Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Well it's hard to even think about anything else on the property because their Wi-Fi was s o bad, was almost nonexistent. Couldn't even download my mail after a long day traveling, websites wouldn't load. I tried all different times and in the middle of the night. Front desk just shrugged it off and said nothing she could do. Nowadays you just can't have bad wi-fi and not expect negative feedback.

Great friendly staff minutes away from a beach

Rooms were updated with many conveniences. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Front windows were dated. Some old mildew in tub. Toilet didn’t always work. Drawer pull in bedside table was broken. Physical features of exterior were dated and cramped. Noise from families having parties was excessive.

Property was noisier than I had expected - meaning it is more of a motel than hotel. Also, doe not have A/C, which I had expected.

Too small, noisy, not clean. Don’t have smart key, I forgot to return key cost me $50 which is almost half the price of one night rent, rip offHi

The location was perfect. We could easy walk to the beach & the same to the zoo. Walking distance to pier & restaurants.

Very clean. Great location. Bathroom floor had black mold. Had to put a towel over it.

Great location with close proximity to the zoo and beach. Very friendly staff that was always thoughtful of our kids. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Nice lobby and location. They had bike rentals on site which was nice too.

When we arrived to check in, the hotel had not reserved the correct type of room and wanted us to be willing to switch rooms each night as a result. We ended up not staying at the hotel at all. They gave us a full refund.

Very expensive for mediocre room and breakfast. Parking was$10 extra and should have been included in the price.

Close to the beach, pier and downtown Santa Barbara.

Great location. Quick 2 minute walk to beach. Property is built on a slope, has many levels & stairs - probably not ideal for people with mobility issues. No A/C but room did have an extra fan. Still somewhat warm. No microwave but did have a fridge. Also near train track, only heard the horn twice. Because the way the property is set it can be quite loud. Overall I would probably stay again. Great staff too.

Orilla Del Mar Santa Barbara CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in East Beach, The Inn at East Beach is next to Cabrillo Pavillion and East Beach. This motel has 33 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 33 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, ceiling fans, and phones. 42-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2021, The Inn at East Beach offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Self parking is offered for USD 15.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. This motel also has free newspapers.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchen (Terrace)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premier Room, 2 Double Beds, Terrace

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Kitchen (Terrace)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Inn at East Beach

Everyone (38) Couples (2) Family (5)
2
Business Business

Well it's hard to even think about anything else on the property because their Wi-Fi was s o bad, was almost nonexistent. Couldn't even download my mail after a long day traveling, websites wouldn't load. I tried all different times and in the middle of the night. Front desk just shrugged it off and said nothing she could do. Nowadays you just can't have bad wi-fi and not expect negative feedback.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

We are sorry you had bad experience with your Wi-Fi connection , we have called our internet provider and they said it was slow for a our area. Again so sorry.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2021

We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you soon.

5
Family

Great friendly staff minutes away from a beach

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

Thank you for the feedback.

3
Friends

Rooms were updated with many conveniences. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Front windows were dated. Some old mildew in tub. Toilet didn’t always work. Drawer pull in bedside table was broken. Physical features of exterior were dated and cramped. Noise from families having parties was excessive.

By on Jul 9, 2021

3
Family

Property was noisier than I had expected - meaning it is more of a motel than hotel. Also, doe not have A/C, which I had expected.

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2021

WE are sorry for the issue you faced but hope we will do better in future.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

we will do better next time

2
Partner Couples

Too small, noisy, not clean. Don’t have smart key, I forgot to return key cost me $50 which is almost half the price of one night rent, rip offHi

By on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2020

I am saddened to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you discuss your experience in more detail. All my best, Maria General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again!

4
Everyone

The location was perfect. We could easy walk to the beach & the same to the zoo. Walking distance to pier & restaurants.

By , from Long Beach on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to see that we were a happy part of your Santa Barbara experience and hope to see you back with us on your next trip here!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 31, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Appreciate your feedback! Stay safe and Healthy!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Santa-Barbara-Hotels-The-Inn-at-East-Beach.h328595-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Santa-Barbara-Hotels-The-Inn-at-East-Beach.h328595-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Santa-Barbara-Hotels-The-Inn-at-East-Beach.h328595-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions