Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our room was dirty at check in, hair on shower drain, hair and chips around the frame of the bed. Discussed with management to be told they only clean rooms every 7 days or at check out. Explained it was dirty at check in and this was disappointing. Came back that afternoon to housekeeping cleaning our room so we sat in the lobby for an hour. Returned to room, around bed frame was still dirty. Next morning showed management pictures of check in and after cleaning to be told they specifically told the cleaning department the complaints. Requested to be reimbursed and check out to be told we would be out our money so we stayed. Room was never cleaned again so spent 6 nights in a dirty room/bed. Messaged hotel at check out requesting some kind of reimbursement to never hear from them. Sad the room was not clean considering their excuse for not cleaning often is due to Covid. They clearly don’t clean well at checkout either. Also they request you hang your bath towels and reuse them and if you ask for more they seem annoyed. And there are no towels in the pool area so you are expected to use your bath towels at the pool also. You also have to sit your garbage and laundry in the hallway to be picked up and ask the front desk for garbage bags. It sits there all day as housekeeping comes in to work in the afternoon. We had to buy our own broom to sweep the laminate floors to keep them clean for the week due to the sightseeing and tracking sand/dirt back on shoes.

Ok

The staff was terribly rude. Apparently towels are not readily available and it’s a problem if you 1. have a need for one per person in your room 2. have a need for one per day of yours gets too wet and you need another that day for any reason at all even if you go swimming The staff told me they “do not service the rooms except every seven days “ when I asked for an extra towel for myself since my kids used the ones we had. He was very put off and demanded the ones we had be brought to him at the desk first. So I did. Then he was upset that since I turned in 3 to him that I expected 3 back instead of the 2 he gave me. I will never use a Tru by Hilton again based on his information that they don’t have towels to provide guests.

Very nice, modern, and sleek hotel. Hotel staff was wonderful and knowledgeable. Showers instead of tubs and tile in the rooms instead of carpet. Beds were nice and clean. And plenty of storage space for everything as well. These rooms don’t give off a very comfortable, cozy feel because it does has a more modern feel to it. Pool was nice, no hot tub and it does have a nice patio outside with 2 large grills. Lobby has plenty of seating and a pool table to play at your own leisure.

Very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

My two phone calls to the front desk before my stay were answered by an older lady that was very short and unprofessional. The indoor pool and gym was nice. The free breakfast was very good and nice start to the day. Location was great for SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Overall a good stay but they need to work on their customer service and first impressions.

For a 2.5 star hotel; which I have never done. The property was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly!

So comfortable. Rooms are great. The breakfast is the best we’ve ever had and we travel a lot because my husband is a lineman. The lobby is great to hang out in and huge. This is a great place to stay if you have someone graduating bootcamp.

Everything was great! Will definitely book here again!

The rooms are small and lack basic utilities like a coffee maker. There is no storage space, no closet and you are instructed to leave your bag under the bed if you need to. The fire alarm went off for 2 nights out of the 3 nights I stayed at the hotel. When I mentioned it to the front desk all I got was "someone smoked in their room". No apologized, no anything. The cleaning crew did not emptied my trash bin and did not replenish the shower gel or toilet paper. I called the front desk twice to request more supplies and nothing happened. Also, the folka at the front desk lacks basic customer service skills, they are rude and inconsiderate. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Very trendy, clean, wonderful bedding, & love the bath and body products offered ! Felt like we were staying @ a spa 😌

The hotel is new and when we stay it is only a month new. Staff is nice service is alright but we booked the King size and they overbooked so they provided 2 queens room to us. and they said the room type is not guaranteed since we booked though 3rd party not through their official website. :( I like how they designed with hardwood floor now since it is cleaner look but it definitely need a lot improvement on noise insulation between rooms next to you and upstairs. We find the sleep qualities is low when stay in this hotel due to much noises.

Muy bueno! Única situación que nunca limpiaron la habitación mientras estuvimos allí. Adicional a la piscina que limitaban a 6 personas y la familias más grandes no podían compartir juntas! Todo lo demás excelente!

ME GUSTO QUE ES ECOLOGICO, MUY BUENA DISTRIBUCION Y UBICACION

Ingram Road Suite A San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in West San Antonio, Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World is within a 10-minute drive of Aquatica San Antonio Waterpark and Lackland Air Force Base. This 73-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 73 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also included.


Property features

Built in 2019, the brand new Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (14)
4
Family

Our room was dirty at check in, hair on shower drain, hair and chips around the frame of the bed. Discussed with management to be told they only clean rooms every 7 days or at check out. Explained it was dirty at check in and this was disappointing. Came back that afternoon to housekeeping cleaning our room so we sat in the lobby for an hour. Returned to room, around bed frame was still dirty. Next morning showed management pictures of check in and after cleaning to be told they specifically told the cleaning department the complaints. Requested to be reimbursed and check out to be told we would be out our money so we stayed. Room was never cleaned again so spent 6 nights in a dirty room/bed. Messaged hotel at check out requesting some kind of reimbursement to never hear from them. Sad the room was not clean considering their excuse for not cleaning often is due to Covid. They clearly don’t clean well at checkout either. Also they request you hang your bath towels and reuse them and if you ask for more they seem annoyed. And there are no towels in the pool area so you are expected to use your bath towels at the pool also. You also have to sit your garbage and laundry in the hallway to be picked up and ask the front desk for garbage bags. It sits there all day as housekeeping comes in to work in the afternoon. We had to buy our own broom to sweep the laminate floors to keep them clean for the week due to the sightseeing and tracking sand/dirt back on shoes.

By on Jun 11, 2021

5
Family Family

Ok

By on Apr 18, 2021

1
Family Family with small children Friends

The staff was terribly rude. Apparently towels are not readily available and it’s a problem if you 1. have a need for one per person in your room 2. have a need for one per day of yours gets too wet and you need another that day for any reason at all even if you go swimming The staff told me they “do not service the rooms except every seven days “ when I asked for an extra towel for myself since my kids used the ones we had. He was very put off and demanded the ones we had be brought to him at the desk first. So I did. Then he was upset that since I turned in 3 to him that I expected 3 back instead of the 2 he gave me. I will never use a Tru by Hilton again based on his information that they don’t have towels to provide guests.

By on Mar 18, 2021

5
Family Family with small children

Very nice, modern, and sleek hotel. Hotel staff was wonderful and knowledgeable. Showers instead of tubs and tile in the rooms instead of carpet. Beds were nice and clean. And plenty of storage space for everything as well. These rooms don’t give off a very comfortable, cozy feel because it does has a more modern feel to it. Pool was nice, no hot tub and it does have a nice patio outside with 2 large grills. Lobby has plenty of seating and a pool table to play at your own leisure.

By on Mar 16, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2021

4
Family

Very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

By on Feb 28, 2021

4
Family

My two phone calls to the front desk before my stay were answered by an older lady that was very short and unprofessional. The indoor pool and gym was nice. The free breakfast was very good and nice start to the day. Location was great for SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Overall a good stay but they need to work on their customer service and first impressions.

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

4
Family with small children Family

For a 2.5 star hotel; which I have never done. The property was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly!

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your travels. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends Family

So comfortable. Rooms are great. The breakfast is the best we’ve ever had and we travel a lot because my husband is a lineman. The lobby is great to hang out in and huge. This is a great place to stay if you have someone graduating bootcamp.

By , from Klamath falls Or on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

5
Family with small children Family

Everything was great! Will definitely book here again!

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit. We are happy to know that you had a great stay.

Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World

9911 Ingram Road Suite A, San Antonio, TX 78245
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Lackland-Sea-World.h38522018-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Lackland-Sea-World.h38522018-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Lackland-Sea-World.h38522018-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions