area. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a sofa bed, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new Homewood Suites Savannah Historic District/Riverfront offers an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 39.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Courtyard View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, River View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites Savannah Historic District/Riverfront

Everyone (19) Couples (9) Family (15)
5
Partner Couples

Great location! Great rooftop bar and pool! Staff was ANAZING! And the breakfast each morning was fresh and very good. First time guest but we would certainly stay here on future trips.

By on Sep 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2021

Thomas, thank you for the kind review of your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and the courteous service provided by our associates. Thank you also for appreciating our delicious breakfast and refreshing pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Bryan Cornelius General Manager

4
Everyone

Loved the view of river, fantastic service from employees, rooftop bar with Entertainment nightly! Need to work on breakfast and $39 forced valet/ night, which we did not use was too much and we were unaware of!

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and sharing your experience. We are glad to read you liked our rooftop bar and enjoyed the beautiful view of the river. It is also good to learn about the excellent service you received from our staff. However, we regret that you were unhappy with this additional fee. Parking is limited in the historic district, and we do attempt to keep our valet parking cost as low as possible for our guests. There are other options not far from the hotel for those who do not mind a short walk. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Bryan Cornelius General Manager

5
Family with small children Partner Couples

Roof top bar & pool are great, smell from factories hits downtown when wind is right.

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for the generous review of your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are pleased knowing you enjoyed the beautiful view in the evening from RTB!, our rooftop bar, and also enjoyed our refreshing pool. We hope you will stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Georgia's oldest city. Bryan Cornelius General Manager

2
Family

My first room had mold in the bathroom. The next room they gave us had paint peeling from the ceiling. We were staying here for our 40th wedding anniversary so we were quite disappointed with the appearance of our rooms.

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the issues you had in your initial room and the room you were changed to. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had on your special day. Please be assured we will share your concerns with our team so we can take corrective actions. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Bryan Cornelius General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Very clean. Staff are so kind, respectful and very helpful.

By on Feb 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

Thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are happy you enjoyed not only our friendliness but also our comfortable accommodations. We are committed to ensuring a great experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful. Bryan Cornelius, General Manager

4
Partner Couples Family

When we arrived our room wasn’t ready at the check in time which is 4pm so that was disappointing. We had to walk in the rain to the restaurant down the street because our car was parked with valet and it was just a hassle to drive and pay for parking at the restaurant. Good thing the restaurants were close. After check in our room seemed to be super clean but the shower clearly wasn’t cleaned properly. It wasn’t a dealbreaker but was annoying. The view was advertised as lake view but was a corner view and mostly what we saw was hvac units on the roof with lights hanging off of them. We visited the rooftop bar which was pretty fun, they had music and really good drinks. We ordered tenders and fries can’t go wrong there. The wings were super hott so don’t recommend them. It was a little chilly but the bar area was comfortable because they had heaters all around. Crowd was a little sketchy just assumed it was bc they had one too many drinks lol. Cool view from the rooftop though. Overall a pretty good stay minus the couple inconveniences. Valet parking is 30$ by the way they add it to your room and you can’t pay cash at all at check in.

By on Feb 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

James, thank you for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are happy you were pleased with many aspects of your stay including, our convenient location, spotless room, and our rooftop bar. It was great to read you enjoyed the hearty drinks and the finger foods. However, we are sorry for the issues with the bathroom, and for the wait time that you experienced during check-in. We will discuss your concerns with the appropriate department to ensure these issues are addressed. We also regret not meeting some of your expectations with the views from your room. In the future, please know our front desk staff is always available to help make the most of your stay. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Bryan Cornelius General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Bryan Cornelius General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2021

Arnaldo, thank you so much for the perfect rating of your time at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. It is always a pleasure to see when our guests enjoy everything we have to offer. We look forward to your return whenever you revisit the area. Bryan Cornelius, General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Roof top bar was very nice. Had a outdoor heated pool. Very close to River street and the restaurants, lots of shops. Did not like Limited options for people with dietary restrictions. The bathroom exhaust fan was not working, the sink drained very slow and paint pealing from the ceiling. Great place over all .We love the view of the river. advise the staff of the room problems and they closed the room down for repairs as soon as we checked out.

By , from Ravenel SC on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are happy to know you loved the beautiful view as well as you enjoyed your time at the rooftop bar. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Bryan Cornelius General Manager

4
Family

Me and my family of 5 stayed two weekend nights. We loved the spacious suite with full kitchen . We have a Autism Non verbal son so the kitchen was a huge help for keeping him happy. We all enjoyed the rooftop . Best part of the Hotel is the Roof top and staff. The staff was so amazing. The location is great for walking / We never used our car . We did have to pay $70 in parking fees that are non avoidable . The only disappointment was the room smelled like a freshly washed dog / or a dog stayed in that room before us. We did have to call the office because of a dirty toilet which they sent someone right away to clean. We calculated our budget on having breakfeast included but the only served a brown bag with items my kids will not eat . Son was allergic to some of the items. Boiled egg, bagel and fruit is not what the description had at the time of booking . Overall it was nice I do think we should be credit something for the hiccups but no one asked . Thank you Homewood Suites

By , from Florida on Dec 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

India, we are glad you and your family felt right at home in your spacious suite at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. Our goal is to provide everything for your comfort and convenience, whether for one night or many, and we are pleased to know you had everything you needed for a perfect stay. We also enjoyed reading your comments about our convenient location, devoted staff, and our fantastic rooftop bar. However, we regret not meeting every expectation, and we appreciate your patience during these times. We are also sorry for the concerns you had with your room, and we are grateful for the feedback that helps us improve our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and, and we hope to see you all again on your future trips to Savannah. Bryan Cornelius, General Manager

Homewood Suites Savannah Historic District/Riverfront

611 East River Street, Savannah, GA 31401
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Savannah-Historic-District/Riverfront.h9108696-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Savannah-Historic-District/Riverfront.h9108696-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-Savannah-Historic-District/Riverfront.h9108696-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions