Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location of this hotel is good. The room clean was not cleaned even I did request one day before.

They charge for daily parking, Yay!

Nice quiet location, attentive staff

The location was good. Just off the freeway. The lobby was brightly lit and the staff was amazingly helpful and pleasant. Although Covid has compromised complementary breakfast. I think they could choose a better option like maybe possibly a deep discount for a local restaurant. Other than that very pleasant stay.

This is a steadfast family friendly property for parents and family to stay if they are visiting locally. It was very quiet. You might want to unplug the provided alarm clock AND remove the trustworthy battery back up unless you know how to turn off the 5:30 am wake up alarm. I'm a little out of practice.

I checked out a day earlier and they would not refund me for the day, and originally the clerk said it would be no problem. I feel I was robbed

Coffee supplies in room were not updated daily. Even after we asked the front desk.

After making an online reservation check in was a breeze, and the staff was polite I’m pretty helpful. Definitely don’t let your cell phone or your key fob to your car and touch your keys or they will deactivate instantly. And after a glitch in the system I unfortunately was not able to rebook my room but they were very nice on letting me take my time to pack my belongings. Overall my stay was very nice

Overall good price for the hotel amenities. Front desk staff was friendly when we requested regular plates to warm up our take out food in the room since the restaurant is closed. They had a sticker for Hilton Cleanstay with Lysol protection, a QR code that redirected to the website letting you know what steps they are taking to clean and sanitize their rooms.

Clean and easily accessible. Staff friendly and polite

Dirty, gross and rude staff made this an unpleasant stay.

The hallway carpets need replacement but otherwise everything looked good.

Great staff Surprisingly good food and bar Breakfast is well worth it

Bernardo Center Dr San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Rancho Bernardo, Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Rancho Bernardo Inn Course and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Carmel Mountain Plaza. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 200 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 200 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 47-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a spa tub. Self parking is available for USD 10 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite One King and One Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

One King Bed Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility & Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo

Everyone (25) Business (2) Couples (5) Family (6)
3
Everyone

The location of this hotel is good. The room clean was not cleaned even I did request one day before.

By on Sep 17, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2021

5
Partner Couples

They charge for daily parking, Yay!

By on Jun 21, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Nice quiet location, attentive staff

By on May 29, 2021

4
Everyone

The location was good. Just off the freeway. The lobby was brightly lit and the staff was amazingly helpful and pleasant. Although Covid has compromised complementary breakfast. I think they could choose a better option like maybe possibly a deep discount for a local restaurant. Other than that very pleasant stay.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

3
Partner Couples

This is a steadfast family friendly property for parents and family to stay if they are visiting locally. It was very quiet. You might want to unplug the provided alarm clock AND remove the trustworthy battery back up unless you know how to turn off the 5:30 am wake up alarm. I'm a little out of practice.

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. We will be sure to share this information with our housekeeping staff.

1
Family

I checked out a day earlier and they would not refund me for the day, and originally the clerk said it would be no problem. I feel I was robbed

By , from Mount Pocono Pa on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2020

Hello Ralph, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. I will work with my team on ensuring that these times of situations are better communicated in the future. Thanks for your feedback.

3
Family

Coffee supplies in room were not updated daily. Even after we asked the front desk.

By on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

5
Everyone

After making an online reservation check in was a breeze, and the staff was polite I’m pretty helpful. Definitely don’t let your cell phone or your key fob to your car and touch your keys or they will deactivate instantly. And after a glitch in the system I unfortunately was not able to rebook my room but they were very nice on letting me take my time to pack my belongings. Overall my stay was very nice

By , from Rancho Bernardo on Aug 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

Hello BMaree, Thanks for the feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo

17240 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego---Rancho-Bernardo.h1152196-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego---Rancho-Bernardo.h1152196-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego---Rancho-Bernardo.h1152196-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions