Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Me atendieron bien desde antes de mi llegada, muy buen servicio.

The description on the website is different from the hotel

Love the beds and location

Great hotel in the heart of the colonial zone! I had a balcony great view! I stayed 1/17- 1/31 2021! Would definitely recommend this hotel great people all around that area!

Do not stay!! Very suspicious staff. Someone tried to come in my room at 2am and then they lied about it. Go somewhere else safe

Location, staff was incredible and our room was perfect!

Great location. Very nice, comfortable accommodations. Only complaint, wifi is turned off during the day.

Located in the heart of zona colonial. Good staff Is always present.

El desayuno estaba incluido cuando compré la estancia en el hotel cuando llegue no lo dieron tuve que pagarlo. Además la coneccion de internet estuvo dos dias sin travaja

It was nice! Although, didn’t see one guest the entire time— which was strange but the hotel staff was nice. It would be helpful to keep a light on when guests come. We arrived at 1am and had to call the hotel to have someone come get us. Area was active in the morning.

Great location, close to everything. Comfortable, nice accommodations.

A nice hotel in an exciting part of a major walking street (Calle Conde). The hotel is historic so expect the usual historic problems, no elevators, doors and windows not matching up well preventing them from closing completely. However, the location trumps any of those problems. The location is a bit loud because it right next to a popular park.

Nice place. Lots of old world charm. Everything worked well. I had a room facing the plaza which is great for people watching but can be kind of loud on weekend nights.I recommend it.

This is the third time I stay at this nice hotel. For ones the staff did not try to rip me off.

This hotel is located in a very convenient location, only steps away from the oldest cathedral in the Western Hemisphere! You don't really need a taxi, as neighbouring Calle Conde has enough restaurants, shops, salons, and even a supermarket, to keep you busy! We truly enjoyed our stay.

Located on the Plaza Colon, with a charming outdoor cafe/restaurant downstairs, this hotel is perfect for those seeking a bit of charm and old-world atmosphere. It's not fancy or luxurious but it's comfortable and convenient. I don't think it has an elevator, so that may pose a problem for some guests who have trouble with stairs.

Was ok, nothing special. I felt the rooms could have been in better condition

Laurie (sp) was great! I personally should not attempt to stay on El Conde—too noisy, too busy, too early, too late. I would have been a nervous mess had I stayed. That said ... I would definitely find a position amongst my friends’ organizations to hire the front end manager. She made everything fantastic!

Calle El Conde 111 esq Arzobispo Meriño Santo Domingo Distrito Nacional

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Malecon
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Zona Colonial, Hotel Conde de Peñalba is adjacent to Malecon with other popular attractions like Sambil Santo Domingo within a within a few miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel has 20 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Hotel Conde de Peñalba's 20 air-conditioned rooms provide minibars, safes, and phones. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries.


Property features

At Hotel Conde de Peñalba, guests have access to a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Double Room, City View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Single Room (no windows)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 1

Junior Suite, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Conde de Peñalba

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (3)
5
Everyone

Me atendieron bien desde antes de mi llegada, muy buen servicio.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Muchisimas Gracias !!

1
Partner Couples

The description on the website is different from the hotel

By on Aug 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Buenos Dias !! Sentimos no llenar sus expectativas

5
Partner Couples

Love the beds and location

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you !!

5
Everyone

Great hotel in the heart of the colonial zone! I had a balcony great view! I stayed 1/17- 1/31 2021! Would definitely recommend this hotel great people all around that area!

By on Feb 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2021

Heyy Muchas Gracias !!

1
Everyone

Do not stay!! Very suspicious staff. Someone tried to come in my room at 2am and then they lied about it. Go somewhere else safe

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

We apologize if your stay was not up to your standards. We work everyday to improve our service so our guests feel as welcomed as home. Unfortunately, some mechanical or technical mishaps can be fixed only after they occur because sometimes we can`t realize something has a problem until it occurs. The night you thought someone was trying to come in your room the tropical storm Laura was raging outside, there was very heavy rain and extremely strong winds. We checked the video surveillance and readout the intelligent lock from your door, and no one ever walked pass that floor the entire night nor tried to open the door which needs a programed card to open. It was probably the wind from the storm. Storms like these do not happen all the time, so now that it did, we know we have to fix the wind current in the building and upgrade the seal for the doors and windows. We are working on this at this very moment. Again, we apologize for the great inconvenience and rest assure we are working to improve our installations. The staff that works at our hotel has been doing so for several years and we have never had an issue regarding the safety of our clients. We also have a security guard at the entrance of the hotel who allows only registered guests to come in at night. This company has also been taking care of us for many years. We apologize for the misunderstanding.

5
Partner Couples

Location, staff was incredible and our room was perfect!

By , from Venice,FL on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thank you so much !!

4
Family

Great location. Very nice, comfortable accommodations. Only complaint, wifi is turned off during the day.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Hi Thank You So Much !!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Hi Thank You so Much !!

4
Business Business

Located in the heart of zona colonial. Good staff Is always present.

By , from Mayaguez on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you so Much !!

3
Business Business Family

El desayuno estaba incluido cuando compré la estancia en el hotel cuando llegue no lo dieron tuve que pagarlo. Además la coneccion de internet estuvo dos dias sin travaja

By , from Miami on Dec 2, 2019

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Santo-Domingo-Hotels-Hotel-Conde-de-Peñalba.h8282959-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Santo-Domingo-Hotels-Hotel-Conde-de-Peñalba.h8282959-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Santo-Domingo-Hotels-Hotel-Conde-de-Peñalba.h8282959-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions