Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

good place for a overnight stay.....!!

The motel was clean, staff was friendly but the bed was uncomfortable, we had a room with 2 queens, and at 5 am or so I heard a vacuum start up for about 5 minutes or so. Long enough to wake me up. Pool and hot tub were great!

Nice enough

Okay first of all Chris working the front desk was great! He helps us through the whole process in booking super helpful gave us a great rate honoring the Orbitz price for the following day because one day was not enough for us...😉pool was great as well!We will be back again!

Clean, lots of parking. Breakfast was disappointing because of COVID protocol. Stayed on 2nd floor, no elevator made loading and unloading difficult. Bathroom had a skylight that made the room too warm. Next time I would request a 1st floor room. Friendly staff and nice grounds.

The rooms were fine. the only problem was that you could hear the neighbors upstairs, a bit noisy.

Comfortable and friendly staff.

The room was clean. The bed was very firm to where my back and hips were hurting as well as my husbands. Some people like a hard bed. Our shower nozzle fell off the ladt day we were there which was weird. The overall stay was ok.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very disappointed that "full" breakfast didnt have eggs or real meat. Hard boiled eggs would have been a good solution. We suggested to Manager ( who was very anxious to hear our suggestions to have crockpot with steel cut oatmel instead of instant.) Maybe fresh cut up fruit bowl too. Thank you.

Service was excellent. Appreciated all the breakfast options.

When I order from Orbitz, I see ”there is free crib“. However, when I arrive, no crib at all... I have to sleep with my 5-months baby at one bed

This was a decent place to stay, but the trash pick up at 5 am was a rude awakening. The other guests’ door slams was very loud. Breakfast was very meh. Parking is free which is great but the spaces are tight.

It was clean. property kept clean. Great price for where it is!! Staff very nice

Nice and clean room, nothing fancy but will stay here again. Great price.

Very clean rooms. Nice staff. Breakfast was basic. Nothing fancy. Great location

Plymouth St Santa Cruz CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Westside Santa Cruz, Comfort Inn Santa Cruz is adjacent to Ocean Street and a short stroll from Pacific Avenue. This 62-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 62 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 47-inch LCD TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn Santa Cruz have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Santa Cruz

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (10) Other (1) Friends (1)
5
Family Business Business

good place for a overnight stay.....!!

By on Sep 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us recently and taking time out of your busy schedule to review your visit. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and, we look forward to hosting you again. Best wishes, Customer Care Team

4
Partner Couples

The motel was clean, staff was friendly but the bed was uncomfortable, we had a room with 2 queens, and at 5 am or so I heard a vacuum start up for about 5 minutes or so. Long enough to wake me up. Pool and hot tub were great!

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We apologize for the uncomfortable bed. We always strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are very sorry to hear that you had so many issues with the rooms. We wish that you had notified our on-site staff about them as they would have gladly taken care of the issues and switched your room to ensure a pleasant stay for you. We hope to remain your place of choice when you are in the vicinity the next time. Best wishes, Customer Care Team

5
Family

Nice enough

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Dear guest, your feedback makes us happy and helps us to prove our mettle in the hospitality industry and, we will continue to strive in the path of achieving perfection. We hope we have the privilege of hosting you again. Best wishes, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

Okay first of all Chris working the front desk was great! He helps us through the whole process in booking super helpful gave us a great rate honoring the Orbitz price for the following day because one day was not enough for us...😉pool was great as well!We will be back again!

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our overall service, especially our front desk staff. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to Santa Cruz.

4
Family

Clean, lots of parking. Breakfast was disappointing because of COVID protocol. Stayed on 2nd floor, no elevator made loading and unloading difficult. Bathroom had a skylight that made the room too warm. Next time I would request a 1st floor room. Friendly staff and nice grounds.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our overall accommodations but would love to provide you with a first floor room and fulfill all expectations for the best stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to Santa Cruz.

4
Family

The rooms were fine. the only problem was that you could hear the neighbors upstairs, a bit noisy.

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our accommodations but we apologize for the inconvenience regarding noise levels. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay in every department. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to Santa Cruz.

5
Family

Comfortable and friendly staff.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted with your rating of us, and it makes us happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are more than happy to serve you and, we look forward to serving you yet again. Thank you again!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Guest, We appreciate the awesome feedback that you provided. It's great to be on the receiving end of such a wonderful rating and we hope you had an exceptional stay with us. Do let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can make things even better for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Santa-Cruz-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Santa-Cruz.h17547-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Santa-Cruz-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Santa-Cruz.h17547-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Santa-Cruz-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Santa-Cruz.h17547-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions