Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great convenient location, pet friendly

Unfortunately another guest was smoking pot, entire floor smelled. Huge bleach stain in carpet on floor near elevators. Tried to charge me $50 for my dog, which as NEVER stated on the booking website. No hair dryer. Coffee provided in the lobby in the morning was awful!

Was impressed with the staff and how clean everything was. Great location also

Carpet needs to be replaced and breakfast needs to come back

Good stay. Room was clean and beds were comfortable

It took a total of 2 hours to get a room. None were clean and ready. Then we were given a key to a room that was already occupied. Finally we noticed fresh blood on the sheets and we weren't bleeding!!!

Dirty room, bathroom sink clogged. Coffee machine dirty.

Location was nice, room was clean and comfortable

I never got the room. Room was booked, however when I got to the hotel. The front desk clerk stated there was an issue with overbooking. They had no rooms available. It was a system error on the Hotel’s part. I have a refund claim pending.

Conveniently located next to I95. Restaurants were nice and located in the complex of hotels.

Nice hotel, close to Savannah attractions. Clean & friendly.

I wouldn’t stay here. Customer service is low. I asked for a extra blanket took 8hrs to get and had to ask a few times before we got it.

Close parking. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Affordable prices.

The color scheme of the walls and the carpeting and the bathroom was clean esp the tub. Did not like that the A/C was not on in the bioliding when we checked in and we got a room that was HOT and had been smoked in and had to move. Then I took a shower at 730 am in COLD WATER bc there was NO HOT WATER?!??!! Also, the pool was NOT OPEN. And there was no bath plug in the bathtub so we had to get one from the front desk at 5 am since a kid needed an emergency bath then. Also, the linens for the couch bed were not in the room and he had to go down and get those too. Also, the 3x I tried to call the front desk from my own assigned room the line was busy! yea nope. NEVER AGAIN. Also, no free breakfast?! wth. no thank you. Lights are out in the lamp in the front entrance as well. like 5 of them and it's noticeable.

Gateway Blvd East Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, an IHG Hotel places you within a short walk of Savannah Festival Outlet Center and within a mile (2 km) of Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens. This 100-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 100 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, an IHG Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed (Walk in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (6) Family (6)
5
Family

Great convenient location, pet friendly

By on Jul 10, 2021

3
Everyone

Unfortunately another guest was smoking pot, entire floor smelled. Huge bleach stain in carpet on floor near elevators. Tried to charge me $50 for my dog, which as NEVER stated on the booking website. No hair dryer. Coffee provided in the lobby in the morning was awful!

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We're disappointed to hear that we were not able to deliver the quality of stay you were expecting. Please accept our sincere apologies for any smoke odor you may have experienced from another guest. We encourage our guests to notify our front desk team as soon as possible of any issues, such as this, so that we can find an appropriate solution and ensure you have a comfortable stay. We're also sorry that you were disappointed with our pet policy. We are a proud pet-friendly property and our pet policies and rates are explained online. All feedback enables us to continuously review guest satisfaction. Thanks again, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide the stay you were expecting.

5
Family with small children

Was impressed with the staff and how clean everything was. Great location also

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway; thanks for your fantastic review! We're delighted you enjoyed our convenient location, exceptional hospitality, and attention to cleanliness. Our team trusts you had a memorable trip. Come back to see us again!

4
Family

Carpet needs to be replaced and breakfast needs to come back

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Your feedback is appreciated. We will note your thoughts about the carpets. We do hope we can offer breakfast soon as well. It is pleasing to see your overall visit was wonderful, and we look forward to seeing you again.

4
Business Business

Good stay. Room was clean and beds were comfortable

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

From our clean property to our comfortable beds, we're delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway. We would love nothing more than to welcome you back the next time you're in town, so don't be a stranger!

1
Partner Couples

It took a total of 2 hours to get a room. None were clean and ready. Then we were given a key to a room that was already occupied. Finally we noticed fresh blood on the sheets and we weren't bleeding!!!

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any delay during check-in as well as for any concerns about the sheets. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope your next trip is more enjoyable.

1
Family

Dirty room, bathroom sink clogged. Coffee machine dirty.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

We appreciate you commenting on your stay and apologize for any issues you encountered while you were here. We always encourage our guests to notify the front desk team if anything is less than perfect. Rest assured, your feedback will be shared with housekeeping so improvements can be made. We hope you will give us another chance to leave you with a better impression of our property.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Location was nice, room was clean and comfortable

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Dear Oscar, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway; it was a pleasure to welcome you. We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you appreciated our convenient location, as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

1
Everyone

I never got the room. Room was booked, however when I got to the hotel. The front desk clerk stated there was an issue with overbooking. They had no rooms available. It was a system error on the Hotel’s part. I have a refund claim pending.

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

We're so sorry you were unable to stay with us due to an issue regarding your booking. Our systems don't always communicate properly with booking systems, and while we typically try to resolve this issue on-site, we apologize that we were unable to do that for you. In the future, we'd love to have the chance to host you and show you the incredible comfort we're known to provide.

Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, an IHG Hotel

11 Gateway Blvd East, Savannah, GA 31419
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Savannah-S---I-95-Gateway,-an-IHG-Hotel.h447280-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Savannah-S---I-95-Gateway,-an-IHG-Hotel.h447280-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Savannah-S---I-95-Gateway,-an-IHG-Hotel.h447280-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions