Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Close to my event.

Room was okay. Staff was not informed of what was available or what wasn’t. Worse part was the elevator went out. We were on 3rd floor. We could take stairs but there was another customer who was in a wheelchair and his family had to assist him to scoot up the stairs while sitting on his bottom to the 3rd floor. They had to leave the wheelchair at the bottom of the stairs. They were told there were no available rooms on the 1st floor for them to move to so the man didn’t have to go through that. The hotel was NOT full that weekend and I found it hard to believe there wasn’t a room available. Next morning we were told the elevator was being fixed but saw no repair person or repair vehicle in site. Making that man and his family go through that was very poor customer service. We stayed there because the price was reasonable but next time we’ll pay the extra and go back to the Hilton down the street.

Nice hotel for price. We had our dogs with us and thought the extra price was fair and they accommodated with a pet zone and bags. Rooms were nice, a little run down but we had no real complaints. Good for travelers and some one needing a kitchenette and dog friendly hotel.

It was very basic, nothing to write home to mom about! They can at least leave a couple of dishes without calling the front desk to just tell you that you need to come down to get it!

Room with kitchen was great staff was friendly and accommodating

Room was dirty. Thankfully we travel with bleach spray and lysol wipes. Just wiping counters and remote, the wipes were dirty. Hair in the sink in bathroom and on counter. We probably did more cleaning than housekeeping. We also took off the top cover due to it being dirty. We slept in clean clothes to be safe..

I didn't like how no hospitality was given and that how they never showed me respect as a guest.

I ask for blankets and pillows case's and the laundry person never showed up,I had to sleep a towel over the pillow and no blanket

Not clean. Cleaning servive once, ONCE A WEEK Empty kitchen. No kitchenware unless required?

They sold our room before we arrived. The lady at the desk in the morning made it right. Thanks,

What I saw of the property was nice for the most part but the bathroom sink was cracked and leaks.

It was nice. Wish they had an ice machine. Thats all.

It’s mediocre and I would like to have more breakfast options.

The best part of this hotel is it is very quiet and has a full kitchen. However, there are absolutely no dishes or utensils, not even a cup in the bathroom. You have to go to the front desk to get what you need. Also, the microwave is placed very high in the room, I think above the refrigerator. I am 5’11” and even for me it was a little bit too high. Finally, when I arrived after 6pm I was given a room that hadn’t even been cleaned yet. The maid was able to call the front desk and let me in another room that was ready. I was told they would bring me a new keycard but that didn’t happen. I had to go down to the front desk and ask for a new keycard.

I like the location of your property due to my daughter being in San Diego for 2 wks. The rooms were smaller than I thought and room were just ok.

Murphy Canyon Rd San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Kearny Mesa, Extended Stay America Suites San Diego Mission Valley Stadiu is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as San Diego State University and Hotel Circle. This hotel has 135 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 135 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites San Diego Mission Valley Stadiu features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites San Diego Mission Valley Stadiu

Everyone (19) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (13) Other (1)
4
Everyone

Close to my event.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family

Room was okay. Staff was not informed of what was available or what wasn’t. Worse part was the elevator went out. We were on 3rd floor. We could take stairs but there was another customer who was in a wheelchair and his family had to assist him to scoot up the stairs while sitting on his bottom to the 3rd floor. They had to leave the wheelchair at the bottom of the stairs. They were told there were no available rooms on the 1st floor for them to move to so the man didn’t have to go through that. The hotel was NOT full that weekend and I found it hard to believe there wasn’t a room available. Next morning we were told the elevator was being fixed but saw no repair person or repair vehicle in site. Making that man and his family go through that was very poor customer service. We stayed there because the price was reasonable but next time we’ll pay the extra and go back to the Hilton down the street.

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Please accept our apology for the elevator not working properly and for the inconvenience, this may have caused. Unfortunately, maintenance issues do arise from time to time, and once identified we work as quickly as possible to get everything fully operational. We appreciate your feedback and understanding, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Family

Nice hotel for price. We had our dogs with us and thought the extra price was fair and they accommodated with a pet zone and bags. Rooms were nice, a little run down but we had no real complaints. Good for travelers and some one needing a kitchenette and dog friendly hotel.

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

Thank you for sharing your review at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a nice time with us and that you were impressed with the value we offer as well our apartment-style accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

It was very basic, nothing to write home to mom about! They can at least leave a couple of dishes without calling the front desk to just tell you that you need to come down to get it!

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had an overall satisfactory stay. However, we regret your disappointment with our kitchenware policy. We value your concerns and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

Thank you for the positive rating. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

Room with kitchen was great staff was friendly and accommodating

By , from Chula Vista on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Mike, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you liked our fully-equipped kitchenette facility as well as our courteous associates. However, we are sorry if you had any inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back so that we can provide you with an even better experience and earn the highest rating. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

Room was dirty. Thankfully we travel with bleach spray and lysol wipes. Just wiping counters and remote, the wipes were dirty. Hair in the sink in bathroom and on counter. We probably did more cleaning than housekeeping. We also took off the top cover due to it being dirty. We slept in clean clothes to be safe..

By , from San Diego on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Monique, thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your recent visit. We apologize that steps were missed in the preparation of your suite, and we want to assure you this has been addressed. We only wish we had the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

I didn't like how no hospitality was given and that how they never showed me respect as a guest.

By , from Long Beach on May 23, 2020

Review comment responded on May 23, 2020

Donald, thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites San Diego Mission Valley Stadiu

3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-San-Diego-Mission-Valley-Stadiu.h876828-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-San-Diego-Mission-Valley-Stadiu.h876828-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-San-Diego-Mission-Valley-Stadiu.h876828-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions