Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

straight up, worst manager ever, DeMarcus will make sure youre treatedblike a former inmate at a halfway house.

everythings great except for the old lady Grace that stays there, a borderline homeless woman mascot nobody can seem to get rid of.

The location was perfect for public transportation.The area surrrounding was safe and quiet. The hostel itself was clean. The room and restrooms were clean. The staff and guests were friendly. The only negatives were dryer was non operational and there was missing items for the breakfast(no milk,no juices,no bread)

Don't like this property, don't recommend! I got insurance with Orbitz so I could get my money back if I canceled and they never returned the funds.

Edgeworth Ave Daly City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in St. Francis, DC Crashpad is 3 mi (4.8 km) from San Francisco State University and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Twin Peaks. This 4-room hostel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 4 shared accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rice cookers, free local calls, and fans are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at DC Crashpad enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with locker space, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

London Room

2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 4

Berlin Room

2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 4

Paris Room

4 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 8

Tokyo Room

4 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for DC Crashpad

Everyone (6)
1
Everyone

straight up, worst manager ever, DeMarcus will make sure youre treatedblike a former inmate at a halfway house.

By , from hong kong on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

4
Everyone

everythings great except for the old lady Grace that stays there, a borderline homeless woman mascot nobody can seem to get rid of.

By , from Chicago on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

While we don’t condone derogatory remarks towards anybody stating at Crashpad, we appreciate the four out of five star review.

5
Everyone

The location was perfect for public transportation.The area surrrounding was safe and quiet. The hostel itself was clean. The room and restrooms were clean. The staff and guests were friendly. The only negatives were dryer was non operational and there was missing items for the breakfast(no milk,no juices,no bread)

By , from Bear de on Jun 20, 2020

5
Everyone

By on May 5, 2020

1
Business Business

Don't like this property, don't recommend! I got insurance with Orbitz so I could get my money back if I canceled and they never returned the funds.

By , from Denver on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Hello Amber, we are sorry to hear about your experience with us. At no point should a customer be confused about the check in process, nor should it be difficult for you to get the help that you need. This are very serious issues to us. Our managers have been notified to ensure the proper steps are taken to prevent this in the future and see that these issues are resolved for you as well. If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know. Sincerely, DC Crashpad

2
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Hi, we set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. We would love to get some more details so we can help you have a better experience, please reach out. Sincerely, DC Crashpad

5
Everyone

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, they go a long way to shaping what we do at DC Crashpad. We look forward to serving you in the future. If you need anything else, please let our team know. Your friends, DC Crashpad

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-DC-Crashpad.h42287796-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-DC-Crashpad.h42287796-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-DC-Crashpad.h42287796-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions