Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great breakfast, flexible early and late check-in/out. Amazing heated pool

Very close to fisherman’s warf! So easy to access the best of the city. Clean hotel with friendly staff!

Don’t waste your money! I know the pictures look like it’s a great hotel but it isn’t. From the moment we entered the room it was horrible. The adjoins room door was open and there is about an inch gap under that door so you can hear EVERYTHING! The room itself looks large but the bathroom is SO SMALL! The toilet is unstable and right next to the bathtub any closer and it would need to be in the bathtub. The bathtub/shower combo doesn’t drain. You will be charged additional fees at the hotel that are not specified on orbits. Save your money stay at the Hyatt or another quality place because this absolutely isn’t it!

THE LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION CENTER OF FISHERMANS WHARF

Clean, comfortable and walking distance to Fisherman’s wharf

This is one of the best locations when staying in Fisherman's Wharf. It is within walking distance of everything. Pier 39 was right beside us as well as restaurants and shopping. Will stay here again if we go back to San Francisco.

Great for tourists.

Great hotel and location!!!

Walking distance to Pier39, Lombard street and easy access to cable car and trolleys. Property is a little outdated, A/C is a little loud. But in general good service and location.

Awesome location just a few steps from Pier 39. Great staff and fantastic breakfast choices. Loved the outside fire pits. Will come here again.

I like that it near the pier

I liked it was close to many attractions. I didn't like the lack of ammenities, the service and the noise from the floor above.

This property has excellent location and good breakfast.

Convenient location. Friendly staff. The free breakfast every morning was a plus too.

Perfect location, nice rooms, great breakfast, lovely outdoor pool! Staff super helpful and friendly!!!

Pretty average, great location but as with most hotels they are understaffed. Long lines for check in and breakfast. Shampoo and conditioner are not great- the conditioner was so hard to get out of the bottle. We had a suite and no microwave, cork screw, no anything except extra room. It was big though. The seating-chair and couch - were not comfortable either. It was super clean. Friendly staff and pool is nice.

We liked it

Very lower water pressure at the sink. I get that conservation is important, but in this case, the pressure was almost nil. Having to stand in line to be handed my free coffee and grab and go breakfast is ridiculous. Couldn’t even get my own coffee cream; it was poured into my coffee by the attendant. The view of the city from my room was fantastic.

Mason St San Francisco CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pier 39 and Ghirardelli Square
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in North Beach, Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman's Wharf is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Aquarium of the Bay and Pier 39. This 531-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 531 accommodations feature sitting areas. 50-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman's Wharf have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 51.30 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room (Hotwire ROH)

2 Queen Beds | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman's Wharf

Everyone (57) Couples (20) Family (47)
5
Family Family with small children

Great breakfast, flexible early and late check-in/out. Amazing heated pool

By on Nov 29, 2021

5
Family

Very close to fisherman’s warf! So easy to access the best of the city. Clean hotel with friendly staff!

By on Nov 24, 2021

1
Partner Couples

Don’t waste your money! I know the pictures look like it’s a great hotel but it isn’t. From the moment we entered the room it was horrible. The adjoins room door was open and there is about an inch gap under that door so you can hear EVERYTHING! The room itself looks large but the bathroom is SO SMALL! The toilet is unstable and right next to the bathtub any closer and it would need to be in the bathtub. The bathtub/shower combo doesn’t drain. You will be charged additional fees at the hotel that are not specified on orbits. Save your money stay at the Hyatt or another quality place because this absolutely isn’t it!

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2021

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were unhappy with our Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman's Wharf. It is never our intention to provide anything but a great experience to our guests with our completely refurbished hotel, so that we apologize this was not your experience. Unfortunately, you had not shared any of this to our front desk team as it occurred or asked for assistance so our colleagues were unable to resolve any concern you may have had. As we are committed an opportunity to win you back, we will take your comments under consideration in order to adjust if necessary. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us again; We are confident we can provide a seamless and comfortable stay. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman's Wharf Online Reputation Manager

5
Partner Couples

THE LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION CENTER OF FISHERMANS WHARF

By on Nov 4, 2021

4
Everyone

Clean, comfortable and walking distance to Fisherman’s wharf

By on Oct 28, 2021

5
Partner Couples

This is one of the best locations when staying in Fisherman's Wharf. It is within walking distance of everything. Pier 39 was right beside us as well as restaurants and shopping. Will stay here again if we go back to San Francisco.

By on Oct 18, 2021

5
Family

Great for tourists.

By , from El Paso on Oct 7, 2021

5
Family

Great hotel and location!!!

By on Oct 1, 2021

4
Family

Walking distance to Pier39, Lombard street and easy access to cable car and trolleys. Property is a little outdated, A/C is a little loud. But in general good service and location.

By on Sep 22, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Awesome location just a few steps from Pier 39. Great staff and fantastic breakfast choices. Loved the outside fire pits. Will come here again.

By on Sep 17, 2021

Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman's Wharf

2500 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Hotel-Riu-Plaza-Fisherman's-Wharf.h24625-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-Hotel-Riu-Plaza-Fisherman's-Wharf.h24625-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Hotel-Riu-Plaza-Fisherman's-Wharf.h24625-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions